NYX • Peach • Blush

rated 4.2(122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Shortcourt0 on 4/11/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Shortcourt0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NYX Peach blush was the first real blush I owned. It is better than your average drugstore blush, not chalky and easily blendable. Unfortunately this blush does not last long, about four hours was the max and when I am working I would really love for my blush to last past my lunch hour. Pretty color, nice texture but bad staying power, hence the 3 lippies. Would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blackrose007 on 4/1/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by blackrose007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this blush is very pigmented I was shocked when I bought it on ebay and it was darker than the picture but its very nice and smooth not chalky or gross you just got to be careful when you apply it knock off as much excess as you can not so much that there isn't any color on your brush lol one time I put it on to much I looked like a freakin clown or a mime lol but overall it doesn't break me out its a very nice color and its cheap yay cheap hahah nyx is cruelty free also witch is a big plus for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 3/10/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love love LOVE this blush! I always go for peachy-toned blushes because they give me a terrific "pinched" flush that looks so fresh and vibrant, which is why I picked this shade up instead of some of the other pinkier tones.
First off, the pigmentation is to die for! I use the tiniest amount per cheek and it delivers such an intense color that I have to go in with a kabuki brush to blend it out a bit. But it blends so easily that this is hardly a problem at all.
It stays all day, even on my hopelessly oily skin. It doesn't get patchy or swirl about. It stays right where I put it.
The packaging is daft. I have to use the back end of my tweezers to flip it open because if I use my fingers, I will break a nail. Not a fan. It feels a bit flimsy too. This is definitely not the kind of packaging that will hold up in one's purse.
The price is terrific for such a great product. I can't compare it to MAC or any other high-end brand because I've not used high-end blushes, but I feel like this blush would hold water in a comparison. It's really great.
I will definitely repurchase. And if I ever find the shade Taupe anywhere, I'll be on that like white on rice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 2/13/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My first time buying a NYX product and I'm pleasantly surprised! The colour peach is not peach at all but provides a kind of bright pinkish flush with no orange or coral undertones. The formulation is not chalky at all and very pigmented so apply with a light hand. The only reason I knocked off one lippy was because it faded a tiny bit at the end of the day (10 hours).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 12/27/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Don't be fooled by the name!! I can't wear coral or any shade of orange without looking ghastly but this blush is not peachy IMHO. But it's not totally pure pink either. No matter, I love the sweet flush this blush gives me with wonderful wear and an awesome price. What more could a girl want?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/13/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blush! It's completely matte, which I appreciate, since I have super oily skin and shimmery blushes look awful on me. The blush is very buildable, so you can go for a sheer or bold look. They last pretty long, but granted, I have oily skin, so most makeup tends to wear off faster on my skin. However, if you have drier skin, I'm sure this blush would last a long time for you! The color is super pretty too. It's a medium pink that is universally flattering in my opinion.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GreatReviews on 10/20/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A gorgeous soft pink colour! Just a tad too pigmented for my liking.. I always put too much no matter how little I take!! Its supposed to be a good thing though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kattmua on 10/11/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by kattmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this blush is pink- not peach as the name suggests

This blush has zero staying power. I apply it after moisturizer and it disappears without trace after 1 hour max.

The pink tone swept across the cheeks looks slightly 'dirty' so if you're going for that healthy, rosy glow look- body shop's one pot blush in pink ( don't know if they still make it) is more effective.

I don't wear this blush regularly as my cheeks start getting blemished when I do

For it's weak staying power and blemish producing effect I wouldn't recommend it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 9/27/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Admittedly, I am a HE snob when it comes to most makeup items, including blush. Although I have dry skin and don't have problems with fading, I still prefer a long wearing blush that isn't patchy. I love all colors of blush: orange, pink, peach, pinky peach, shimmery or matte. I don't discriminate. At the same time, I have never been interested in NYX even with rave reviews by many.

With no Sephora nearby, however, I just ran to the nearest beauty supply store to satisfy my tendecies. I picked up this and Terra Cotta.

Peach is not the color of peaches. It's a very soft pink that is like a better version of Dandelion by Benefit for medium skin toned gals. That soft, doll-like flush that you want and never got with Dandelion? This will do. It's not so cool that it looks chalky on my skin tone. It's actually quite warm and brightens up my face nicely and very hard to overdo since it's also pale. If I swipe several times madly I'll get a crazy clown flush but otherwise, very natural. Also matte, no shimmers in this baby.

Plus, dirt cheap. Lasts decently on me (can be buffed off easily with cotton round, so beware and stay away from people trying to remove your makeup with their errant cotton puff hands). I will repurchase more in different colors.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lena2128 on 9/27/2013 7:51:00 AM more reviews by lena2128

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very good blush, very natural color. A lot of people mentioned that the name peach is wrong but I don't think "peach" was to describe the color at all. I think its more to describe the effect on light skin-it comes out gorgeous, very "healthy" glow. Its a beutiful natural color with just the right pigmentantion that it doesnt make you look overdone, even if you put a few layers . It stayed on most of the day but I think blush could be easily touched up if needed(in my opinion). I really liked the blush and the beautiful color it produced (I would not describe it as pink or peach, but it is a very nice color) and the reason for me reviewing is that I was never a fan of NYX products, so I wouldn't try any more products but I heard several raving reviews about this product from Marlena at makeupgeeks.com(I'm addicted to that site now and her videos) She mentioned this blush several times plus here the reviews were really good( I always read the reviews on makeupalley.com). So thanks to both sources I picked it up at target (to my surprise my local target caries it now) and I'm very happy with the outcome and of course the price. My only complain is the size of the pan. I like to use big fluffy brushes so would have been easier if the pan was bigger and if it was round. Other than that-great value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products