Jergens • Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.5(174 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 cfeldman7 on 12/12/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by cfeldman7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my life saver for the winter months! I don't think tanning in a bed is worth while during the winter months; spending money to damage your skin. So I think the winter months are a good break for my skin from sun exposure since I do live near the beach and this stuff gives me the perfect glow! I love how I can take a shower and put it on before bed and it dries quickly leaving my skin soft, not sticky, and not with that gross tanning lotion smell. It has a very faint smell though, I don't even notice it most of the time. Just make sure any dry spots are very moisturized before putting this lotion on them, or else the color will absorb more there making it a little blotchy. I have very sensitive skin so I haven't tried it on my face, but if I wanted to make my face tanner with lotion I'd use the formula they have specifically for that. This is made for your body! I also am pretty fair skinned in the winter months and I purchased the medium-tan skinned formula to get faster results, and the color is great! Not orange whatsoever. I use it two days in a row and then rest a day. My favorite tanning lotion!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lforde46 on 11/19/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Lforde46

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this for the last several summers as an easy, gradual self-tanner. I use it every other morning when I get out of the shower just like regular lotion. As a matter of fact I would have described it as un-screw-up-able until I read some of these reviews! Just some common sense notes:

1.) Use very lightly on dry patches. If you don't have a regular moisturizing regimen, don't expect this to work perfectly. You can't just rub it into dry knees and ankles and expect it not to blotch up.

2.) Don't use it on your face! Seriously, folks? Do you use your Bath and Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom lotion on your face? Don't put this stuff there either! Jergens makes a separate product for that!

3.) Why would you use this $9 Jergens tanning product from Target if you have sensitive skin?

4.) Pick a color just a shade or two darker than your regular skin tone. This is not the way to go from fair skin to a deep tan. If that's what you want find a professional spray tan artist.

Basically, just don't have unrealistic expectations and understand the limitations of this kind of product. It's $9 Jergens, not $32 Million Dollar Tan. Don't expect the same results.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophialuisa on 11/19/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by sophialuisa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I read reviews of people saying this made their face break out.... you are NOT supposed to use this product on your face, so if you had that problem then it's your own fault.

I personally love this product. I don't find the new "odor free" version to be completely odor free.. but i don't find the scent overpowering, i think it smells lovely. :) i'm very fair skinned, so any other instant self tanners i've used just made it so obvious that i've used them. but this is a gradual tanner like they say, and i've been using it for about 2 weeks now and my went from ghost white to a beautiful natural glow! i will definitely be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyitssamyrae on 10/1/2013 2:43:00 AM more reviews by heyitssamyrae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this stuff! (the new no-odor kind at least).
On me, it doesn't smell like self tanner at all. Even after a full night of developing. Just has a slight perfume-y scent, but nothing major.
It is pretty thick, but I don't find it taking forever to soak in. I always apply it at night, wait about 3 minutes or so before I get dressed, and I'm not uncomfortable. You can definitely feel that you're wearing it, but it doesn't bother me as I have pretty dry skin.
The color is amazing! I have the medium-tan one, and I am very very fair naturally, like glowing white without tanner. I have used Fake Bake Flawless, Fake Bake Xtreme, Sun Labs Ultra Dark, and St. Moriz mousse, and I do like them all, but the color guards I hate as they smudge off on everything, and they don't last on my skin AT ALL. It also takes forever to build them up. With this, I apply it twice 2 days in a row to get a good darker color going, then once a day after that as I have to apply moisturizer anyway, and I maintain an even, non-splotchy golden tan! It seriously is the best I have tried and I won't go without purchasing this now! It's become my new holy grail self tanner! :)

I know everyone's skin is different so others might not have the same results as I have had, but this is the best tanner I've tried personally. I'm so happy that I randomly decided to give it a try again after years and years, because I can't go without it now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fashionbunny on 8/30/2013 7:46:00 AM more reviews by fashionbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited to buy this product on my trip to the USA because of the "Finally! Great color without odor!" bubble on the packaging. So I slapped it on excitedly and a few hours later, BOOM. Stinker. This is not an odor free product. It is a strongly scented product after a few hours. I get really bothered by fake tan smell and this has it in spades. So that's disappointing. Otherwise I got a bit of color which is great and it was natural looking - but I am very pale so take that with a grain of salt.
Ultimately, because the packaging told me lies, I will not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Raved on 7/7/2013 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Raved

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this three times already in the shade Fair to Medium the new Odor-Free formula. First of all, I think I may have picked the wrong shade because the Fair to Medium doesn't seem to be doing anything -- at least when I applied it the first time, although whenever I purchase make-up I've always had to get the lighter shades. I was just going to go and repurchase the Medium to Dark shade when I noticed that after applying this, my skin would get really sensitive to clothes chaffing and pretty much anything and it would get irritated easily. I do tend to get rashes in the summer, so I wasn't sure if it was just my regular summer trouble or if it was this lotion...so I went ahead and put it on again the next day.

