Ella Bache Creme Intex 2

4.1

24 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/16/2015 11:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I use this product to prevent ingrown hairs - for which it is a miracle product. Since using this cream, I have NEVER had an ingrown hair following a Brazilian wax (whereas I use to always get a few). I simply apply it once a day while the hair is growing back.

The cream is very thick, so a little goes a long way. Yes it smells bad, but that's due to the beneficial cod liver oil in it, so its not a negative for me.

The only negative I do have is the packaging. Over time the oil starts to separate from the cream, and the tube packaging does not allow you to mix them back up again.



on 12/15/2014 7:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am grateful for this product. My face healed a lot faster with it. Ive been using it for years and it really helped me. I buy it in the beauty salon for less money and package and it lasts for months!


on 9/4/2013 9:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My holy grail product to treat the nasty pimples that turn up over night. It actually halves the healing time, especially for the painful "blind" pimples on my chin. The smell takes a bit to get used to, but it's a small price to pay for this miracle worker! If I was only allowed to have one skin care product this would be it. Expensive but totally worth it.


on 6/1/2013 11:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My mum has used this for 30 years! It has served her well. The tube lasts you about 1 year or so but I like to put a lot so it unseeable. The smell is a little unbearable, it is smells fishy. If you have pussy pimples, it will make it a lot bigger so it can be popped. It is okay to pop as long you have sanitized your hands or any popping tool. Then I put a lot of creme intex to heal it and then vitamin e to heal the scar! If your pimples is not pussy it will make it go down in size and won't make it bigger or red. It amazing! My mum and I's holy grail item!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2011 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm actually really impressed with this product!! I've been using it all over my face, neck, decolletage and back for breakout and congestion. My skin has really improved. I'm also using it in these areas as a bit of a preventative because my skin's been so bad lately. Doesn't dry out skin like some other acne creams. Really heals breakout that you've picked/squeezed and calms the angry red areas. My congestion has decreased too. I'd definitely recommend this :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2011 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my ultimate HG product and I've been using it religiously for almost 15 years. Growing up in Australia my mother used EB products and started me on them when I was in my teens and this was the first product I had. This lasts for ages, so the price isn't really an issue for me. I've had my current tube for years. I use it for everything - pimples, ingrown hairs and also sometimes instead of a concealer over blemishes. It really does reduce redness and irritation very quickly. It's not easily available in the UK, however I get my mother to send it to me because I simply could not live without it!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An interesting treatment cream for troubled skin.... I'm ambivalent about Ella Bache in general (with exception of their Ampoule C serum which is seriously brilliant!) and have used the Intex 2 back in my teens during acne flare ups. No real effects that I can recall back then.I forgot all about the cream until recently when hormonal bumps and lumps made an appearance. Purchased another tube - and its worked surprisingly well. Bumps decrease in size and ferocity overnight... and unlike more aggressive acne treatments, it doesn't dry out the surrounding area.


Not a pleasant texture or scent. It does spread easily from the tube and a pea sized drop emulsified on the fingertips goes a long way when dabbing on the spots. There's a white cast which disappears after a while. I must add that the cream feels a little greasy to the touch - and the smell is not very pleasant. But since it works.... well, I can put up with it.


A tube will last a very long while since very little is needed each time.


on 7/7/2011 9:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Didn't notice much of a difference with this. I didn't find the smell as unbearable as others did but I found that it made no real difference to any pimples I had. It does last a long time though, mine is still in the original pot packaging. I have tried the new version in the tube, but I found that it became separated very quickly and oil leaked out everywhere when I opened the top.


on 2/28/2011 10:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product has such strong extremely unplesant smell I can't even bring myself to put it on my face. Please be aware before you buy!!!! If the product fragrance is even a little bit important to you - STAY AWAY from this product.


on 1/28/2011 10:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started using this after my mother recomended it to me, and it does just the trick for hormonal spots and redness! The cream really calms down pimples and red areas, i apply it when i go to bed and then just wash my face the next morning. It has a strong herbal smell which i dont mind but may put people off, so take note. Another note, it is expensive but it takes so to go through one, i think it's worth the purchase.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1297 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
183 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
106 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
283 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top