Bobbi Brown • Eye Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 yummymummy2 on 1/5/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by yummymummy2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've 3 of these: bone, grey and cement- all matte.

They stay put and go on smoothly.
My lids are a little lined so the fact they are all matte is a bonus. I have tried some shimmer wash shades and they look dreadful on me, emphasising my lines, and also made my lids itch so I received a refund.

Bone is a little too yellow for my liking and I wish I'd chosen a different paler shade.
Grey (06) is nice though darker than it appears on the BB website.
Cement is a medium brown and again, darker than it appears online.

My advice to anyone buying these is try to test them in store because the description and shades online are not too accurate- most are darker than the description. For instance Cement is described as a grey beige yet it's really a mid brown, and Grey (06) is not light grey- it's really quite dark grey which I use in the socket or very lightly all over the lid on top of Bone.

The downside is the price- quite a lot for one pan of eye colour, though they do last for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 11/25/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have quite a few of these. It's infuriating: the colours are absolutely gorgeous, but whereas the dark ones are well pigmented, the light shades tend to be much too sheer. The light shades also don't stay on very well, even with primer. I have light skin - around NC20 / Chanel 02 clair. I don't know if I'll buy any more of these given they are so pricey and yet so hit and miss in terms of pigment. Maybe just a few darker shades. That is why I can only give them 3 lippies overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/11/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love these eyeshadow but they are so soft that almost all have mine have broken :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCarter23103 on 1/1/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by DCarter23103

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I love Bobbi's powder shadows! They are highly pigmented, blend well and don't crease on my oily lids even when I don't wear primer. I generally wear either Bobbi or Mac for eyeshadows and love the color selections (but if I want to go a bit "wilder" I will choose Mac). Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 10/29/2010 3:05:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

ALL PROS: Goes on smooth. Pretty blendable. Lasts a good amount of time without "moving." (Mattes are without shimmer, which is a "pro" to me.) Good amount of pigment. Lasts forever in the pan.


APPLICATION TIPS: Always try on Bobbi's colors as they can look different on than in the case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadmer on 11/7/2009 4:45:00 AM more reviews by nadmer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have large prominent eyes and am not really an eyeshadow wearer - dark colours make my eyes look to heavy, browns make my darkish olive complexion look dull and pastel sparkles just aren't my style. I asked for a colour recommendation that would suit me at the Bobbi Brown counter and they suggested a cream colour (Bone) for the whole eye and a sort of dusky pink-peachy-brown colour called Mocha for the crease and lower lid. I was a bit skeptical as the colour looked more like a blusher, but then I remembered that I often swept a bit of blush across my lids for a rosier look so decided to give it a try. I loved this look! It's really natural, but in a way that suits darkish or 'Indian' skin tones without giving the dullness that beiges and browns do. I will wear 'Mocha' forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetcg49 on 1/3/2009 1:18:00 PM more reviews by sweetcg49

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Thanks to eBay, I am well on my way to owning every one of Bobbi's matte shadows. They are so beautiful and smooth. Until now, I have never found an eye shadow that goes on so easily and blends so well. I will write an individual review for each color. That will be so much fun because I love them all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ReenBean on 12/19/2008 5:43:00 PM more reviews by ReenBean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love matte, neutral eyeshadows so Bobbi Brown’s range is heaven for me. I bought my palette onboard a flight (which is cheaper than RRP) so considering the quality and how long it lasts, I think this is great value. I find the shadows finely milled and they apply true to the colour you see on the palette. They are long lasting and any fading is minimal so will re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sagc on 9/18/2008 7:18:00 PM more reviews by sagc

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in a color called Cement. A nice, not exciting, matte neutral which is exremely easy to use and looks very natural. Works well with a darker crease color, a lighter brow color or layered by itself. I have also used it to cover messy applications of other shadows when I didn't have time or inclination to start over. I find I use this a lot just because it is so fast, easy and reliable. Got it in a discount cosmetic store for - actually I don't remember - $17 or less. It is much more in a dept. store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chubbybunny on 5/12/2008 9:29:00 PM more reviews by Chubbybunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

BB eyeshadows are the nicest quality. I love their philosophy on enhancing your own natural beauty. I currently own Cement, Expresso for eye lining using a damp brush, Blonde, Lilac from shimmer wash, and Heather. They never crease on me, and they make my asian eyes have more depth and dimensions. On days/nights that I need extra staying power, I use Guerlain eye base underneath them, and they work beautifully. :) I will continue to collect them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eye Shadow products