SukÝ Suki Naturals Lip Repair Butter

2.6

21 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/23/2014 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think this lip repair butter is okay, but I think that the price is outrageous for a lip balm. It is a bit on the waxy side, which makes it hard to apply. This leaves a very matte finish, but does offer a nice dose of moisture. I already have some lip balms that I prefer, so I will not repurchase, but it was nice to try it out.



on 1/17/2014 12:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Returned it. They need to reformulate this product - it's simply too hard and doesn't glide on. If you do get any product on your lips it just sits there. I was really surprised how poorly formulated this product is.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Im really into healthy and non-toxic products. Tried this out and it was the worst thing ever, my friend told me I should check out my products on here before buying them and of course everyone gave this lip treatment horrible reviews! Next time I will check here before wasting my money!!!


on 1/9/2013 10:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i like suki but this stick is way too hard to glide on. not a keeper.


on 6/3/2012 5:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this before going skiing, I get really dry lips in the mountains and thought I could rely on SukÝ for one excellent lip balm. Let's just say that I was disappointed. Big time. This is too hard, feels waxy (like rubbing a candle on your lips), smells like mosquito repellant and does not moisturise my lips at all. It's quite big, but that's about the only positive thing about it. And when the actual product is rubbish, who cares that it's twice the size of an average lip balm stick? Also, the text on the label rubs off, the label edges go all fluffy and leave the stick looking really shabby after just a few weeks in my purse. Bad, bad performance all over. Agree with the other poster saying it might just be SukÝs worst product. Will defo NOT buy again. Ever.


on 2/20/2012 4:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Awful. Hard, waxy, unusable & not moisturizing! Possibly their worst product.


on 10/7/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was extremely disappointed with this product. It's expensive and I thought it would actually do what it claims to do but it does not. It is a thick, wide stick so if you don't have Angelina Jolie lips, it's hard to apply.

It does not moisturize my lips at all and it is very matte, which consequently makes my lips feel even more dry. I hate, hate, hate this product and really wish I didn't waste my money buying it. Sure it will last a long time but who cares? It doesn't work. I've never used a lip balm that actually does the opposite of what it's supposed to do. Don't waste your time.

P.S. I live in a warm, humid climate and have never had any issues with any other lip balm in terms of moisture so it's definitely a Suki thing.


on 8/3/2011 8:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very hard and waxy. Matte though. It does smell nicely of citrus (albeit plus wax, a la Lush's Lemony Flutter). New packaging: $9.95 for 0.34 oz from vickerey.com. Differences:
- Longer tube. I can tell because they sent me the new tube in the old box and they couldn't close it all the way.
- Twists from the top just below the cap instead of the bottom.
- 0.34 oz instead of 0.5 oz.
- Shelf-life is 12 months instead of 24 months.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have very dry lips and this is the best lip balm of this type I've ever used. It is natural, doesn't melt in hot weather, lasts a long time on the lips (compared to Weleda, and Dr. Hauschkta) and doesn''t need to be replaced it as often as others (I suppose because it is very rich in shea butter). It's a little more cost than most of this type, but you get what you pay for. I think that there are even better products out there for dry lips, but I will need to pay $30-100+ and they are not all natural. Trying Mychelle, LaPrarie and Dermaceuticals now and can say the Dermaceuticals last through the entire night for me.


on 4/28/2011 11:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow, this is the best lip balm that I've ever tried !!
I live in Denmark, where the climate is cold and dry, and for years my lips have been very very dry and chapping, which has led to bleading lips. Auch. I've tried Blistex, Dr. Hauscka, Carmex, vaseline etc.. Nothing has helped ! But finally i found THE THING. It is actually working. My lips are even and soft now. I can only recommend this product.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3612 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top