Good Skin • All Calm Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Aysegulucuk on 1/27/2011 8:38:00 AM more reviews by Aysegulucuk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very simply ,this lotion saved my face from red apperance,itching of my face..I have been using it just for 10 days but I feel the difference of my relaxing skin with very this light ingredent lotion and I belive it will get better !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pierce304 on 11/13/2010 2:48:00 PM more reviews by pierce304

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is actually the first review I have written for this website...but I had to RAVE about this lotion. I have had rosacea for years and tried just about everything on the market for it. After several "stable" years in which my rosacea wasn't getting worse...or better....pretty much staying the same, I just recently experienced the worst flare up that I have had. My skin was stinging, burning, and very red. I had recently switched to a different powder that clearly did not agree with my skin. In a desperate search for something to help soothe and "calm" my skin, I stumbled across this line of skincare products. I ran right out to Kohl's and only flinched a little at the $24 price tag. Within 24 hours, my skin was much better. Now, a week later, my rosacea has improved more in the past week than it has in YEARS!! I love this stuff and just got a Kohls coupon in the mail that I will be applying towards another bottle of this stuff. It is a MIRACLE cream. My only wish is that it were less expensive...but it is totally worth it. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who has rosacea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nettimacs on 3/31/2010 3:14:00 AM more reviews by nettimacs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This must come from heaven!!! I have very dry and sensitive skin, the more irritated it the worst it gets, I use the Cetaphil lotion in the evenings, and this in the mornings. It leaves my skin nice soft and smooth. No traces of flakes or tightness. Will repurchase it a heartbeat!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlyGirlatHeart on 3/9/2010 1:32:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirlatHeart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is terrific on my highly sensitive skin and doesn't flare up my rosacea at all. This is amazing stuff! I want to stock up big time as it is ultra calming.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miki08 on 8/23/2009 10:28:00 PM more reviews by miki08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this lotion to use on my neck, which suddenly develops redness and itchiness from using my regular moisturizer. It calmed and toned down the redness and itchiness, and I tried it on my face...why not, I thought. I am so glad I did, because this lotion is absorbed easily and not greasy at all. It makes my skin soft, and most imortantly it doesn't break out my skin. I am on my second bottle now. I love this stuff. Planning to use it with the Smooth 365 serum that I've just got.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sassymedusa on 8/22/2009 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Sassymedusa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My good old stand by moisturizer started burning my skin (ARGGGHHH!) after a year of use, so I had to go on a quest for a new moisturizer. I usually have very dry (occasionally it's been oily this summer, but I figure that's to do with the heat), extremely sensitive skin- even Cetaphil will burn sometimes.

I am really liking this moisturizer. The consistency is runny. I put two pumps in my hand and that's enough for my whole face. It sinks in really fast and doesn't leave a film of oil or anything like that, but I wouldn't imagine this is good for oily skin because it feels very moisturizing. I am very happy with the packaging, it keeps the antioxidants stable and is sanitary. But it will probably be hard to know when I am running out. Also, this is more than I have ever paid for a moisturizer in my life, but it doesn't burn or break me out so I'm willing to pay a little more for a better product for my finicky skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* agl112 on 6/27/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by agl112

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After reading about this product in Beautypedia, I had to try it. I was not disappointed. It goes on silky smooth and my skin feels soothed, softened and not greasy. Even the redness in my cheeks seem to disappear. I love how this feels and look forward to trying the other products in the All Calm line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 enigmaID on 5/23/2009 5:23:00 AM more reviews by enigmaID

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I never would have bought it at it's original price of AU$30, but got in a 50% off sale.

The packaging is quite cute and I enjoy using the pump dispenser- it's more sanitary and gives me the right amount to use. 1 1/2 pumps is enough to cover my face. I also like the amount of antioxidants it contains.

Now to actual performance- not good for oily skin. I have combo and sensitive skin and it makes my face oily after a few hours. I thought I felt some slight stinging around my eyes, but experienced no reaction from it. Used it after my skin had a reaction- didn't make it any worse. But that's hardly a recommendation.

It makes my skin very smooth, but I think I could do better considering the price. Even at 50% off.

So if it's cheap, have a go. If you have dry skin though, I think you will enjoy it much more than I did.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stitchnvixen on 12/31/2008 11:36:00 AM more reviews by stitchnvixen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a long-overdue post on this AMAZING product. I did leave a review for the All Calm cleanser, which I still like but have stopped using for a number of reasons (a little too pricey for every day cleanser and the fact I don't get to Kohl's frequently enough to restock, plus I like to mix it up). But this lotion is something I ALWAYS pick up if I do go and keep on hand even when I am experimenting with other products. For my budget it is a little high priced, but soooo worth it. My skin is so reactive, and I find that this lotion is soothing and light in the hot, sticky summer months when I am a little oilier and a soothing day lotion for my parched sensitive skin in the winter. I have a tendency to break out, a lot, and this lotion seems to keep things a little more manageable. I know there is no magic product that will keep it all clear, all the time, but for me this is almost perfect. Like I said the only down side is that I don't get to Kohl's frequently enough so I do sometimes cheat and try other products that have similar ingredients -- let me tell you they are not even close. I would HIGHLY recommend the All Calm product line to anyone who wrestles with sensitive skin that frequently breaks out, decides in the summer to be oily and winter to be dehydrated. It will be a very sad, irritated and pimply day if Kohl's ever drops this line!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smjolly02 on 9/18/2008 6:28:00 PM more reviews by smjolly02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This gave me a rash on my cheeks. I don't know why, but it just didn't agree with my skin. I think it is overpriced as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Good Skin products

More Moisturizers products