Caudalie • Crushed Cabernet Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 carolinelovesbunnies on 2/9/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by carolinelovesbunnies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this gommage... Which is truly what it is, inmy opinion. The english translation as "scrub" doesn't properly describe the sort of product...it's softer, gummier, more crushed fruit-ish, less grainy, dry scrub-like texture. The scent is wonderful. The texture is a delight, soft but with enough exfoliant within it to make a nice difference without hurting the skin. The result is very nice, hydrated, delicately exfoliated, soft skin, with a brighter and more even tone. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marisolantela on 2/4/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by marisolantela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This scrub is an almost literal translation for my idea of gourmet skincare products. Not only it smells deliciously (a rich blend of essential oils with citrusy-floral notes) and the texture is a true delight (grainy yet not at all harsh - like a fruit puree), but it does make your skin silky soft and beautifully bright.
Unfortunately, I only own the small size that comes with the Huile Divine gift set and save it for very special occasions.
However, I'm seriously thinking on buying the actual product that has the extra value of coming in a fancy jar container. It is definitely pricey, but no more than an actual spa treatment. And we all deserve a treat sometimes, don't we?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 8/1/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I thought the price for this scrub was ridiculous for such a tiny jar, but I was still very curious so I bought a gift set of Caudalie products with the Cabernet Scrub, Vine Body Butter, Foot Beauty Cream, Shower Gel, and Beauty Elixir. I instantly loved the scrub, itís more thorough than any other scrub Iíve used, seriously exfoliating the skin, but it felt so gentle, not scratchy or rough on the skin at all. The scrub is very thick and solid in the jar. I use about a heaping Tablespoon of scrub and it spreads to my legs, arms and torso. The scent is a bit strong, but it doesnít linger after the shower. The latched jar that is comes in is, thankfully, plastic, but itís a bit cumbersome in the shower, Iíd prefer a tube with a wide mouth. Be careful not to get water in the jar because it will liquefy the scrub. I have already bought this scrub again and will continue to, though I wish Caudalie would bring back the bigger jar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saraxiao on 6/27/2011 8:47:00 AM more reviews by saraxiao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best body scrub I have ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mamasgirl on 4/30/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by mamasgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the glass bottle that this product came in, so I just knew it was going to be something special if it was packaged so spectacularly. Wrong! Worst scrub I've ever used. It was thick and hard to massage into my skin. The smell was horrible-made me nauseous. I got this in a gift set that included horrible body washes and lotions; I returned it after one use. Totally turned off by all the products in the set and probably won't purchase any other Caudalie products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 3/25/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like Caudalie's scrubs. This has a great consistency, and is free of many synthetic ingredients I try to stay away from. Overall, it's a good alternative for those looking for a gentle, high-end, natural scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DanceUWan2BMe1 on 6/2/2009 4:57:00 PM more reviews by DanceUWan2BMe1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first scrub that I tried by Caudalie. I wasn't that impressed. I would prefer some of 100% Pure scrubs over this one. I did not like the smell of this scrub at all. It smells like medicine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mom2cameron on 1/16/2009 8:40:00 PM more reviews by mom2cameron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this scrub! It exfoiliates very well and feels good on dry, itchy skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisalis on 5/30/2008 1:48:00 PM more reviews by lisalis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this scrub. It smells nice and really moisturizes the skin. It left my skin silky soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pixielu on 7/16/2007 7:44:00 AM more reviews by pixielu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really did not like this scrub, I have tried all 3 scrubs from the range, and I didn't like any of them. They feel really scrubby, but didn't leave my skin feeling particularly smooth or moisturised. I was totally unimpressed. IMO Ren scubs are a million times better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Scrubs products