B. Kamins • Bio-Maple Hydrating Acne Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.6(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cdias16 on 4/19/2013 8:13:00 AM more reviews by cdias16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got a generous sample of this from my Sephora SA. Tried it for about 5 days and liked it so much I ended up buying the full bottle.

I've been using it with my clarisonic twice a day for about 4 weeks. I feel it keeps my acne breakouts at bay. Obviously I'll still get one or two pimples here and there. but it definitely controlled a terrible breakout I had two months ago.

Skin feels extremely clean and it doesnt dry out my skin. I have oily skin but i feel like if i get cleansers that dry out my skin my skin just ends up getting more olier through out the day.

Would definitely love to try out more of the B Kamins products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 10/9/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very gentle cleaner. Consistency is like a watery gel that doesn't foam. Application is nice as it gives a minty tingly feeling and my face feels clean but definitely not stripped. Also, the pump gives you full control on how much product you want to dispense. However, this is not for those with oily skin as it does nothing to control oil production or remove the excess oil. This would be perfect for those with dry and acne prone skin. For my oily skin, this didn't work and I have since switched to Clinique's liquid facial soap mild.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vdelga6 on 1/3/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by Vdelga6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I'm 19 and have always battled oily skin and stubborn whiteheads (once they form) but was using Clinique 3-step and it pretty much kept everything under control. However, Clinique is wayyyy too strong and its toner pretty much smelled like alcohol (not fun). So after getting a facial at Red Door Spa (in Chicago) the lady suggested I get this cleanser...Its only been a few days and skin looks balanced. My pores are tighter and no shiny forehead! It has a distinct smell I can't pinpoint, and I have yet to form any whiteheads. I also use this cleanser with a small amount of Elizabeth Arden Intervene Daily Moisture Lotion (spf 15), so they both work really well :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melanieeve on 7/26/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by melanieeve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It helped me so much! I do have mild acne, but my occasional zit can be really ugly. I've tried other skin care products, but none have worked as well as B.Kamins. It does not dry out my skin, nor does it over hydrate it. It is my miracle product, and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have serious acne problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ET3638 on 6/7/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by ET3638

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because this cleanser promised to help keep acne under control caused by bacteria, excess oil, hormonal changes and stress. All those things are big factors in what's causing me to breakout every now and then. I've never had clear skin, if I weren't having a breakout, I would be getting a few pimples here and there, which were very annoying considering they were the really big, painful deep ones that takes FOREVER to clear up.


I knew that switching to an acne cleanser of some sort was probably going to make me purge. I had expected my skin to start purging as soon as I started using this, so having those tiny little white heads pop up ALL over my face was kind of expected... I had used it for over a week and no improvements... The pimples that were there before were still there, the white heads that started popping up everywhere, where still popping up everywhere and they just weren't going away. My face looked way worse than prior to using this cleanser. Ontop of that, my face was a oil mine. This cleanser left my face so stripped and dry (and I have oily skin) that I couldn't use it twice a day. I started to use it only during the morning and had to apply moisturizer heavily to my face afterwards. My face felt irritated and looked extremely red and angry while using this cleanser. I couldn't take it anymore and had to return it. This cleanser left a big embarrassing mess on my face and I'll never recommend this cleanser to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jenniviva on 2/5/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by jenniviva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this cleanser from Sephora, and I have been using it for only 1 week. Here are my thoughts so far:

~It feels very cooling and fresh on myskin
~Doesnt' overdry my combonation skin
~I have yet to see if it actually helps clear and prevent breakouts

Will comment again in 2-3 weeks. :)

So, it has been about 2 weeks now, and I am sad to say it hasn't really cleared my current breakouts :(
So it is a good cleanser...but it doesn't really 'clear acne'

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kella999 on 1/22/2011 10:48:00 AM more reviews by kella999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been on the endless search for a face wash that caters to my combination skin and periodic acne. I have been using ProActiv for 4 years but after 4 years, it started drying up my skin. I moved to Clinique's 3-step system, but that did not work AT ALL. I even moved to a cheaper skincare regime (Neutrogena, Spectro-Gel, Neo Strata) ...but nothing worked for me. I finally found this product and I have been using it for about a year - I paired it with the 5% hydrogen peroxide but I found that this product did not work as effectively as a doctor-prescribed hydrogen peroxide. So, regardless - I do not go anywhere without this product and use it religiously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannypoo on 10/22/2010 12:09:00 PM more reviews by hannypoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I've only been using this cleansar for three days and like most reviewers i had difficulty coming to terms with a cleansar that did not get foamy so i used A LOT of it (like 6 pumps) within the first wash to get it 'sudsy' enough. i gueess i'm worried that it won't take off enough makeup (which it probably doesn't) so i would recommend removing your foundation first with some sort of makeup removing wipes.

i have sensitive, acne prone, combination skin. it's actually very frustrating to have this combination. with this cleansar, i do feel like it's mild enough not to irritate but strong enough to dry out the acne. not too bad. will need to review in a couple weeks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iqaganda on 6/20/2010 6:09:00 AM more reviews by iqaganda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a freebie from one of my swaps from a fellow MUAer. I'm not sure if it's available here in Hong Kong too.

Anyway, this wash is the most disappointing face wash I've ever used. First, when you put it into your hands, it's not soapy. I love soapy face washes, so that means, I have to put more than the amount I use to for this facial wash. Second, I don't know if it's a good thing or not, but this facial wash has this minty reaction to the face once applied. In some points, for me it was good because my face feels refreshed. But in some ways, it doesn't work for me because of the smell and on some areas of my face, it stings. Third, as mentioned, it is not available here in our country, making it hard to find if this was a HG product for me.

Good thing it was not! In fact, I hate it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystical8321 on 11/29/2009 10:29:00 PM more reviews by crystical8321

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this cleanser! I have had problem skin ever since puberty began. I am 26 years old and have seen a dermatologist for 12 years. I've used everything from accutane, benzaclin, differin, retin-a, antibiotics, birth control and other salicylic acne cleansers. Some of them have worked pretty well, but not without drying side effects. Right now I am only using this cleanser and benzaclin as a spot treatment for the occasional pimple. I think my adult acne is mainly caused by hormones and clogged oil glands. This cleanser leaves my skin glowing, smooth and refreshed. My skin is never dry when using this cleanser. It is helping to fade old acne marks and keep new blemishes from forming. Since I've been using this cleanser, I only have one or two blemishes on my face at a time which is great by my standards!! Sometimes no blemishes! When you've struggled with persistent acne, one or two blemishes isn't so bad! I have been using this cleanser for over 2 months now. I use it twice a day. I only used it once a day for the first 2 weeks to build up a tolerance for the ingredients. The cleanser smells kind of minty and refreshing to me. I am no where near the end of the bottle yet at a little over 2 months. So, I think it's a pretty good value too. I would definitely recommend trying this product. I don't think you'll be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More B. Kamins products

More Cleansers products