LUSH • The Olive Branch • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.0(93 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 3/13/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My favorite LUSH shower gel. It's moisturising enough for me not to have to use a bodylotion afterwards. The scent is indeed very unisex, but doesn't linger to long so no problem. Have and will rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cc_terceira on 12/4/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by cc_terceira

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love the scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spookz on 9/4/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

ah i love this so much!!

i've been using happy hippy for a year and i finally decided to try something different so i went for this and it's amazing smells so good and makes your skin feel so soft after.

you have to shake it before using so it's not as runny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StinePrehn on 7/15/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by StinePrehn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a very thin and runny soap, however, since I use a bath lily this isn't really a problem for me - just an observation. You have to shake the bottle before use, to mix up the ingredients. Because of the oils in it, it's VERY moisturizing, but I still use some sort of cream afterward. The scent is strong and (in my opinion) a bit of a spicy-flowery kind of scent, it's not overly feminine, and even the manliest of men I know use this with no complaints. The scent lingers on your skin a while after showering, but it fades rather quickly. All in all - a luxurious soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shelbyclarke on 7/9/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by shelbyclarke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As far as LUSH shower gels go, this one is only "okay".

Pros:
-Probably the most moisturizing LUSH shower gel I've tried! It makes my skin very soft thanks to the amount of oil in the bottle.

Cons:
-The scent is negligible...I know many say it's unisex which doesn't bother me but I have to hold the gel right up to my nose to smell anything at all.
-Doesn't lather very much, I have to use a lot of product on my loofah to get a good enough lather to shave my legs (so it feels wasteful)

I probably wouldn't buy this gel again because though it is moisturizing, the bottle won't last a long time like my other LUSH shower gels. Plus it's nearly unscented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosygirl2000 on 7/9/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Rosygirl2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Every time I went into Lush, a sales assistant would suggest this body wash. The problem was, when ever I smelt it in store, I couldn't really pick up on a scent. I never ended up buying it because of this. My boyfriend then bought me it as a stocking stuffer last Christmas. When I opened it up to smell it...oh my oh my...it smelt amazing. I was hooked. I'm not sure how to describe the smell. It's suppose to smell of mandarins? Or maybe have mandarin juice in it? I'm not sure, but I can't smell that. It smells warm and sweet to me, but not too sweet. It's an addicting smell. And I really do mean that. Every time I walk into my bathroom, I have to go straight to the bottle to open and smell it. It's one of my favourite smells. The funny thing is, I don't like the smell of mandarins or olive oil. It does contain something called vine leaf, which I've never heard of. That might be what makes it smell so amazing. The only con is it does come out watery, so I tend to use more of it because of that. My skin smells so wonderful after though, as does my bathroom. My skins feels amazing too. The smell doesn't linger all day but I can still smell it on my skin several hours later. I'm never too bothered about Lush prices because I usually feel like they're worth the money. If you don't want to spend the money to try this, I would recommend asking for a sample. It's defiantly one of those products you need to try!!! I have completely used up the bottle my boyfriend bought me and have since re-purchased it. It's one of my favourite Lush products ever!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 4/21/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I do love the smell. It's wonderful. I hate the consistency. It's pretty much water. I got one as a gift then I bought another after that was empty. If it wasn't so watery I would buy it again but there are so many great shower gels out there I'll pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 devitini on 4/8/2013 4:18:00 AM more reviews by devitini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

The Olive Branch was the first LUSH product I fell head over heels for. This is a gorgeous, unique, warm scent that is utterly intoxicating. My biggest gripes are that the product is quite thin and does not lather as well as it could. Otherwise, I find it to be a decent moisturizer and the scent lingers for quite a while. One lippie off for aforementioned gripes and the overall price. I'm a devoted LUSHie, but let's face it: their shower gels are grossly overpriced! I'm a huge fan of TOB and recommend anyone gift this to a loved one or themselves. Beware: you may be addicted!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 1/30/2013 4:51:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The Olive Branch is a body wash but it's a little weird. It has a very thin consistancy and you have to shake the bottle each time you use it because there is olive oil in it and it tends to seperate. The lush website describes the smell as mandarin, lemon, and fresh orange groves. I really don't get those smells. It has a definite masculine scent and I smell a tobacco note in it. It's not unpleasent, it's just weird. I've been using this for a few weeks and I love how soft it makes my skin. I just wish it smelled more like citrus. It smells like a clean men's cologne to me. The good thing is, once I shower, the smell is pretty much gone. The scent does not linger on the skin. I will finish this bottle just because I love the moisturizing element to it but it's just too masculine and the conistancy is too thin for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 1/8/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in an xmas gift set. This is a masculine scent but I like it a lot on my skin. The odd thing is that.... this never smells the same. I've used it 4 times now & while it always smells masculine, it never smells exactly the same. Weird.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products