Cover Girl • Smoothwear Liptint - Peachy Sheen • Lips

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Rshif554 on 7/20/2007 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Rshif554

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this lipgloss! I tend to not wear a whole lot of CG brand stuff, but I must say I was definately impressed with this product. It looks brownish and unflattering in the box, but when I put it on, it turned this gorgeous sheer YLBB shade. It adds a lot of shine and a subtle peachy/taupe color, but it looks like your lips are naturally gorgeous and you have just plain ol' gloss on! And I actually got this at for $1 at Dollar Tree. I think I might go back tomorrow and buy the rest of them so I can give them as extras in packages I give out and hopefully someone will think it's a HG like I do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 2/16/2007 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I generally dislike drugstore brands, Cover Girl in particular, so when I say this is a great lipgloss, you can trust me. I hardly ever run out of anything because I throw it away first, but this product is one that I always use up and then repurchased. It has a smooth consistency, the color is subtle and flattering, and it feels very moisturizing. An all-around great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jasmine1990 on 2/16/2007 1:13:00 AM more reviews by Jasmine1990

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Looks dark in the package but comes out a MLBB shade on my pigmented lips. I really like this lipgloss. It has shimmer in it but is only noticable on lips if u glod it on. Its VERY moisturizing and a great gloss. It was $5 at walmart. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lili1968 on 11/10/2006 7:31:00 PM more reviews by lili1968

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is superior quality for a d/s gloss. Quite pigmented to be a tint, but not overly so, it's just right. It's nude but the peach is in there, and there is some small pinkish-looking shimmer if you look very close. The texture is very moist, not sticky. Overall, this was a great purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xrockette on 2/19/2006 4:52:00 PM more reviews by xrockette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted next to nude but my local walmart was out so I settled for the next available shade that caught my eye which was this one, peachy sheen. In my opinion, there's nothing peachy about it; it looks more like a medium pinky nude with subtle shimmer in the tube. On lips, it translates into a slightly frostier cool baby pink with a hint of lilac-ish/pinky shimmer that kind of masks a bit of your natural lip pigment, very pretty though; a great pinky nude that doesn't wash me out. The smoothwear liptints have the same yummy but chemically vanilla cake batter scent and comes in a decent 0.45oz sleek slant tip tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovemakeupandsoshouldyou on 12/11/2005 7:36:00 PM more reviews by ilovemakeupandsoshouldyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I read about this shade in Seventeen and it said since the color was orange based, it would make your teeth look whiter. I got it for a couple of dollars on sale. It's a true peach shade w/ slight pink and shimmer. Surprise! It really does make my teeth look whiter. And it's a great color. I have another one of these, rose petal IIRC, and it barely has ANY color. This DEFINITELY HAS more. I love it and would def buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 10/10/2005 11:53:00 AM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very sheer, very glossy, peach-nude. Because this is a lip tint you are not going to get much pigmentation/color here. It's a very nice gloss for a very nice price, however (about 5-6 USD). You get a fair amount in a squeeze tube with a slant-tip applicator. There's a slightly chemically vanilla scent (similar to the CG Wetslicks). It's not the greatest but it's not terrible, nor is it very strong, nor does it linger. No taste. These feel pretty nice--like a balm/vaseline--slick and smooth. They wear off quickly due to the texture, but lips aren't dried out and there's no weird residue that interfere with reapplication. Overall, a nice lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleybabes on 10/6/2005 8:29:00 PM more reviews by ashleybabes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is the second LipTint that I have purchased. Peachy Sheen is a lovely shimmery peach shade. Goes on sheer. These feel really moist too. The smell is nice, like the CG Wetslicks glosses. There is no taste. I will rebuy this and maybe try some of the other shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucky7597 on 9/25/2005 7:12:00 PM more reviews by lucky7597

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this after reading about it in Allure mag. It really is a very pretty peachy nude shimmery color on the lips. It is very moisturizing which I like and has a slight vanilla fragrance but no taste which is good. I find that it lasts a long time considering it is a gloss! It almost feels like vaseline on my lips which I don't mind because my lips are dry! I would probably repurchase. It's worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakeeyark on 6/27/2005 4:39:00 AM more reviews by nakeeyark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i got this on sale at walgreens for $5, which is a decent price for a d/s lipgloss IMO. like the same implies, this is NOT a lipgloss but a liptint, which means the color is soft and sheer. peachy sheen looks like a nude/dark peach color, but applies as a tint of peach which goes very well with my coloring (NC40). it has a slight vanilla scent/taste, and the slanted tip applicator makes it very nice to apply. its not sticky at all, which means the staying power isnt too fabulous, but its definitely a nice alternative to my stickier lipglosses, both dept store (MAC) and d/s (loreal CJ). id repurchase when theres a sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cover Girl products

More Lips products