Lancaster • Flash Purity Mask • Masks

rated 4.9(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SickSexFix on 12/25/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by SickSexFix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is my secret HG mask. I bought it totally by accident. I was in the market for a clay based mask and wanted one without any harsh ingredients. For some reason all of the clay masks I found at the store had harsh oils in it like peppermint, eucalyptus and the like - which doesn't make my skin feel cleaner, it actually just burns. (I was using Clinique's Acne Solutions mask and found it too harsh). Literally every single one I looked at had this stuff listed in the ingredients. I had all the SA's running around the store looking for masks without any of those ingredients and this is the only one we found! And it was on sale.

I wasn't at all familiar with the brand - I think I've seen one perfume ad they had? so I had no idea they even made skin care.
Anyway, I bought the mask on sale and the instructions said to put on a thin layer and leave on for 5 minutes. In my experience most clay masks require a thick layer and 10 minutes or more on the skin. I was thrilled when I put on a thin layer of this and it started to dry hard and dry quickly. I've used it even while waiting for a shower to get hot so the bathroom was all steamed up and it hardened just the same. Even better, my skin looked amazing afterwards. My pores were smaller, less congested and blackheads (of which I have plenty, since I live in a very polluted city) were 80% reduced. The acne flareups I had shrunk immediately. That was after one use!
My skin didn't feel tight afterwards either. The scent is gentle and clean and my skin isn't sensitive to it. It's not as harsh as most clay masks I've tried.
It's expensive so I'll only buy this on sale. Luckily I only have to use a bit of it at a time so the tube I have will last me a good while. I highly recommend this mask to anyone with normal, combo or oily skin.

If my review helped you, click yes below!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twinkle82 on 11/30/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by twinkle82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful product!! Pores shrink immediately. Skin looks radiant and fresh. Reduce blackheads and leaves skin feeling soft. Works well if used after a scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ofirra on 4/6/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by ofirra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Its the first mask i ever tried, and it does make my skin softer, brighter and HELPS CONTROL MY OILY SKIN..
the price is very high so ill try to buy next time a mask that will be less expencive.
But overall, it is a really good mask if you can afford it (i got it in a huge discount)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaterinaG on 1/23/2010 12:26:00 PM more reviews by KaterinaG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is just fabulous!!! It works wonders on my oily skin. I use it once a week for about a year. It has reduced my blakheads and it makes my skin so clean fresh and radiant looking. I definitely love it!!! It is within my No1 choices concerning skin care products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loveforso on 9/3/2009 4:15:00 AM more reviews by Loveforso

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very nice mask that has a cooling effect on skin and cleanses well. I also like its fragrance, so refreshing! And of course it is ideal for acne-prone skins like mine. It dries up prmples really fast. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jads on 2/2/2009 4:12:00 AM more reviews by jads

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I would definitely recommend this product. If you have breakouts this is the product to have at hand. I tend to get swollen, painful spots on my chin and after applying this mask they've flattened considerably and hurt a lot less...and that is after 5 minutes! If I use this mask for a couple of days the swelling has almost gone. Ideal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geriausia on 10/24/2008 3:16:00 AM more reviews by geriausia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Now I love lancaster! To be open, I was a little bit afraid, but it really works. Before trying Lancaster, my favourite was Swissline purifying mask. No I have two favourites :)
It pures skin a little bit hardy, but after you feel very soft. You will get brighter, calmed appearance also. Smell is very nice. It is worth to try and use after :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexplot on 11/28/2007 5:21:00 AM more reviews by alexplot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love love love how fast this mask acts. All it takes is 5 min and my skin is matt the next day. However, it burns my skin a little. Otherwise, this is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KerenKaren on 11/8/2007 3:50:00 PM more reviews by KerenKaren

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This green clay mask is great for breakouts, esp if you add a liitle of your favourite essential oil to the mix before you apply it. My zits dry up in no time and the redness is reduced on the first application.
I usually leave it on for 40 mins and then my pores shrink nicely.
I always have a supply of this product in my cupboard and use it about once a week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unaguayabita on 8/9/2006 7:07:00 PM more reviews by unaguayabita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mask. I highly recommend it.
It's a clay-based mask intended for skins that tend to be oily. It closes the pores around my nose, removes black heads and makes the skin feel very soft and not overdried or tight. Any signs of pimples or zits get dried up fast. I buy it in a Department store in Mexico for $22 dollars, I use 1 a week and it last about 10 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancaster products

More Masks products