Cover Girl • Wet Slicks Candy • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 frecklesrock on 4/30/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by frecklesrock

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is overall a good lip gloss. Has lots of 'glitter' and for someone my age that is not the most flattering but I was in a 'what the heck' mood when I bought it. And I like it and that is all that matters. Its a bit sticky but has good staying power if you don't eat or drink. Good color selection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 7/30/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this has been discontinued but I still have mine....wich I've had for a few years now but luckily its fine but almost gone =(


This lipgloss color was HG for me! I really loved how pretty the color is a nude peachy-ish pink shimmery beige on me....I've worn it day,night,at work, where ever the color is not over the top shimmery imo anytime I have worn this color I always got compliments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 16andFace on 11/18/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by 16andFace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipgloss in Peaches n Gleam. Not Candy, but I couldn't find one that fit the color I bought. The packaging was decent. Looks more plastic than glass so it doesn't even show a little class. The color hardly showed any color on my lips, just made them shiny but that's okay I guess? Not really. I never really liked covergirl, so I guess I should just stop buying from them. Right? Right. Cause in the past, I've bought maybe 3 products (of different genre) and I wasn't a fan of either. I bought this for $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krissay on 10/4/2012 2:27:00 AM more reviews by krissay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been one of my top HG lipglosses since I was 13. It's the perfect (VERY) shimmery light bronze nude shade that goes with anything. It isn't too pigmented to the point that it will drastically alter the color of any lipsticks, it just adds oomph to it & looks gorgeous on bare lips. The formula is perfect, non sticky and lasts a very long time. The only thing I would change is the doefoot/sponge applicator which I don't think picks up enough product, I always prefer brush applicators though.
Will purchase again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daytripper7719 on 5/10/2010 6:27:00 PM more reviews by daytripper7719

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My new fave lip gloss! I know that CG Wetslicks have been around forever - and since I had tried SO many drugstore brand lip glosses that were disappointing and sticky, I had avoided this. Big mistake! The color is an awesome bronzed peach, with a gorgeous amount of shimmer. Don't know why people are saying it's "too much" for daytime or office wear. I wear it every day, over a very light lipstick color, and for evening wear I apply it over a darker or brighter lip color. The shimmer is amazing - really does make lips look plump and full. It goes on smoothly, isn't sticky at all, and lasts for about 4 hours. This will look beautiful in the summer sun!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crispyhexagon on 2/14/2009 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Crispyhexagon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is glittery,, a bit much for working in the electronics field BUT it is great for any other time, I layer it over the Cover Girl lip stain in the Nude color and it's really pretty. The gloss doesn't last long but it's yummy! so I don't mind reapplying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Xuxa13 on 7/17/2007 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Xuxa13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss will only look right on me in certain environments, like in a club in Vegas. The color is a SUPER shimmery peachy bronze, but it's not overly gritty, which is nice. It's good for smoky eyes/nights out, prooooobably not the best choice for the office. :-) I bought "Peaches and Gleam" but it exchanged it for this as the other color did not show up on me at all. My favorite things about it are the consistency (not too sticky) and the smell (vanilla-y). I won't repurchase b/c Max Factor glosses are almost exactly the same, but the pigmentation is better and they're around the same price if purchased at Wal Mart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 navsegda on 5/2/2007 4:34:00 PM more reviews by navsegda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss is so pretty and sparkly. Whenever I wear this, my mom tells me that I look like I have collagen injections in my lips. Indeed, it does make my lips look fuller. I also like the vanilla-y cakey scent. It reminds me of a Bonnebell Lip Smackers lip gloss (in Birthday Cake flavor) that I had when I was like 10. This is such a pretty gloss! I think it's a little bit expensive for Covergirl (like $6.50) but it seems to last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DANIEDOLL on 2/22/2006 4:10:00 PM more reviews by DANIEDOLL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I am not a huge fan of drugstore gloss but, the Cover Girl Wetslicks Crystal glosses blew me away. They are super shimmery & will make you lips look just like in the commercial (wet & glossy). Any glitter found in them is very tiny & not chunky, like you will see in many MAC glosses. I am usually a high end cosmetic whor* but, the Wetslick Crystal glosses seriously rock. I bought a huge lot on Ebay & just got around to testing some of the shades. Candy Bon Bon is by far my fave. It is absolutely gorgeous & I will continue to buy that shade, as long as they make it. On me, it is a light to medium bronze color & gives the most gorgeous neutral bronze lip, I've seen in while. It looks great w/ a slightly tanned face & even better w/ a smokey eye effect. I don't see any rose in this gloss at all, unlike the other person who wrote a review on it. It was straight up bronze on me. Absolutely GORGEOUS & will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoga4life101 on 11/10/2005 5:16:00 PM more reviews by yoga4life101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

GREATTTTTTTTT COLOR!!!!!! I LOVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEE THE COLOR!!!! But not for DDD!!!! Sorryyyyyyyy!!!! TTTTTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO LIGHT FOR US..... Better on EVA complexion and lighter

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Lip Gloss products