Cover Girl Eye Enhancers - Golden Sunrise

4.3

38 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/24/2012 8:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color I would describe it as an orangy golden light bronze. I love this for summer it is really nicely pigmented I dont need a base under it. Just gorgeous!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this for free with a mascara and I am very pleasantly surprised! I don't wear eye shadow very much because my lids are super oily and I'm not about to shell out a lot of money for a primer. This stuff doesn't even need primer! It lasts all day without creasing at all...amazing. I have pretty pale skin so I use a lighter hand to make the color more gold and less coppery. I feel like it's more flattering that way.


on 10/27/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Love the Cover Girl shadows and it looks great as a sheer brow highlighter (thanks emilynoel83) to warm up a neutral look.

Sponge applicator is horrible, but the shadow is nicely pigmented and lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2010 11:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful golden color that isn't too yellow or too bronzey. Looks good on my NW20 skin and looks amazing with brown eyes. It is a very "penny" kind of color on me...with maybe a hint of pinkness to it. Not the quality of other eye shadows, but a nice drugstore find.


on 10/15/2010 8:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color's beautiful and not sure if it's because it blends in so perfectly, but it seems sheer. Would likely work with any skin tone.


on 8/12/2010 6:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great golden color. A drugstore dupe for Urban Decay's Half Baked. Very warm, very shimmery. Looks great as a light highlighter to warm up a look.

I hate the CG packaging, because it's oval and cheap and weird, and the sponge applicator is...well, a sponge applicator. I find with Cover Girl eyeshadow you need to scratch through the hetch marks to get good smooth pigmented application, so I use an eyebrow brush or spoolie to scratch the surface a bit before I use them. But overall for the price, a fantastic warm gold that works for many purposes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2010 3:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a beautiful color! A nice buildable shimmery gold. It would probably look good on any skin tone, and can be paired with pretty much any other color.. would look especially nice with a black smokey eye. The consistency is also surprisingly good.


on 11/16/2009 2:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my staples! Looks beautiful with my pale olive skin and brown eyes. Not really orange at all on my skin tone. I wear it alone on my whole lids and a little above the crease, at least twice a week to work. Doesn't take too much product to get the color I want, and lasts a reasonable time. Would re-purchase again and again!


on 9/5/2009 2:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love wearing this color! It's my favorite eyeshadow to wear during the summer. I like to add just a light wash of this color over my lids, it looks gorgeous.
This is the only Cover Girl eyeshadow I would actually repurchase and continue to use.
I really hate the sponge applicator that comes with it (kind of rough on the skin), but it gets the job done.


on 8/17/2009 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i found this really cheap on sale, so i picked it up cus i was looking for a gold anyways. true to the other reviews, it IS a bit orange, but not too tacky looking. it really brings out my bluish-green eyes, and looks great alone in summer. i put it on with eyeliner on my lower lids once too and it looked really good. probably not great for super-pale skin, but otherwise, i'd give it a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top