IT ITCHED. SO. BAD. I put it on the next day as my family and I took a roadtrip to my college town and oh my god. I could barely HANDLE it. The itching was all over my legs and stomach and back (exactly where I had applied the lotion) and of course at the end of the day, I had a rash that extended all across my back and stomach and itchy spots scattered on my legs. It was really terrible. However, I'm really stubborn and I really wanted this to work so I went ahead and put it on a couple days later.

Within five minutes of applying it, my skin became itchy AGAIN. It wasn't as bad as the last time though, so MAYBE (???) my skin is beginning to tolerate it? I don't know I'm going to try it again another time and maybe update this review. Overall, I really do like how it works, the change in skin tone is subtle but there, its perfect. However it does cause a rash on sensitive skin and it can range from severe to mild. I'm going to try and continue wearing it and see how it goes. ^_^d

***
UPDATE: I discovered that this indeed was what was causing my rashes and so I've shelved this product for good. Apart from the rash I found that it did its job, but after those three to four days, it was very difficult to remove I found. I would scrub the areas where I had applied it and it would LOOK like it was gone, but today (a week later!) I noticed that on my stomach there is still some dried product left that is making my tummy look like I have crocodile skin LOL...it also settled into some cat scratches I didn't even know I'd had, but it just goes to show you have to exfoliate VERY well before applying this -- it'll just settle into tiny cuts if you don't and make it look like your legs have awkward stretchmarks. :((
Overall, I will not be purchasing again but I also think that it could definitely work for others who are better at exfoliating/scrubbing than I am. So I mean, try this product it's definitely something that has the potential to give you a perfect tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BrianneP on 7/5/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by BrianneP

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is not a good product . A lot of people say this is a good product but if you have sensitive skin you are making a bad mistake. My sister made me try the lotion as I expected a normal tan but after five minutes I started itching my stomach. The next night I woke up with my stomach itching like crazy. When I woke up in the morning I looked at my stomach and it was covered with red spots. I had gotten a rash. It had not gone away after many hours. I am still trying to find a cream to get rid of it but do not take this chance to tan. It does not work. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kpalm1 on 7/3/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by kpalm1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not that impressed with this product. While it doesn't have an orange color, I found it to be streaky and splotchy, and washes off pretty much completely in one day. I thought this would be more of a gradual change but I saw a color change within hours, which isn't a bad thing. I was just surprised that the light to medium one would turn dark so quickly. I am somewhat pale but the light to medium one was the lightest one at the store. Even when I applied this at night after shaving and thought I applied it evenly, it really didn't look that good. Oh, and the smell is definitely NOT gone! It doesn't smell at first, but after a few hours it smells pretty strong. It doesn't bother me too much, but I know other people hate it. I gave it two stars because it doesn't have an orange color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellabaaby on 6/24/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by bellabaaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Will definitely be repurchasing! This is not a self-tanner, you will not see immediate results, but within a few days I did notice a slight warmer, "glowy" effect on my skin, and by a couple weeks there was a definite darkening of my skin :) Not enough that it really makes a very visible difference, but I did get comments on how my face looked a little tanner and brighter! Great for winter when you want to look natural but still want a summer glow!
I was also impressed by the moisturization it gave my skin, I apply this everyday when I wake up and my skin feels a lot fresher and moisturized.
I must mention the smell. My boyfriend and I both agree that it smells AMAZING. My little sister however does not like it, so I guess it depends on the person.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 6/21/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for a little over a week now and I must say I really like it! First off, I used an instant tanner at first and that wasn't a very good idea. First off that turned me orange and everyone knew I had on tanner because I went from zero to bam in a day. So I thought a gradual tanner would be better and it definitely is!

This leaves my skin non streaky, and my skin is visibly darker. I use the Fair to Medium and I'm not "tan" but I have color for a change. I don't naturally tan, and if I burn I usually get a bit of color but I try to avoid any damage to my skin as much as possible. I'm going to try the Medium to Tan once the weather gets hotter. I use this every other day now (I used to use this everyday during that first week). Also, exfoliate! That helps so much and definitely shave before as well. My only con is I haven't been using this for very long and I've already used half the tube, but the price isn't that bad. I also don't have a problem whatsoever with the packaging and plus barely any glitter! Overall a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Lotions/ Creams products