Olay • Regenerist Night Recovery Moisturizing Treatment • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 VioletOrchid on 1/26/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by VioletOrchid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Violet    

That cheap bunch of ______ at Procter and Gamble! I'd used this stuff for years, abandoned it for something else, and returned to try the "improved formula." Yes, the formula seems to be better - fast absorbing, feels moisturizing, less "tacky" to the touch, and they got rid of that farkakta packaging that was so beastly to open. And although there' still DMDM hydantoin in it, they got rid of the parabens.

So what could be bad? The fragrance. It used to have this lovely, sophisticated (if slightly strong) scent that I just adored. Putting it on every night was so delightfully ritualistic. Now? If I wanted this smell on my face, I would rub a stick of Dove deodorant on my upper lip. Same. exact. stank. I know there are many who love the smell of Dove products; I am not one of them. If you are, hey, great! Congrats! Please enjoyed this now ruined-for-me product. I guess I have to wait until the unscented version comes out. Bad job, P&G, very bad job.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kahzoo3 on 12/29/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by kahzoo3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pricy for supermarket or stores such as Target. Compared to the stuff you find at Sephora, it's relatively cheap. The cream is thicker and your skin really drinks it in and it feels wonderfully comfortable. After I put it on, my finger felt a little gooey so I washed it off. The smell isn't too bad. I personally used high end and low end. This is definitely one of the better ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claudums on 11/4/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by claudums

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have tried about 4 different nite creams. this one has made a diff on my neck wrinkles n has made my complexion very smooth.i ve used for about a month and have seen a diff with my skin. i use along with some roc retinol cream underneath.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 localfizz on 10/15/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by localfizz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I love the way it feels when applying it and how soft my skin feels. It thick so a little goes a long way. The only thing I dislike is that I have to dip my fingers in. I prefer pumps to pots for sanitary reasons, but its really no biggie. I just wash my hands before I apply it. I personally really like scent but many people who are sensitive to fragrance or have sensitive skin might not like that or they may breakout. So if you are generally more sensitive to fragrances you might want to pass on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laura21774 on 9/20/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by laura21774

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lets start with the one and only positive. I love the texture of this stuff and the first night, my skin did in fact feel soft and dewey. After that though, imO broughtke out with the worst contact dermatitis all over my face. It looked like poison ivy all over (and it def was NOT poison ivy). I imagine this happened due to the overwhelming fragrance and dyes in this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Wink762 on 8/27/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by Wink762

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin and have gone years without using any moisturizer because they would all make my skin look and feel greasy. I discovered this product on an acne.org post and haven't looked back since! Even though it is not meant for oily skin, it takes away all my shine and sinks into my skin wonderfully. I put it on at the morning as well and it isn't too heavy. I know some people are bothered by the scent, but I find it soothing. It has never broken me out.

I went through a phase for about two years where I seemed to be switching cleaners, toners, scrubs, etc about every month. My skin is quite red and develops some cystic bumps when I don't use my salicylic acid. I also have a lot of scarring on my cheeks from the teenage years, so going out without a full face of foundation and powder was not something I was ever comfortable with. This lotion combined with the Ocean Salt scrub from Lush have given me the confidence to go out bare faced. I have already repurchased four times!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohheyitsk on 8/18/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by ohheyitsk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Really loved this product. I have been shopping around for a night moisturizer and finally found it! It soaked into my dry skin and didn't break me out at all. I loved the scent. I feel my skin is softer and happier! I haven't seen a huge difference in the dark circles yet but it has only been a week. Definitely a thicker moisturizer - I'd imagine it might be too much for oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cboylove on 7/30/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I liked how it feels and moisturizes but it broke me out so I couldn't use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pondori on 7/5/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by pondori

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm surprised at all of the bad reviews about this product. I guess it works for only some people. This product has saved my skin, I've been using it for 2 years now. College wasn't too kind to my skin. Breakouts on the side of my cheeks and forehead. Retin-A was helping me get rid of hyperpigmentation and clearing my pores out, but it peeled my skin like crazy! Aloe and olive oil didn't do much to help my skin. That's when I decided to try this out. My mom swears my Olay products, but they're a hit or miss with me. I decided to take my chance, and my skin was in love! It literally soaked into my skin and soothed my cracked skin. It doesn't break me out, although I find that if i do apply it on my nose too much it starts to give me blackheads :\ but that happens to almost all products that I use.

Packaging: Like almost all of their night creams, it seems as though Olay ignores how unhygienic it is to constantly dip our fingers in the jar. Blegh! It'd be better if it was in a tube or pump since it's not that thick.

Smell: Smells kind of perfumey/floral? It doesn't bother me, but those sensitive to scents beware.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 6/18/2013 1:57:00 AM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am super surprised that this cream has such harsh reviews... i have had a lot of luck with it, overall. I would normally define my skin as being a combination of oily with really dry patches. It makes everything so miserable and overly complicated, because i exfoliate my whole face, and then use a cleaner B.P. based to use on the oily sections- trying not to get any on the dry sections because it just driez it out that much more. Afterwards, I need another cleaner to clean my whole face, usually a cream cleaner to treat the more dry patches. Its just a pain! I was reading an article that said 70% of woman mis-diagnose their their skin type. I assumed that the parts of my face were oily because its where i tend to break out. ANYWAY- i got it all wrong. I have DRY- acne prone skin. So to treat it, I use many wonderful products, with olay regenerist night cream being part of my regimen. After I use my toner at night, and my face is dry- I treat my acne with a spot treatment and then I use this cream on my entire face and neck- rub it in until most of it is saturated. I use a good amount, just because I have fairly dry skin... Unlike others, I LOVE the scent of this cream. It is not harsh, or super strong. Compared to some of the others that either dont smell at all, or totally smell horrid- this one is refreshing. Its very light, so after I put it on, I can smell it for 20mins or so until it fully dries, and then I can no longer smell it at all. I dont get a tight feeling, or the feeling of a 'mini face lift'... i just get the feeling of deep moisturization, that works really well overnight and the olay day cream works well all day long- keeping my skin flake free, ultra hydrated (which has cut down tremendously the amount of break outs I get). I occasionally get a few zits, but I never attribute them to this face cream. I wouldn't recommend this cream to someone with super oily skin- only because I think it would lock in the oil. However, this has helped my dry skin with staying soft, day and night, leaves me with an awesome complexion, gives me the perfect amount of moisture- not leaving me feel oily after I use it. I have learned through my research and by trail and error that if you have acne prone skin (on the dry side), using products for acne only make the problem worse- as weird as that may sound. If you have dry- acne prone skin, you need a good day and night moisturizer to keep oil at bay, and lock in the pores with moisture and hydration vs. oil... And this is the perfect cream to start with. Its not super heavy, but not a light moisturizer either. Its lightly scented which shouldnt irritate unless you have ultra sensitive skin. Give it a try- I know I have really benefited from this product, and I intend to keep using it. I docked 1 lippie because of the price. I know its not SUPER expensive, but I use enough of it, that after 2 months, I am buying a new one, because the jar is fairly small. I will still rebuy over and over again....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products