Bliss Labs Pore Perfecting Facial Polish

4.1

49 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/8/2015 9:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many exfoliators over the years. From Olay, Nuskin, Neutrogena, Dermalogica, and the list goes on. I like an exfoliator with lots of small, smooth microbeads. I find that the lower the concentration of microbeads, the less consistent effect is, and more work and scrubbing is needed. And I don't like large microbeads. Just like sandpaper and wood, the finer the grain, the smoother the polish.

This product does not have enough microbeads for my taste. Also they are large and sharp.
It's very drying as well. I feel like I would have better luck just using plain old sugar.

My favorite exfoliater is Diamond Dust manufactured by Garden of wisdom. I was out of it and didn't feel like waiting so I purchased this Bliss scrub. If you want to try wonderful exfoliator, then go to Garden of wisdom and get some Diamond Dust. It always leaves a nice, soft, non-irritating polish for me. And it's cheap.



on 9/24/2014 8:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked up a few of these Bliss Pore Perfecting polishes at TJ Maxx and Marshalls for only $10 each! This scrub is great for $10, but for $30 original retail, I don't think I would like this as much. If I was going to spend $30-ish on a scrub, I would go with the Laura Mercier Face Polish ($32). Anyway, the Bliss polish is grainy without being scratchy, creamy without being oily, but a little bit "stingy" on my dryer areas until I rinse it off. It rinses easily with just water, and the scrubbing grains are gentle enough to use regularly. Overall, this is a very nice face polish and far better than drugstore/mass merchant brands. If you can find it for $10, you have nothing to lose!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2013 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I felt that the small beads were a bit irritating for my sensitive skin. The product smells great, but it also didn't do anything for minimizing my pores. A bit too pricey for me to buy again!


on 4/29/2013 2:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is expensive, but it's absolutely worth the price. It's granulated enough to scrub off all the dirt and flakes of skin, but it's still gentle enough that you could use it every day. My skin is looking a LOT better since using it. I even caught my boyfriend using it this morning before he shaved!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2010 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this hoping it would minimize my pores upon reading good reviews about it. It didn't really help me much. The smell was pleasant as it had a citrus scent. The scrub texture of it with it's rounded grains was acceptable but you had to be gentle otherwise anyone with sensitive skin would have been dried out if you had scrubbed any harsher. It was a waste of money so I'm on the lookout for a pore minimizer probably not in the form of a scrub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2010 3:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use this twice a week and the results are fabulous. This has tiny exfoliating beads that leave my skin smooth without drying or damaging it. It keeps my skin fresh and exfoliated without any irritation. A tube last me in excess of a year.
Note - my pores are small and this has no impact on them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A really nice creamy exfoliator. It has tiny sand sized scrubbing particles that isn't very harsh and can be used everyday. Love the citrusy scent and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight or dry like St. Ives did. Haven't noticed any difference in my pores though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2010 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This scrub was expensive! However I found it cheaper to buy the prosize when they are running promotions.
The scrubbing grains are just the right size and not too abrasive. I use this once a week and one tube goes a long way. My pores look smaller and I've had less breakouts (though that might be attributed to the rest of my skincare routine as well, but every bit helps) on my acne prone skin. The scent is very refreshing and the consistancy is just right for me, I like it thick so it doesnt run everywhere when I am trying to scrub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2010 7:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am kind of (totally) obsessed with my pores. And this scrub is the best I have found so far for shrinking them. I use it in the shower, so I have never had any problem with residue. On the contrary, my face feels fresh, smooth, and super clean each time I use it (usually twice a week). I've had this same tube for months, so the $30 goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2009 10:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best facial scrub I have ever used! I've been using it for 4 years now and still nothing else comes close. I sincerely hope it is never discontinued. When I first used this scrub it didn't have the small blue beads in it that it does now, it was only the microexfoliating paste. The addition of the blue beads doesn't make one bit of difference for my skin, I think Bliss just added them so people could see something that looked exfoliating. What makes this scrub great though is the exfoliating properties of the paste itself. It is composed of teeny tiny exfoliating pieces that leave my skin smooth and fresh without drying or damaging it. A tube is expensive at around $30, but I only use it a few times a week (although using it daily won't harm your skin, I just don't need that much exfoliation) and at that rate it lasts me about a year. Totally worth it! MY HG facial scrub!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top