Unlisted Brand • Instyle Fragrance • Fragrances

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Ellieenri on 3/5/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Ellieenri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Viva La Juicy and it does smell like the same thing but does not last long. There was something romantic and comforting when it dried down... Something nostalgic.
Of course everyone's body chemistry is different so it might be too harsh. It's cheap and it does have that weird old lady smell but only when it's super duper gone... I would just wash it off lol.
Also, It lasted 2 hrs.
Packing was ugly. I'm ashamed to spray in public lol

But buy one get one free at Walgreens, can't beat that if you're on a budget..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinupgirl1949 on 2/3/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by pinupgirl1949

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have gotten a few Instyle perfumes from Walgreens.I have tried their version of Opium,White diamonds,Tresor,White Linen and Chance.The only one i did not like so much was Chance,It did not really smell like the real one to me.My favorite was Tresor.I can't always wear the Lancome Tresor because it is so strong!The Instyle version is much less offensive!Smells like the real one,only better!Most of the versions of Instyle are very similiar to the original,just maybe a little weaker which can be a good thing at times.They seem to last a long time too,just not so overpowering to clear a room :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tori497 on 1/31/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For an impulse, drugstore purchase, I am so pleasantly surprised!

At my local Walgreen's they have a little fragrance "bar" of this brand, In Style. I had never heard of it or seen it anywhere else. My Walgreen's has about 8-10 different scents at any given time and they add new ones every few months or so. I know I have smelled the original, DKNY Be Delicious before, but I had forgotten how much I like it. This is very fresh, bright and very balanced. It reminds me of springtime but I wear it year round. The last time I was at a department store, I saw the original Be Delicious tester and put some on. The In Style version is pretttty close and I like it a little better because it goes on a "lighter."

The In Style line of scents is a modern reincarnation of Designer Impostors of my youth but all grown up. There are classics like Chanel No 5 and Poison but newer scents too, like Marc Jacobs Daisy, Viktor & Rolf Flower Bomb and Gucci Guilty. This is an EDT, not a body spray, and a 3.5 oz bottle is only $12!! For fragrance, that's insane!!! It doesn't last as long as the real thing but for the price, I don't mind reapplying if I have to. This is a very nice scent and an amazing price so I will definitely repurchase this and other versions of In Style fragrance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngieGCarp on 1/25/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by AngieGCarp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I am in utter shock....my signature perfume is Alien by Thierry Mugler. I know it's not for everyone but I love it and it is like love potion number 99 to my husband (which I find QUITE amusing). In a side by side test, comparing depth, lasting power etc....this Instyle version could fool anyone! Alien is not an everyday perfume because it is a real power house. The Instyle version smells EXACTLY the same but I would call it a light version like an edt vs. an edp. So this one allows me to wear the Alien I love so dear daily without the heaviness and expense and save my real bottle for special occasions! Yay! As a side note, they have slashed the price at my local Walgreens for Alien to 6 bucks...I bought them out! I could wear any perfume I wanted at any expense I wanted but Momma didn't raise no fool...and good luck trying to fool people these aren't the real deal.

Edit: I have since purchased Angel, Tresor and Flowerbomb ( for my daughter) and I continue to be impressed. I also have noticed that you gets a longer lasting effect if you spray some on your shirt. It washes out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keekee713 on 10/5/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by keekee713

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

A few months back I found a bottle of the instyle fragrance on the back shelf at Walgreens for $1.97 in there impression of Juicy Couture in Couture Couture & figured why not. I have no idea what the real Couture Couture smells like, but I love this one! I can't pinpoint the scent, but it smells lovely, like some type of flower but not an over kill. I only used 2 quick sprits & after hours of shopping & being outside its still fresh. This has lasted longer then any other scent I own. I would deff buy in other scents if I were to find some I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coronet on 7/23/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by Coronet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Hey guys, my review is for "Angel" from Perfect Scents which is the same thing as Instyle Fragrance. These were on clearance at the local Rite Aid for $4.49 down from $9.99. I decided to give Angel a go since I like Thierry Mugler's Angel, but find that real Angel is a power bomb that cannot be worn in most social settings due to how shockingly overly powerful it is. This impression scent is pretty much spot on for Angel. It smells like a subdued, more people-friendly Angel. Honestly, I almost like it more because I can wear it to the office without making my coworkers want to hose me down (think the Sex Panther scene from Anchor Man) and at a fraction of the cost. It lasts quite a few hours, projects a good foot or two, and smells quite close to the original.

I also tried InStyle's new designer mist for Miss Dior Cherie that was SPOT ON for the 2005 version of Miss Dior Cherie (which I own). I'm still sniffing my wrist in awe of how good this mist is at replicating the scent of the original. I can't speak for the longevity comparison (the real MDC lasts for 12+ hrs), but this is a cheap body mist for $6 that you can go nuts with and respray. The real Miss Dior Cherie costs quite a bit more.

