Elizabeth Arden • Spiced Green Tea • Fragrances

rated 3.3(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 laurelrea on 8/29/2010 9:40:00 PM more reviews by laurelrea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was totally rancid on my skin. It just smelled like a chemical toxic mess. Maybe one of the worst fragrances i have ever smelled on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 debrsl on 3/20/2008 8:55:00 AM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice. I'm not sure what went wrong the first time I wore it. As that time, the topnotes were what really wow'ed me, but this is great in its heart and basenotes too. It is not a heavy fragrance, and the spices are very light. (I'm thinking in comparison to LV Spezie or Pacifica Madagascar Spice.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CecileCecile on 12/23/2007 4:48:00 PM more reviews by CecileCecile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Saw this on sale for dirt cheap and decided to give it a whirl, remembering that some reviewers had referred to it as a comfort scent, also because I have been fond of other green tea scents in the past. But with this I got no tea. I got no spices. It was not 'perfumey' in the least, either. I sprayed it on and -honestly- all I got was celery, or more specifically celery seed. The house of EA may have created this scent with good intentions, however I doubt that I will ever crave the ever-popular, divinely luxurious, comforting and oh-so-satisfying aroma of celery seed as a body scent. LOL! No sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snyder on 9/13/2007 10:34:00 AM more reviews by snyder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like the EA original Green Tea and when I found this at TJ Maxx for only $10 I thought I'd give it a try. Let me just say, the original is FAR better. The scent at first is nice, but doesn't last more than 20 min and then it sort of has this after smell of bug spray, imo. I took it back. My favorite Green Tea is L'Occitane Green Tea w/ Mint and 2nd fave is the EA original Green Tea. Pass on this "Spiced" version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlackAmberMoon on 9/4/2007 5:55:00 PM more reviews by BlackAmberMoon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a funny fragrance for me. Most of the time I feel pretty blase about it, but then once in a while (like now), I just really enjoy it! The weather is crisp and refreshing today, with a hint of fall in the air, and I think that helps bring out the best in this fragrance. It smells more "perfumey" than tea-like, and a little masculine, but I don't mind that. Bvlgari is still the gold standard for tea fragances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sherrie11 on 7/5/2007 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Sherrie11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought EA Spiced Tea Scent unsniffed. It doesn't smell very spicy to me. I mostly get citrus - orange/lemon/lime. I don't know, maybe I don't have a particularly sensitive nose. It's a refreshing scent, and I can see either men or women enjoying it as a hot weather refresher, like 4711 or something along those lines. I guess I was expecting something more intensely spiced and a bit more feminine. It's pleasant enough but not exciting. It might be nice layered over a woodsy or spicier body lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessrose on 5/22/2007 6:42:00 AM more reviews by princessrose

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I had used this fragrance a few years ago but had forgotten how much I liked it until I saw it in a store on the weekend which offered 2 100ml bottles of this fragrance for $20 (Australian) . Of course I bought 2 bottles and am falling in love with gorgeous scent all over again. People again have commented on how lovely this scent is. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sandyarenz on 4/16/2007 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Sandyarenz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I didn't buy this, just tried it on because I usually like spicy scents. Really didn't like the spices in this, seemed odd smelling to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Moondeva on 7/22/2006 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Moondeva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I find this similar to the original but with cardamom / ginger replacing the citrus. Still very fresh and light on me, others may find it a warmer, cosier every day / winter scent. Another nice one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancingoutlaw on 1/30/2006 8:00:00 PM more reviews by dancingoutlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For about five years I wore this every fall and winter. As someone mentioned below, it opens with a lovely waft of orange peel which swiftly allows the arrival of cardamom, faint cinnamon, nutmeg and a light, innoffensive musk. I always received more compliments on the original Green Tea, but this one certainly is not lacking. And considering how cheap both are now, it's worth the price. Unfortunately many people started wearing this fragrance (and GT) so I basically stopped wearing both a few years back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products