BeneFit Cosmetics • You're Bluffing [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.6(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 spf30 on 4/27/2011 12:13:00 PM more reviews by spf30

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product has been discontinued. If anyone can suggest a suitable alternative please let me know!
I found the stick very convenient for using while on the go for slight redness on the cheeks. I see that Clinique have brought out a very similar product. Looks a bit paler but maybe worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairyfairy on 3/21/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by clairyfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have really red cheeks which I used to just cover up with vast amounts of foundation which gave a very heavy make up effect. With you're bluffing I can put a few swipes on my cheeks blend a bit with my fingers and the red in my cheeks is totally toned down.

I don't really feel that I need foundation with this.

A great product basically but I only gave four lippies because it sometimes moves about a bit on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AliciaHT on 3/14/2011 7:16:00 PM more reviews by AliciaHT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love a lot of Benefit products but this was a huge disappointment. I have pale skin with a lot of rosyness so I was hoping that this product would counteract redness, like it claims to do. However, it doesn't, it just looks yellow and is useless at concealing and does nothing to tone down redness. I should have known that something yellow wouldn't balance out redness because it is green that's opposite red on the colour wheel, not yellow.


I hoped there'd be something I liked about this product, as it's so expensive, but there wasn't. The consistency is thick and cakey and difficult to blend smoothly.


I have actually thrown this product away because it's so poor, a complete waste of money. There are far better concealers out there and, if you have a serious problem with redness, perhaps a green toned concealing product, or even just a fuller coverage foundation would work better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 epaton on 2/7/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by epaton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Benefit is hit and miss for me.

I bought this to use on redness around my nose area. It's quite a soft, creamy texture and when putting make up over it, you feel as though it's just getting spread around, not staying where you need it.

The problem I had with this is that it really emphasized my pores and blackheads around my nose area. I just couldn't use it because it looks so bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flashscuba on 12/22/2010 10:00:00 PM more reviews by flashscuba

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've never tried Benefit before, and was looking for a product to reduce the diffuse redness that I have with my sensitive skin. I'm combination, with pores across nose and cheeks. This product looks good for about a half hour, then just disappears. I tried the different ways of applying it - warm it up in fingers first, paint on whiskers and blend with brush, paint on whiskers then blend with moisturizer. It just doesn't last and makes me look greasy once it's gone. I returned it to the store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sokidoki on 3/1/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by sokidoki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Says it covers of reddness. It does it to a certain extent but not that great. It's real creamy- I apply using a conceal brush for best coverage. If you use your fingers, it's quite creamy so it rubs off quite easily as you're putting it on. Redness for me is better concealed with green concealer rather than this yellow one. I'm a NC30 asian. I like the packaging, it's cute an sleek but product runs out real quick due to it's creaminess. Also quite expensive for what it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 antheasarah on 1/22/2010 8:17:00 AM more reviews by antheasarah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer to cover up redness I get on my cheeks occasionally from Rosacea. Unfortunately I'm not impressed with it. It is very yellow, thick and cakey. The only way it covers the redness completely is if I layer it on which then looks terrible. Once I blend it, the redness becomes visible again.

I wouldn't recommend it and definitely wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* regrebs on 12/26/2009 5:59:00 PM more reviews by regrebs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have really dark purple-blue circles under my eyes and don't know if I should be using a yellow or a salmon to conceal, but my mom picked this up and didn't use it, so I snagged it from her room. I love how creamy it is, and I think it works pretty well under my eyes. I've found a Maybelline concealer that's a perfect match for my skin tone (hallelujah!), which I dab on over You're Bluffing (when I use the skin toned concealer over my dark circles, they end up looking gray, but when I use it over the yellow concealer, they blend in with the rest of my skin). You're Bluffing also conceals the redness on my cheeks, nose, chin, and the blemishes I have at any given time. I also love the packaging! I do think it's pricey, but I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mac222 on 12/3/2009 12:07:00 PM more reviews by mac222

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I am such a sucker for BF's gimmicky type products. I am always on the lookout for the perfect concealer and have bought quite a few products in my search. This is not my favorite concealer or even in the top three. I don't really like the look or consistency of it for the under eye area which is my main problem spot. However, I always try to find someway to use a product I've already bought and I find that I can use this to warm up the brow bone area-by itself or over my regular concealer. It gives a subtle brightening effect that makes my eyes look more lifted and refreshed. Don't use this over the entire eyelid as it creases.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 giorgiastar01 on 8/31/2009 6:36:00 PM more reviews by giorgiastar01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i didnt really like this product
it had the right thickness to it but hated the yellowness of it, even though it is the point of the product. it is supposed to take away redness, but it only did this by covering it in yellow. you could do that with any other colour, its a bit stupid.
also, it tends to show my pores through it which looks really bad and gross.
and when i put my liquid foundation ontop, it speads around and its really gross
it feels a bit sticky as well haha
its too expensive for what it is, and you dont get alot, so i wont buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products