Revlon Powder Blush - Smoky Rose

4.2

20 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/19/2014 4:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I usually only post reviews on products that were really amazing but this is the exception because I was just really disappointed with it. I was surprised at all the good reviews on it because it simply didn't work on me. I tried to layer it on my cheeks but I saw no difference. On top of that it bugged me that they included a flimsy brush, either put in a usable one or none at all. Not sure what skin type this would be good for but fair, freckled skin is not it.



on 1/7/2014 6:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Been google-ing for a more practical replacement for my Estee Lauder Mocha Rose blush after I ran out and found Revlon Smoky Rose powder blush.

First off, I love how it's 3x lesser priced, very practical.
The colour is beige-y pink, looks and feels very natural on my fair skin. I love how it brightens my face and makes me look radiant. I tried it on the store and when I saw the effect I immediately bought it!
The packaging is ok. I like the built-in mirror, and the blush was wide enough to accommodate big brushes. I gave it 3/5 stars due to the brush included in the package. It was too thin and not usable. They should make it thicker and angled.
The blush didn't smell bad or good. No issues with it.
It was pigmented just right.
My skin didn't react just as I expected (I use Revlon Photoready powder foundation).
The blush lasted 2-3 hours when I noticed I had to retouch though.
Overall, I'm rating it 4 stars just because I love how it makes me look after I put it on!



on 1/4/2014 2:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Looks great on my fair neutral skin but the staying power isn't the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

while im not a fan of the bulky packaging I absolutely love the color. this goes on very natural on my tan skin. it's something that you can build as well. it's something that last all day which is amazing for my oily skin. I would definitly recommend this for someone who's looking for a dusty rose color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2012 1:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this blush.It's like a damson pinky colour. It's not a pale pink.It lasts really well and I don't even use a lot, can't stand overdone blush.Never looks streaky. It can be built up if neccesary and still no streaks.No shimmer at all, which is perfect for me.It's really good value as there's a lot of blush to the product.The little pop up mirrors a nice touch but I honestly never use it. I also have this in rose rapture and the colours are almost identical, in fact I really can't tell the difference.Well worth a try , far better than some of the high end blushes.You don't really need to spend a fortune on a blush, I wouldn't anyway.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2012 8:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the colour. I've been looking for an inexpensive matte blush and I decided to buy the Revlon #090 Smoky Rose and #003 Perfectly Peach.
I use the Smoky Rose as my main blush and add Perfectly Peach on the apples of my cheeks which looks so natural and sweet.
It's a great combination. It was exactly the colour I was looking for but the problem with this product is that it is not very pigmented nor does it stay.
After a few hours the blush will disappear and I would have to reapply it, which is annoying. I would also expect this product to be more pigmented for the price. It is one of the more expensive drugstore blushes and I just don't think it's able to live up to that.

Also I don't like a packaging. it is kind of cute and it comes with a small mirror and a blush brush I find that the mirror is too small and the blush brush is just too tiny and completely useless.

Otherwise if you are looking for an inexpensive matte peachy blush blush and you don't mind touching up throughout the day this might be the right one for you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2011 1:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I actually really like this blush! I bought it almost three years ago and it was my first blush ever. I didn't even test it out and I bought it at a supermarket lol. But since then I've found myself using it a lot (even with MAC, BeneFit and other blushes that I know have) and I have just hit pan. It's very sheer and gives you a very natural look - I find it actually hard to make it look stronger on my skin NW30. I use it during the day and I'm quite happy with it. I'm buying this again soon. (Hope the formulation is still the same!)


on 1/1/2011 9:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've had this for a couple of years already and it's still in good condition and I still use it. I think the color would suit fair to medium skin tones, just build up as you need. The product is well pigmented and fine-milled and doesn't streak on me, whether I use it on bare skin, or on liquid, cream or powder foundations.

It comes with a cute pop-out mirror, about half the size of the compact, useful enough for touching up on the go. It also comes with a very tiny brush. Definitely you have to use a full-sized brush when you first put it on, but for bringing along, I find that it's a plus not to bring a separate blush brush.


on 11/22/2010 5:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this blush :) And it has a mirror that pops out.


on 9/23/2010 6:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a great blush and I love the color. I like how it goes on very sheer and you can build it up to whatever intensity you are going for. The little brush that's included is actually usable and I don't feel the need to use a full-size blush brush. The only con is that it's a teeny bit too dry-looking, but I can live with that.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews
Back to Top