SukÝ • Suki Naturals Lip Repair Butter • Lip Treatments

rated 2.6(20 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sydneysue on 1/17/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by sydneysue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Returned it. They need to reformulate this product - it's simply too hard and doesn't glide on. If you do get any product on your lips it just sits there. I was really surprised how poorly formulated this product is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Caroltheskincarejunkie on 11/21/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Caroltheskincarejunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Im really into healthy and non-toxic products. Tried this out and it was the worst thing ever, my friend told me I should check out my products on here before buying them and of course everyone gave this lip treatment horrible reviews! Next time I will check here before wasting my money!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 1/9/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like suki but this stick is way too hard to glide on. not a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* signemarie on 6/3/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by signemarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this before going skiing, I get really dry lips in the mountains and thought I could rely on SukÝ for one excellent lip balm. Let's just say that I was disappointed. Big time. This is too hard, feels waxy (like rubbing a candle on your lips), smells like mosquito repellant and does not moisturise my lips at all. It's quite big, but that's about the only positive thing about it. And when the actual product is rubbish, who cares that it's twice the size of an average lip balm stick? Also, the text on the label rubs off, the label edges go all fluffy and leave the stick looking really shabby after just a few weeks in my purse. Bad, bad performance all over. Agree with the other poster saying it might just be SukÝs worst product. Will defo NOT buy again. Ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peanut32 on 2/20/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by peanut32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Awful. Hard, waxy, unusable & not moisturizing! Possibly their worst product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ukleder on 10/7/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by ukleder

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was extremely disappointed with this product. It's expensive and I thought it would actually do what it claims to do but it does not. It is a thick, wide stick so if you don't have Angelina Jolie lips, it's hard to apply.

It does not moisturize my lips at all and it is very matte, which consequently makes my lips feel even more dry. I hate, hate, hate this product and really wish I didn't waste my money buying it. Sure it will last a long time but who cares? It doesn't work. I've never used a lip balm that actually does the opposite of what it's supposed to do. Don't waste your time.

P.S. I live in a warm, humid climate and have never had any issues with any other lip balm in terms of moisture so it's definitely a Suki thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catttt on 8/3/2011 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Catttt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very hard and waxy. Matte though. It does smell nicely of citrus (albeit plus wax, a la Lush's Lemony Flutter). New packaging: $9.95 for 0.34 oz from vickerey.com. Differences:
- Longer tube. I can tell because they sent me the new tube in the old box and they couldn't close it all the way.
- Twists from the top just below the cap instead of the bottom.
- 0.34 oz instead of 0.5 oz.
- Shelf-life is 12 months instead of 24 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HollyOfTheValley on 5/12/2011 7:06:00 PM more reviews by HollyOfTheValley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very dry lips and this is the best lip balm of this type I've ever used. It is natural, doesn't melt in hot weather, lasts a long time on the lips (compared to Weleda, and Dr. Hauschkta) and doesn''t need to be replaced it as often as others (I suppose because it is very rich in shea butter). It's a little more cost than most of this type, but you get what you pay for. I think that there are even better products out there for dry lips, but I will need to pay $30-100+ and they are not all natural. Trying Mychelle, LaPrarie and Dermaceuticals now and can say the Dermaceuticals last through the entire night for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anabells on 4/28/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Anabells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this is the best lip balm that I've ever tried !!
I live in Denmark, where the climate is cold and dry, and for years my lips have been very very dry and chapping, which has led to bleading lips. Auch. I've tried Blistex, Dr. Hauscka, Carmex, vaseline etc.. Nothing has helped ! But finally i found THE THING. It is actually working. My lips are even and soft now. I can only recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minchia on 4/27/2009 4:50:00 AM more reviews by minchia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW, I'm surprised to see such a low rating for this lip blam - it's one of my all time favorites.

I love the texture of it - not too waxy and not too soft - it's the perfect balm for my purse. The scent is nice, don't notice much of a taste, and it doesn't melt or get gooey in my purse, even if the cap comes off.

It's a little pricey for this type of product ($9.00 at Whole Foods), but it feels and works great, and it's a good company - eco & animal friendly.

I wonder if where people live can account for the negative reviews. I live where it is warm year round, and maybe this balm gets too hard in a cold climate. I know that most everyone raves about The Fresh Sugar lip treatment, but I find it way too soft to carry anywhere - it melts in my purse, and because it's so soft, it doesn't last long. Or maybe Suki just had a bad batch, like someone else suggested.

All I can say is that this is my HG "purse/on the go lip balm/chapstick" and it lasts a long time, which cancels out the purchase price issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SukÝ products

More Lip Treatments products