Overall, I am very, very impressed with these knock-off fragrances. I will be sampling more in the future to compare to the real versions, many of which I own:

Dior Miss Dior Cherie: A+ scent replica
Thierry Mugler Angel: B+ scent replica, A+ for toning down a sillage beast
Chanel Chance: C+, didn't smell nearly as powerful as the real thing
Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy: F, didn't smell like Viva la Juicy at all to me.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenjoy on 6/21/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by goldenjoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just got back tonight from Walgreens and was able to sample quite a few of these fragrances. I sprayed them all on both arms and an hour or so later I can tell you that the standout for me is the Flowerbomb. It is so close to the original it is in my opinion ridiculous to spend the extra money before trying this version first. I have owned the original so I can tell you this version smells exactly like it on me. At first spray all I get is the sweetness and some of the slight spice. Then it mellows more into the floral all while retaining that sweetness until the drydown. So far it has been very smooth smelling, not at all what I expected a copy to be, none of that "cheap" chemical smell sometimes you get with the impressions.
I also tried their version of Chance Eau Tendre and unfortunately its a miss for me. Same with Dior J'adore. I think this line might have a challenge with florals. The florals on me go from smelling similar to the originals to cheap laundry dryer sheets over time.
The DG Light Blue impression smelled great, as did the Gucci Guilty one and Chanel Bleu de Chanel one. However, I don't own the originals so I couldn't tell you nuances. Overall impressed though. Would love to pick up more if they go on sale!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 3/27/2013 3:35:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree that some of these are a hit and miss, but a good starting point to test out fragrances when you are on a budget. I have bought Cashmere Mist (liked it), Light Blue (cloying), and Michael Kors (ok) in the past. I recently picked up Flowerbomb and found Instyle's version to be sweeter and lighter but lovely on my skin. When I save up money I'll get the real thing since I want more spice notes, but this comes very close to my nose. It also had very good sillage and I received very nice compliments when I wore it. I want to try the Chanel Chance eau de Tendre dupe next and will update on my experience with that soon. Update 5/15/13: Well I finally bought the Chanel Chance Eau de Tendre and Victoria's Secret Bombshell fragrances. I don't own the originals so I can't compare. The Chance Eau de Tendre starts off very green, then mellows out to a bright, lemony fragrance with perhaps a grapefruit note. It sort of reminds me of Lush's Lemony Flutter cuticle cream. I don't really get much of the florals or powder notes that I once smelled in a magazine strip. I think this will be one of those fragrances I will have to be in a mood for. The Bombshell fragrance was my favorite of the two. It opens with a tropical medley of fruits, though the pineapple note dominates on my skin. It then moves on to the florals. I'm not really sure, but I think I smell a bit of jasmine. I am considering getting the real thing after buying Instyle's version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vanillaflower77 on 3/22/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Vanillaflower77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i own flowerbomb the original one ($160 for 3.4) and I was shocked that this smelled the same. I could not believe it. It is spot on.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lulu56 on 3/5/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have seven of these. Walgreens was having a sale Buy one get one free, and bought Cashmere Mist and Chanel #5 for under eight dollars. I didn't get Angel because I have already a huge bottle of the original and the fake Angel doesn't have the chocolately note that shows up on my skin. The others I own were Opium, Obsession, Beautiful, Acqua Di Gio and Sensuous (sp?) I'm not a perfume snob, I have over 100+ frags, both drugstore and high-end. I tend to like spicy notes, roses and tuberose/gardenia. I didn't like Sensuous, too woody, Obsession too harsh, sour notes anyone? Beautiful is pretty but didn't last long, Acqua di Gio is a tad too sweet and cloying, gave that one to my mother, Opium is the lighter version of the original which I also have, (before reformulation) Chanel #5 is very light, not long lasting but it didn't have those sour notes in the bottom that I don't like in the original, and Cashmere Mist is almost spot on, just a little sweeter and the one most long lasting on my skin. I tested the two new ones out, Flowerbomb and Gucci Guilty. Flowerbomb is waaaay too sweet and cloying, couldn't wash it off fast enough with a baby wipe in the car. Gucci Guilty is meh. Walgreens is clearancing out most of the others, like the body sprays and some of the men's versions, so get these while they are still on the shelves.

Edit 6-2-13: I bought J'Adore and loved it. It is spot on and long lasting. I again tried Flowerbomb and while it is strong in the beginning, really, I finally let it dry down , those vanilla notes finally came thru and bought that too. The Chanel Chance tender was too light and fleeting and it didn't sit well on me, too bug spray smell for me, lol.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products