Nivea Refreshing cleansing lotion

4.5

16 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Carbomer, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Decyl Glucoside, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Sodium Lactate, Sodium PCA, Glycine, Fructose, Urea, Niacinamide, Inositol, Lactic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Methyldibromo Glutaronitrile, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Sodium Benzoate, Benzophenone-3, FD&C Blue 1, FD&C Red 40.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this burns my skin especially around the eye area and it stings badly when this gets into my eyes. I don't necessarily have a record of sensitive skin and have no problem using heavily scented stuffs but this cleanser just doesn't work for me. my skin always shows immediate rejection to this stuffs. I can't cleanse my eye area twice with these. it feels like slathering chili paste onto your skin. I don't know whether it's because of the fragrance or the hydra iq thing. I wish it worked for me.... it cleansed really well (took sometime with my Japanese brand eyeliner tho but they get most stuffs off your face). ps. I have very oily skin with occasional breakout.



on 7/15/2015 6:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I've been using this cleanser for 6 months now. I first bought it out of curiosity but I fell in love with it almost immediately. I use this as both makeup remover and cleanser; I don't wear heavy makeup but this seems to remove every trace of BB cream and lipstick perfectly well. I have very sensitive, acne-prone combination skin and often have allergic reactions to makeup products (My daily skincare routine ends with ISIS SPF or Laneige Pore Control BB Cushion). I should add this cleanser leaves my skin soft each time and doesn't make me look oily or shiny with moisturiser (Laneige White Plus). The best part is the price, it's the cheapest skincare product I've ever bought.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!! Just finished my first bottle and I've already purchased my second one. This doesn't dry me out but still removes all the dirt. I don't use loads of makeup so I'm not sure how well will it remove it...


on 10/14/2013 5:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Once in while you find a reasonably priced product that is great. This one of them! I bought this product as I saw it had great reviews on this website and I was not dissapointed. This will take off all your make up, and leaves your skin silky smooth. My skin is a bit of nightmare, combination (dry on my cheeks and oily T zone), prone to breaks outs, and super allergic! I have noticed that my skin has been really balanced since I have used this and my break outs have stopped. I have tried loads of cleansers including really expensive once and this is by far the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2013 3:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I adore this product! My skin has been really dry lately so I've been searching for a product that wouldn't dry out my skin so much as my previous cleanser. From the minute I tried this, I loved it. It comes out like a lotion and, when applied to your skin, it removes just about all of your makeup. Once it's removed, your skin feels silky soft. My dry skin has more or less cleared up and I will definetley purchase this product again!


on 8/31/2012 6:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a fantastic cream cleanser but it is not greasy like most cream cleansers it is quite fluid and lotion like gets rid of makeup and massaging it in is quite soothing - easily wipes off with a face cloth or tissues if you don't have access to water. Leaves skin smooth and clean!


on 3/15/2011 9:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This cleanser has been a lifesaver in a very difficult time. Recently my city was nailed by a big earthquake and almost a month later, my house still has no running water. Enter this genius cleanser which takes everything off my face without needing to rinse it off. My acne-prone combination skin seems to love it and I don't even need to moisturize afterwards when I use it before bed. Combined with my recent purchase of the stellar Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, my skin is plumper and smoother than it has been in a long time. Considering the stress, lack of sleep and excessive fag smoking of the last three weeks, I am looking surprisingly fresh.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's a cheap and effective milk cleanser. It carries the usual Nivea scent. I use it in the morning and it cleans well and moisturizes my skin. You get tons of products at a fraction of cost :)


on 2/10/2010 2:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This cleanser is surprisingly effective even though it's milky! It removes makeup well and leaves skin feeling moisturized. You don't need a lot of product and one bottle will last awhile :) Even my hubby loves this stuff <3


on 12/22/2009 3:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Cheap, effective, does not hate my skin, doesn't make me break out, does not take off my lashes along with my mascara, wipes off easily, does not require me to work too hard at taking off make-up.
Sure I need to use a little more product than other cleansers, but for the price, it does so much so well that I'd happily use more without it denting my wallet.
I use the cleanser for normal skin, though I like my skin better when I use the Nivea toner for oily skin afterward.


Back to Top