Bliss Labs Pore Perfecting Facial Polish

4.2

48 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/24/2014 8:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked up a few of these Bliss Pore Perfecting polishes at TJ Maxx and Marshalls for only $10 each! This scrub is great for $10, but for $30 original retail, I don't think I would like this as much. If I was going to spend $30-ish on a scrub, I would go with the Laura Mercier Face Polish ($32). Anyway, the Bliss polish is grainy without being scratchy, creamy without being oily, but a little bit "stingy" on my dryer areas until I rinse it off. It rinses easily with just water, and the scrubbing grains are gentle enough to use regularly. Overall, this is a very nice face polish and far better than drugstore/mass merchant brands. If you can find it for $10, you have nothing to lose!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/13/2013 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I felt that the small beads were a bit irritating for my sensitive skin. The product smells great, but it also didn't do anything for minimizing my pores. A bit too pricey for me to buy again!


on 4/29/2013 2:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is expensive, but it's absolutely worth the price. It's granulated enough to scrub off all the dirt and flakes of skin, but it's still gentle enough that you could use it every day. My skin is looking a LOT better since using it. I even caught my boyfriend using it this morning before he shaved!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2010 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this hoping it would minimize my pores upon reading good reviews about it. It didn't really help me much. The smell was pleasant as it had a citrus scent. The scrub texture of it with it's rounded grains was acceptable but you had to be gentle otherwise anyone with sensitive skin would have been dried out if you had scrubbed any harsher. It was a waste of money so I'm on the lookout for a pore minimizer probably not in the form of a scrub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2010 3:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use this twice a week and the results are fabulous. This has tiny exfoliating beads that leave my skin smooth without drying or damaging it. It keeps my skin fresh and exfoliated without any irritation. A tube last me in excess of a year.
Note - my pores are small and this has no impact on them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A really nice creamy exfoliator. It has tiny sand sized scrubbing particles that isn't very harsh and can be used everyday. Love the citrusy scent and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight or dry like St. Ives did. Haven't noticed any difference in my pores though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2010 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This scrub was expensive! However I found it cheaper to buy the prosize when they are running promotions.
The scrubbing grains are just the right size and not too abrasive. I use this once a week and one tube goes a long way. My pores look smaller and I've had less breakouts (though that might be attributed to the rest of my skincare routine as well, but every bit helps) on my acne prone skin. The scent is very refreshing and the consistancy is just right for me, I like it thick so it doesnt run everywhere when I am trying to scrub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2010 7:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am kind of (totally) obsessed with my pores. And this scrub is the best I have found so far for shrinking them. I use it in the shower, so I have never had any problem with residue. On the contrary, my face feels fresh, smooth, and super clean each time I use it (usually twice a week). I've had this same tube for months, so the $30 goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2009 10:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best facial scrub I have ever used! I've been using it for 4 years now and still nothing else comes close. I sincerely hope it is never discontinued. When I first used this scrub it didn't have the small blue beads in it that it does now, it was only the microexfoliating paste. The addition of the blue beads doesn't make one bit of difference for my skin, I think Bliss just added them so people could see something that looked exfoliating. What makes this scrub great though is the exfoliating properties of the paste itself. It is composed of teeny tiny exfoliating pieces that leave my skin smooth and fresh without drying or damaging it. A tube is expensive at around $30, but I only use it a few times a week (although using it daily won't harm your skin, I just don't need that much exfoliation) and at that rate it lasts me about a year. Totally worth it! MY HG facial scrub!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2009 2:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm really loving this. I'm using this twice a week in combination with Murad's Refreshing Cleanser and my oily, acne prone, sensitive skin has really calmed down. I like that a little goes a long way with this product. I think maybe people who feel this left residue on their face should try using less to see if maybe that's the issue cause I have not had that problem.

The price is a little steep but when something works, it works!


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
701 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2617 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
332 Reviews
Back to Top