Cover Girl • Eye Enhancers - Golden Sunrise • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kikirose on 3/24/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by kikirose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color I would describe it as an orangy golden light bronze. I love this for summer it is really nicely pigmented I dont need a base under it. Just gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fanzzublay18 on 7/6/2011 2:44:00 PM more reviews by fanzzublay18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free with a mascara and I am very pleasantly surprised! I don't wear eye shadow very much because my lids are super oily and I'm not about to shell out a lot of money for a primer. This stuff doesn't even need primer! It lasts all day without creasing at all...amazing. I have pretty pale skin so I use a lighter hand to make the color more gold and less coppery. I feel like it's more flattering that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarkleyJ on 10/27/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by BarkleyJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Love the Cover Girl shadows and it looks great as a sheer brow highlighter (thanks emilynoel83) to warm up a neutral look.

Sponge applicator is horrible, but the shadow is nicely pigmented and lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 10/16/2010 11:06:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful golden color that isn't too yellow or too bronzey. Looks good on my NW20 skin and looks amazing with brown eyes. It is a very "penny" kind of color on me...with maybe a hint of pinkness to it. Not the quality of other eye shadows, but a nice drugstore find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flixbix on 10/15/2010 8:59:00 AM more reviews by flixbix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color's beautiful and not sure if it's because it blends in so perfectly, but it seems sheer. Would likely work with any skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucdiaz on 8/12/2010 6:43:00 AM more reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Great golden color. A drugstore dupe for Urban Decay's Half Baked. Very warm, very shimmery. Looks great as a light highlighter to warm up a look.

I hate the CG packaging, because it's oval and cheap and weird, and the sponge applicator is...well, a sponge applicator. I find with Cover Girl eyeshadow you need to scratch through the hetch marks to get good smooth pigmented application, so I use an eyebrow brush or spoolie to scratch the surface a bit before I use them. But overall for the price, a fantastic warm gold that works for many purposes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 4/18/2010 3:38:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful color! A nice buildable shimmery gold. It would probably look good on any skin tone, and can be paired with pretty much any other color.. would look especially nice with a black smokey eye. The consistency is also surprisingly good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sulfababy on 11/16/2009 2:52:00 PM more reviews by sulfababy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my staples! Looks beautiful with my pale olive skin and brown eyes. Not really orange at all on my skin tone. I wear it alone on my whole lids and a little above the crease, at least twice a week to work. Doesn't take too much product to get the color I want, and lasts a reasonable time. Would re-purchase again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bangkokd on 9/5/2009 2:16:00 AM more reviews by bangkokd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love wearing this color! It's my favorite eyeshadow to wear during the summer. I like to add just a light wash of this color over my lids, it looks gorgeous.
This is the only Cover Girl eyeshadow I would actually repurchase and continue to use.
I really hate the sponge applicator that comes with it (kind of rough on the skin), but it gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ketchupp15 on 8/17/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by ketchupp15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i found this really cheap on sale, so i picked it up cus i was looking for a gold anyways. true to the other reviews, it IS a bit orange, but not too tacky looking. it really brings out my bluish-green eyes, and looks great alone in summer. i put it on with eyeliner on my lower lids once too and it looked really good. probably not great for super-pale skin, but otherwise, i'd give it a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products