Cover FX • COVER FX • Foundations

rated 3.7(265 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Princess777 on 5/8/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by Princess777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product for a bit and seriously it did hide allllllllll the imperfections that I add but I did found it heavy as well. Although my skin didnít react bad to it I felt (only felt) that my skin wasnít breathing and that a had a mask on my face since itís a pretty thick texture and composure. I do recommend using it if your doing a photo-shoot or a night out or any special event because the result is great and you look flawless but when I wasnít using it, I had more trouble ďfacingĒ my little flaws letís say and in that case it seem like my skin was worst but only because I was used to that perfect skin look. Now I donít use foundations anymore and I opt more for a tinted cream of the BBís.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lexieloveee on 3/25/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Lexieloveee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Awful try dermablend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigergirly on 3/21/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by tigergirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Sadly, this didn't work for me. I bought it in a pinch when I forgot my toiletry bag on a trip. The shade range is great, especially for my super-pale yellow skin. And the oil-free, long-wearing claim suckered me in. It looked beautiful for the first few hours and then it ended. It caked, oxidized and made my skin feel like it was gasping for air. No thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Atlantaellis on 3/19/2014 9:35:00 AM more reviews by Atlantaellis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so far ( a week+ into wearing). I have sensitive skin, "normal" skin that breaks out into peri-oral dermatitis from most foundations, thus requiring a round of topical RX creams. I was on the hunt for a foundation that gave me a flawless finish and was still easy on my skin.

A MUA at Sephora recommended the CoverFX cream and worked with me to find my shade (N35). I first tried the product for a few days with the anti-aging primer as a base and found I got a little shiny. I switched to the CoverFX Matte Primer and TA-DA! Perfection! I use the Sephora Pro Airbrush Foundation Brush sprayed with just a touch of a "fix spray" (I use MAC "Fix") and stipple it onto my skin (no stroking) after applying primer to a clean and moisturized face. It gives a subtle dewy finish that can be buffed to a beautiful matte with a setting powder.

I've sense invested in CoverFX's G-Light and N-Deep concealers to contour and highlight as needed, as well as blend the two together for the perfect match to cover imperfections/blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miafrush on 3/15/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by miafrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sadly, Cover FX products did not work for me at all. I like the color options because I am completely yellow/green based and the g series is a perfect match. I love that all their products are vegan which is why I tried this companies products. I mainly wanted to use this cream foundation as a concealer but whether I try to apply with a regular or damp sponge/brush it still applies much too thick and cakey. It is very matte and seems to accentuate pores. It also accentuated fine lines under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Supatoon on 3/11/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Supatoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this foundation! But, there are tricks to applying it. When I first got it, I was using a regular foundation brush. This worked, but it went on fairly uneven and heavy. Same results came from using the included sponge, especially if you rubbed the sponge on your skin. The best method I have come across, is using the Sephora Pro Airbrush brush. I buff the foundation in and the result is amazing! You can easily build coverage without looking cakey. For areas I want just a bit more coverage, I use the sponge but only dab it on.
Seriously, do not give up on this foundation. Try using the right brush or blender and I'm certain you will see it in a different light.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smittee3 on 1/19/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by smittee3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very difficult to apply evenly because it's soooo chalky and dry...even with moisturizer applied first. My skin is normal and this makes my skin feel very dry and the foundation feels caked on. Please don't waste your money. This product is expensive and there are lots of superior foundations on the market for less money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nfa160 on 12/1/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by nfa160

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Me: combination skin, slightly dehydrated.
I went to House of Fraser interested in buying cream foundations in lighter and much darker shades than my skin for face contouring. These foundations are excellent for that have excellent texture for mixing, blending and getting that amazing contoured look you want to go for (hint: this is more for photoshoots and special events than an everyday look).

Now, why did I give it 2 points overall rating? First, it is a huge, disastrous no-no for oily skin, or dry skin. If you put on foundation (any type) and your skin looks flakey, then make sure you are drinking a lot of water, and using the right moisturizer daily! This foundation is not for you! However, they don't say that. And, so, they trick people into buying their product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saspants on 11/2/2013 5:12:00 AM more reviews by Saspants

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Meh, I am just not impressed with this product. Very disappointed since I read some great reviews. I personally found it drying to my skin and looked cakey on my face. I applied it as directed and buffed with a kabuki to give an air brushed look and it just wanted to cake up in splotches. I performed a thorough prep on my face, moisturized well, waited and then primed and waited before applying this foundation...still got poor results.

UPDATE: I will eat crow when I feel I have jumped to a hasty conclusion or for some reason have changed my mind about a product, and let's say that I am pulling feathers out of my mouth in regards to FX Cover Foundation! I got this out of my drawer on a whim and applied with my Beauty Blender sponge and let's just say it was AMAZING. It wore well all day without sinking into my pores, the finish was natural without looking caked, splotched or gummy. The trick to this foundation is definitely in the application.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 herbst3 on 10/16/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by herbst3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I tried for 2 weeks. Super clogging.

As others say, it is thick, but I applied it with a flat brush and it looked nice. Set with a powder and I was good for the day.

I consider clogged pores a deal breaker, so I won't buy again.

G20, nice match

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover FX products

More Foundations products