NYX • Powder Blush - Peach • Blush

rated 4.2(127 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 danibx on 12/10/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by danibx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the NYX Blush in colour Peach quite a while back.

I did not look at the "colour name" when purchasing and went purely on the colour of the blush in the container as to deciding which one to buy. When i finally looked on the back of the container i was very shocked to see the word peach written across it. The Blush is FAR more of a pink shade. i have no idea where the name "peach" came from.

However, it was the colour in the container i loved and is the reason why i bought it.
I love the shade of this blush as it doesnt go on too obvious/bright when first applied but can be built up to a create a more obvious look. I find this blush really easy to blend and work in aswell, if i put a little too much directly onto my skin i find it really easy to blend in and make it look a little more natural.

I love the cute packaging of this product and also the patterning across the actual blush powder - very pretty!

Looks fantastic over contoured cheeks to add a pink/blushed tone back into the face after bronzer or on its own over foundation.

Great price and lasts a LOT longer than you would think to look at the size of the container.

Great blush!:-) x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buytoomuchmakeup on 10/26/2014 8:22:00 AM more reviews by buytoomuchmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush along with the NYX blush in the shade taupe. I wanted to use taupe as a contouring shade and use this as a blush (obviously).
It's a gorgeous kind of pink tone as you can see. I do sometimes have quite a hard time finding a blush that compliments my skin since I have a lot of redness going on that I try to cover as well as possible with my foundation and concealer so I wouldn't want to apply a blush shade that is too close to my natural redness but anyhow THIS is amazing. It applies so smoothly and looks so natural. You know those girls that wear so much blush you might think they burned their face or something, that would never happen to you using this blush, even if you are light handed it still looks like a soft natural flush. I think this would be suitable for a wide range of skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eclecticgrl on 8/25/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by eclecticgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I have 2 NYX powder blushes in Mauve and Peach. I have to say, peach is my favorite of the two. Mauve is a little to pigmented but Peach is very natural, warm-toned, and pretty. If I ran out, I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Danielle2006 on 7/22/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Danielle2006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like these blushes. I have two shades cinnamon and peach. They are inexpensive and good quality. That is why I love NYX so much is because they produce very good products at a good price. The blushes are pigmented and are packaged easy for travel. I will repurchase more of these in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianpandaloves on 5/3/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by asianpandaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason mine is a bit more red than others I've seen, but that is fine. This is the perfect matte pink with a slight reddish tone for me. It gives me a subtle natural-looking flush to my cheeks. I assume for lighter skin toned people, it will show up more pigmented. For my tan skin, not so much. I still love it as an everyday blush. Wear time is pretty average for me but I still love it! I got it for about $9...wish it was cheaper but you do get a lot of product and it is so, so buttery and smooth! Everyone should have this in their makeup collection--it's very dimensional.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shortcourt0 on 4/11/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Shortcourt0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NYX Peach blush was the first real blush I owned. It is better than your average drugstore blush, not chalky and easily blendable. Unfortunately this blush does not last long, about four hours was the max and when I am working I would really love for my blush to last past my lunch hour. Pretty color, nice texture but bad staying power, hence the 3 lippies. Would not purchase again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blackrose007 on 4/1/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by blackrose007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this blush is very pigmented I was shocked when I bought it on ebay and it was darker than the picture but its very nice and smooth not chalky or gross you just got to be careful when you apply it knock off as much excess as you can not so much that there isn't any color on your brush lol one time I put it on to much I looked like a freakin clown or a mime lol but overall it doesn't break me out its a very nice color and its cheap yay cheap hahah nyx is cruelty free also witch is a big plus for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 3/10/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love love LOVE this blush! I always go for peachy-toned blushes because they give me a terrific "pinched" flush that looks so fresh and vibrant, which is why I picked this shade up instead of some of the other pinkier tones.
First off, the pigmentation is to die for! I use the tiniest amount per cheek and it delivers such an intense color that I have to go in with a kabuki brush to blend it out a bit. But it blends so easily that this is hardly a problem at all.
It stays all day, even on my hopelessly oily skin. It doesn't get patchy or swirl about. It stays right where I put it.
The packaging is daft. I have to use the back end of my tweezers to flip it open because if I use my fingers, I will break a nail. Not a fan. It feels a bit flimsy too. This is definitely not the kind of packaging that will hold up in one's purse.
The price is terrific for such a great product. I can't compare it to MAC or any other high-end brand because I've not used high-end blushes, but I feel like this blush would hold water in a comparison. It's really great.
I will definitely repurchase. And if I ever find the shade Taupe anywhere, I'll be on that like white on rice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 2/13/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My first time buying a NYX product and I'm pleasantly surprised! The colour peach is not peach at all but provides a kind of bright pinkish flush with no orange or coral undertones. The formulation is not chalky at all and very pigmented so apply with a light hand. The only reason I knocked off one lippy was because it faded a tiny bit at the end of the day (10 hours).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 12/27/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Don't be fooled by the name!! I can't wear coral or any shade of orange without looking ghastly but this blush is not peachy IMHO. But it's not totally pure pink either. No matter, I love the sweet flush this blush gives me with wonderful wear and an awesome price. What more could a girl want?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products