Unlisted Brand • Hydrogen Peroxide • Toners

rated 4.2(109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DisNicole on 8/25/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by DisNicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wish I would have known about how effective this is on acne before I ruined my face trying a million scrubs, wipes, and primrose oil, only making it worse. My skin would look great right now but I have a bunch of IHP leftover from the breakouts the other stuff caused.

I had a patch of cystic acne on one of my cheeks I was desperately trying to get rid of for months, and after getting so stressed out about nothing working, I gave this a shot. I never did because I figured it would have the same effects as alcohol (just dries out the area or irritates it, doesn't make anything heal or go away. worse.)
I wish I would have read more into the difference sooner. I just started using this last night, and it is already healing the cysts that I have been struggling with for months, and its not even drying me out.
After spending like 60 dollars on trying to find the solution, and it was right under my nose for only a dollar, I'm pretty upset but relieved something seems to be working so far.

I ENCOURAGE anyone struggling with similar issues to TRY THIS before trying anything drastic! Besides taking Zinc and a Multivitamin of course.

Also, it is a fantastic mouthwash, obviously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* autumn95 on 8/6/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by autumn95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like to take a Q-tip and dip it into my hydrogen peroxide bottle. I run it under my nails for a clean white look. Removes stains.

I don't suggest using it as a toner, tooth whitener and to highlight hair. Too damaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 8/5/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Best blood remover in the world!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 8/5/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A great over-all item to have. Toners, teeth whitening, to even just a cut on your body :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blueeyes248 on 1/1/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Blueeyes248

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I always get a lot of compliments on how white my teeth are, despite the fact that I seem to do everything wrong in terms of the foods I eat and drink and I haven't used a whitening kit in at least 6 years. After flossing, I rinse my mouth with hydrogen peroxide for one minute, spit it out, and then brush my teeth. TBH I don't know if rinsing with hydrogen peroxide before or after brushing matters so long as you rinse thoroughly afterward. There actually isn't a taste or an aftertaste to it. I definitely prefer it over regular mouthwash because it keeps my breath fresher for a much longer period of time, and it's a lot cheaper.

Tip: After I ran out of the travel sized mouthwash I kept in my purse, I just filled up the bottle with hydrogen peroxide. If I'm on a date and worried about my breath, I head to the bathroom for a speed flossing session, rinse with hydrogen peroxide, and then rinse my mouth out with water. Since the hydrogen peroxide foams up in your mouth, you might look like you have rabies when you spit it out into the sink, so maybe just spit it into the toilet. Regardless, it works like a charm.

If you have sensitive teeth, I'd try equal parts hydrogen peroxide to water.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 earthtoforever on 12/24/2013 3:29:00 AM more reviews by earthtoforever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It costs 2 bucks and works better than anything else I've tried, cheap or expensive, and I've tried pretty much everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yummizu on 10/24/2013 9:21:00 AM more reviews by yummizu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I don't know how safe it is for regular use, but I applied it on my red, inflamed and huge pimples last night and this morning they have miraculously shrunk. This is the best for fast results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kailee100 on 10/10/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by kailee100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Best way to keep your teeth sparkling white and what I've used for years. I swish once to twice a day for one minute, spit it out and do not rinse. The after-taste disappears briefly. Hydrogen peroxide is the main ingredient in all tooth whitening products so save your self $20-50 and buy a bottle at the 99 cent store.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Minhlily on 7/18/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Minhlily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Tried it for a couple of weeks for the persistent breakout I've been getting for the last couple of months. Didn't do anything but keep the spots there longer... I don't recommend it. Went back to acne.org BP gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 at900 on 4/13/2013 more reviews by at900

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i cannot tell you what a lifesaver regular 3% hydrogen peroxide has been for my face. i have struggled with chronic, cystic acne since i was 10 years old and it has been a struggle ever since. after every facial product, prescription and non, antibiotics, birth control, and two rounds of accutane, i had given up. i figured that this was my fate. and then, on a whim, i tried hydrogen peroxide and i am so glad that i did. granted that my skin is still oily (always has, always will be), and i do not have perfect skin, most of what is left on my face is scarring from past breakouts. i now only have 1 to 2 active blemishes on my face (knock on wood) and NO cystic acne. all i do is apply it liberally with a cotton ball after i was my face with the body shop tea tree oil gel wash, let it soak in, and put some clinique moisture surge-gel (oil free) on afterwords. i strongly suggest every person who has tried EVERYTHING and it hasn't worked to give it a shot. it costs under 2.00 for a large bottle, so there's really nothing to lose!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products