Elizabeth Arden Spiced Green Tea

3.2

26 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Horrible cheap chemicals, hair spray type of scent. I would not even use it as a room spray. Just gross

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/29/2010 9:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was totally rancid on my skin. It just smelled like a chemical toxic mess. Maybe one of the worst fragrances i have ever smelled on me!


on 3/20/2008 8:55:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really nice. I'm not sure what went wrong the first time I wore it. As that time, the topnotes were what really wow'ed me, but this is great in its heart and basenotes too. It is not a heavy fragrance, and the spices are very light. (I'm thinking in comparison to LV Spezie or Pacifica Madagascar Spice.)


on 12/23/2007 4:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Saw this on sale for dirt cheap and decided to give it a whirl, remembering that some reviewers had referred to it as a comfort scent, also because I have been fond of other green tea scents in the past. But with this I got no tea. I got no spices. It was not 'perfumey' in the least, either. I sprayed it on and -honestly- all I got was celery, or more specifically celery seed. The house of EA may have created this scent with good intentions, however I doubt that I will ever crave the ever-popular, divinely luxurious, comforting and oh-so-satisfying aroma of celery seed as a body scent. LOL! No sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2007 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the EA original Green Tea and when I found this at TJ Maxx for only $10 I thought I'd give it a try. Let me just say, the original is FAR better. The scent at first is nice, but doesn't last more than 20 min and then it sort of has this after smell of bug spray, imo. I took it back. My favorite Green Tea is L'Occitane Green Tea w/ Mint and 2nd fave is the EA original Green Tea. Pass on this "Spiced" version.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a funny fragrance for me. Most of the time I feel pretty blase about it, but then once in a while (like now), I just really enjoy it! The weather is crisp and refreshing today, with a hint of fall in the air, and I think that helps bring out the best in this fragrance. It smells more "perfumey" than tea-like, and a little masculine, but I don't mind that. Bvlgari is still the gold standard for tea fragances.


on 7/5/2007 3:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought EA Spiced Tea Scent unsniffed. It doesn't smell very spicy to me. I mostly get citrus - orange/lemon/lime. I don't know, maybe I don't have a particularly sensitive nose. It's a refreshing scent, and I can see either men or women enjoying it as a hot weather refresher, like 4711 or something along those lines. I guess I was expecting something more intensely spiced and a bit more feminine. It's pleasant enough but not exciting. It might be nice layered over a woodsy or spicier body lotion.


on 5/22/2007 6:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had used this fragrance a few years ago but had forgotten how much I liked it until I saw it in a store on the weekend which offered 2 100ml bottles of this fragrance for $20 (Australian) . Of course I bought 2 bottles and am falling in love with gorgeous scent all over again. People again have commented on how lovely this scent is. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2007 2:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I didn't buy this, just tried it on because I usually like spicy scents. Really didn't like the spices in this, seemed odd smelling to me.


on 7/22/2006 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I find this similar to the original but with cardamom / ginger replacing the citrus. Still very fresh and light on me, others may find it a warmer, cosier every day / winter scent. Another nice one.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1369 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Si
42 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
342 Reviews
Back to Top