Suave • Professionals Sleek Look Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(97 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BlackHoleDiver on 9/15/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by BlackHoleDiver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used to hate it. Now I love it.
The crush you thought was all wrong, you gave it up, then changed your mind.
A resurrected infatuation.
Thick lather, rich creamy formula, intoxicating fragrance and hydrated, clean hair.
I have this, the color care and Moroccan shampoos. I was tired of the Naturals and so I transferred my affection to these. My hair is clean, healthy, strong and my skin isn't parched. Deceptively cheap. The stuff works. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ell90 on 8/22/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by ell90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
- SO affordable
- Gets my hair clean
- Non-offensive smell

Cons:
- Broke me out along the hairline!
- Didn't improve shine
- Let my ends especially dry
- Overall, was nothing special

Final Thoughts:

I really, really wanted to like this shampoo. At first, I thought it was a decent option because it cleaned my hair just fine and didn't seem to leave any residue. Then, I slowly started breaking out all along my hair line which is bizarre because I never break out on my forehead. It took awhile, but I finally connected it to this shampoo! Sure enough, as soon as I cut this product out of my routine, my acne cleared up.

However, even if it doesn't break you out, you can do better than this mediocre shampoo. While it cleaned my hair well enough, it didn't do anything for shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Wheatgrass on 1/29/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Wheatgrass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very affordable and does what it says. It does smooth hair out and it works pretty well on my dry hair. It's the one of those OTC hair shampoos that works well for the first couple weeks then turns hair into a mess like Pantene and Aussie. I will buy again:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/6/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite from Suave. This really is like Matrix. It has always kept my hair sleek and shiny. It's very soft and a great dupe for Matrix. It's only $2.88 for a giant bottle at Walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuplover270 on 12/24/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover270

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this product is great!! it smells great and works to really get your hair clean with no flakes. even if you use a lot it won't make your hair greasy. Love it and have been using it for years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Whatsername4718 on 11/18/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by Whatsername4718

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this shampoo while visiting my mom and absolutely loved it for the first week. It made my hair soft, extremely shiny and moisturized. I went out and bought the big bottles at BJ'S the price was great! I used it for another week or so. I started to notice that my hair was still shiny but really weighed down and had a lot of build up. Oh my god my hair is so thin and crispy and fragile and it looks like half of my hair just disappeared. I'm freaking out! I've been using other shampoos and conditioners to try to fix it but nothings working!!!! Steer clear from this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MorganCymru on 9/4/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by MorganCymru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this after reading the reviews. But it turned out to be a very mediocre shampoo and I ended up throwing it away because of the fake perfumey smell. It was cheap but that was the only good thing about it. I am going back to using Dove Oil Care or Garnier Triple Nutrition for Extra-Dry Hair, those are much better and more hydrating. (I have very long, thick slightly dry hair). Suave Sleek was just a boring and smelly shampoo. With all the choices out there I wouldn't even consider this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egoh on 4/9/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by egoh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo/Conditioner combo at Sam's club. I am really impressed by the formulation. I have dry hair due to years of coloring and I must say my hair actually feels better and less frizzy after using this. Definitely will repurchase this :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HowGreatThouArt on 3/27/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by HowGreatThouArt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great shampoo. It's very affordable, and it makes my hair so soft, shiny, and thoroughly cleansed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nell01 on 12/28/2012 12:20:00 PM more reviews by nell01

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great shampoo for the price! Definitely will repurchase. Goes well with the conditioner. My hair is softer and shinier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products