DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

4.2

1363 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

olive fruit oil, caprylic/capric triglyceride, sorbeth-30 tetraoleate, pentylene glycol, phenoxyethanol, tocopherol, stearyl glycyrrhetinate, rosemary leaf oil


on 6/29/2015 1:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great makeup remover and cleanser. I have combo skin and it doesn't make my oily areas oiler,it actually makes them less oily.I like to use this twice, once to remover makeup then again to cleanse. It leaves my skin moisturized and clean feeling.It's a great product.



on 6/22/2015 12:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a game changer for me. I am a makeup wearer that used to use face wipes to remove make up and I always suffer from dryness and breaks outs after using these wipes. This removes my eye makeup an face make up in one step. I do not use a secondary cleanser after this. This product rinses very clean and i can even wipe my face a paper towel if I do not have washcloths and there is very little residue. There is a little oil left over after lathering but I find it moisturizing and it does not break me out. Sensitive acne prone combo skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2015 10:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THIS IS THE BOMB!

I love, love, love this stuff. It cleans the skin so well. You need the smallest amount it's incredible.

I love that you can buy tiny sample bottles, they're perfect for overnight stays for conferences etc, or for holiday!

Best makeup remover out there, IMHO!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Acne prone? Sensitive? Stop what you are doing and BUY THIS PRODUCT! Seriously a game changer...the only thing that makes me sad about this cleanser is the fact that I have to order it online. Gets rid of every stitch of makeup on my face and leaves it glowing, clean and soft! I use this and follow up with whatever cleanser I am loving at the moment and sometimes I only wash with this. Love Love Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG cleanser. Period. Found it six years ago and have used it exclusively since. I grew up a product junkie and trying new products - even if I like what I have! - is my modus operandi. Y'all feel me, I know - lol - you're on MUA! <3 And then there are those products, those rare, precious products that are so satisfying, you simply never feel the itch to try anything else? This cleanser is one of those products.

First I must say that this oil cleanser defies logic and my understanding of chemistry, i.e., oil and water not mixing. Here's the deal:

--This is actual oil: on a dry face you rub it into your skin. Somehow it emulsifies all the makeup, oil (as in yours, a.k.a. sebum) and dirt so that when you...
---rinse with water, the oil somehow becomes water soluble and rinses away with everything it trapped, so...
--you're left with clean skin that is not squeaky, just soft! Not at all oily. And also not stripped dry! It's really something, I'm telling you!

It thoroughly removes makeup - it will tackle anything, including waterproof anything, silicone anything and also those 24H liquid lipsticks like ColorStay (with the clear stick 'gloss' you put over them). Because, of course, oil dissolves all those things! Woot woot! I use it on my eye area and lashes without issue. If I have stage-level foundation on, I dry my face (because you must start with a dry face...it's weird) and repeat. That happens maybe 2x/year that one shot doesn't do it - it's that good. Some consider this a 'makeup remover' but I consider it both - I do not use nor feel the need for a separate cleanser.

DHC always touts this as one of their top sellers. Normally I'm skeptical of such claims but in this case? Believe the hype, sistas! You owe it to yourself to try this.

P.S. Packaging: it's not fancy or sexy, but it's strong and functional. No cracking. And not one failed pump in six years. And let me tell you, that has become the exception, not the norm. I can see how much I have left. Pump dispenses an appropriate amount, and can be partially depressed to dispense less. Totally works for me, no complaints.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is fantastic, it cleans all off your makeup off not just your eye makeup and you don't have to pull your skin. Love it! This will be something I will always have.


on 5/22/2015 4:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used oils a lot for double cleansing with no problems- I've tried this for a month and have had terrible skin. Cystic, deep pimples and lots of white heads. Cleans make up brushes really well though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wasn't intending to purchase this on my trip to Tokyo, because I had already picked up the Fancl Mild Cleansing Oil. But I'd heard so many reviews on this and they were selling it in an Alice In Wonderland (my favourite Disney movie) packaging, I just couldn't resist and got a mini size to try. I love this way more than the Fancl Cleansing Oil! It breaks down almost all of my makeup. My skin is combination oily and I was initially double cleansing after reading some reviews about the product being too oily. Found that I was getting some spots (not sure if it was this or my cleanser, but I figured the process was too harsh for my skin). Recently, I've been using this on its own at nights and I love how it leaves my skin clean and smooth. I use a toner after just to make sure that there isn't any residue. The spots have diminished significantly as well. Highly recommend!


on 4/27/2015 5:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oh, my renegade skin. I must be in the 24% of MUAers whose faces blow up almost immediately upon contact with this stuff, which bums me out to no end considering how beloved it is. I used it TWICE and got some truly legendary cystic zits for my trouble. I'd advise the sensitive/acne-prone among us to steer clear for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 3:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So, I'm already a fan of DHC products - the Mild Soap in particular! I've always been extremely curious about the Deep Cleansing Oil and never really understood how an OIL could actually CLEAN. Well, I finally broke down and bought 3 mini Deep Cleansing Oils from Amazon and man, am I not sorry! This oil is INCREDIBLE and literally melts my makeup away and rinses off completely clean with no greasy residue whatsoever! I actually enjoy washing my face after work now because of this product! I will definitely be repurchasing after I'm done with the last mini bottle. DHC does it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top