Palmers • Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 povertyd on 3/31/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by povertyd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hi there. I really like this lotion. It is very moisturizing and the skin soaks it in very nicely. I wanted to get a good body lotion and read what the best are and this was on the list.

My hands get extremely dry in the winter and while this is a great hand lotion, it isn't moisturizing enough for my dry hands. The only thing that kept my hands moist in the dry winter was Gold Bond, but continued use, several times a day.

I really like the smell of it. It smells like hot chocolate which is heavenly :p

Thank you for reading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Azaelia11 on 11/27/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Azaelia11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Every winter is the same thing for me. I loathe it. I always get dry cracked skin between my fingers, my legs, elbows, and knee's are just horrid, I dry up like a prune. This lotion is a godsend. Many other lotions I tried made me feel greasy, didn't get absorbed thoroughly and were just way too thick. I love this lotion! It makes my skin feel soft and smooth instantly and stays that way for hours! Not to mention it smells like im lathering myself in hot chocolate and I am perfectly happy with that :D I would recommend this to anyone who has the same problem with dry itchy flaky skin, it'll do wonders for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kc1996 on 8/29/2013 3:08:00 AM more reviews by kc1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for acne scarring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martejensen on 4/13/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by martejensen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this lotion! I have a problem with itchy, dry skin on my legs and this thing works wonders! I never itch after putting this on and my skin feel silky smooth for hours and hours afterwards. It does have a certain cocoa smell to it, but it's not over the top. I think it smells delicious! Also, it's cheap and a bottle lasts forever due to the fact that you only need a small amount of lotion to cover your entire body. Brilliant!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maryangels96 on 1/7/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff!!! I have very dry skin which flakes up and looks shiny, scary tight. I tried using vasline but this one is amazinggggggggg! It has a very cupcakey smell which is not bad but the best part its that it is non greasy!! I got the small one at first to try it out and it was with me every where, then i loved it so much i went ahead and bought the bigger size for my body. Great value and its very effective! I wish they had it with other smells but i will defiantly be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittaBot on 10/5/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to buy this months ago because it was so cheap and was on sale. I've been using it almost every day ever since. I love that the chocolatey/coconut smell is strong enough to enjoy but not so strong that it lasts for hours and competes with perfume. It settles down quickly. I also love the smooth texture that sinks quickly into skin. Another plus: it comes in a large pump bottle. When I'm trying to dry off and dress after a shower, being able to use a pump makes things faster and more convenient.

Admittedly, this doesn't have the most beautiful packaging or anything, but I keep it next to my shower and treat this lotion as a staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jtown15 on 7/10/2012 7:58:00 PM more reviews by jtown15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lotion im really tan soo i get ashy all the time and no matter what lotion i use i still look ashy EXCEPT for this one and i absolutely love the smell its amazing i love it! it makes my skin so smooth and my stretch marks faded so much when i started using this product :) and my legs get reallt irritated when i use lotion after shaving this is the only product that doesnt :) its the best lotion ever !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 2/24/2012 10:39:00 AM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. Discovered it when pregnant and it kept me from getting any stretch marks. Love the smell and the nongreasy texture. And the cheap price. Now I use it even when not pregnant. Perfect! Will repurchase forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deamber on 2/24/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by deamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Grey    

This lotion is amazing! I love the smell, kinda like cupcakes on your skin. It leaves my skin sooo smooth all my ex boyfriends always say I was the one with the best skin lol. I've been using this for years and even when I try something else I always go back to this one, and I don't have a single stretch mark on me. I never have to reaply lotion it keeps me hydrated all day! Its really thick and creamy, I LOVE IT!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 THLuver33 on 9/10/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by THLuver33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really really really LOVE this lotion!!! I just randomly found this is on my bathroom shelf (don't you love with that happens:) My mom has been using this and she loves it. And as do I after just trying it. I squirted some in the palm of my hand and was like: OMG it is a yellow (for it is my fav color haha.) Okay anyway on to this amazing product....
FYI: This is the first time ever I have reviewed a product after my first time of usage. I will update after I use it for a litte longer. :)
PROS:
-Makes skin soft
-Doubles as a face moisturizer (which is what I am using it for)
-Tones down the redness in my skin
-Does not make me oily
-Hasn't broken me out....at least not yet
-It smells wonderful (I call it my Yellow Hot Chocolate haha)
CONS:
-None that I have right now...TBU :)
Okay has far as the first usage goes I see no reason why I would reuse and repurchase this product again. Will update soon. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Palmers products

More Lotions/ Creams products