Ella Bache • Creme Intex 2 • Skincare - Face

rated 4.0(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 alimichelle on 9/4/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by alimichelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My holy grail product to treat the nasty pimples that turn up over night. It actually halves the healing time, especially for the painful "blind" pimples on my chin. The smell takes a bit to get used to, but it's a small price to pay for this miracle worker! If I was only allowed to have one skin care product this would be it. Expensive but totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chloelam29 on 6/1/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by chloelam29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My mum has used this for 30 years! It has served her well. The tube lasts you about 1 year or so but I like to put a lot so it unseeable. The smell is a little unbearable, it is smells fishy. If you have pussy pimples, it will make it a lot bigger so it can be popped. It is okay to pop as long you have sanitized your hands or any popping tool. Then I put a lot of creme intex to heal it and then vitamin e to heal the scar! If your pimples is not pussy it will make it go down in size and won't make it bigger or red. It amazing! My mum and I's holy grail item!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emma298 on 11/23/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by emma298

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm actually really impressed with this product!! I've been using it all over my face, neck, decolletage and back for breakout and congestion. My skin has really improved. I'm also using it in these areas as a bit of a preventative because my skin's been so bad lately. Doesn't dry out skin like some other acne creams. Really heals breakout that you've picked/squeezed and calms the angry red areas. My congestion has decreased too. I'd definitely recommend this :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimannj on 7/26/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by kimannj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my ultimate HG product and I've been using it religiously for almost 15 years. Growing up in Australia my mother used EB products and started me on them when I was in my teens and this was the first product I had. This lasts for ages, so the price isn't really an issue for me. I've had my current tube for years. I use it for everything - pimples, ingrown hairs and also sometimes instead of a concealer over blemishes. It really does reduce redness and irritation very quickly. It's not easily available in the UK, however I get my mother to send it to me because I simply could not live without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dizzychick1973 on 7/19/2011 9:00:00 AM more reviews by dizzychick1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

An interesting treatment cream for troubled skin.... I'm ambivalent about Ella Bache in general (with exception of their Ampoule C serum which is seriously brilliant!) and have used the Intex 2 back in my teens during acne flare ups. No real effects that I can recall back then.I forgot all about the cream until recently when hormonal bumps and lumps made an appearance. Purchased another tube - and its worked surprisingly well. Bumps decrease in size and ferocity overnight... and unlike more aggressive acne treatments, it doesn't dry out the surrounding area.


Not a pleasant texture or scent. It does spread easily from the tube and a pea sized drop emulsified on the fingertips goes a long way when dabbing on the spots. There's a white cast which disappears after a while. I must add that the cream feels a little greasy to the touch - and the smell is not very pleasant. But since it works.... well, I can put up with it.


A tube will last a very long while since very little is needed each time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Harriet1991 on 7/7/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Harriet1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Didn't notice much of a difference with this. I didn't find the smell as unbearable as others did but I found that it made no real difference to any pimples I had. It does last a long time though, mine is still in the original pot packaging. I have tried the new version in the tube, but I found that it became separated very quickly and oil leaked out everywhere when I opened the top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ireney on 2/28/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by ireney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This product has such strong extremely unplesant smell I can't even bring myself to put it on my face. Please be aware before you buy!!!! If the product fragrance is even a little bit important to you - STAY AWAY from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 milll on 1/28/2011 10:49:00 AM more reviews by milll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this after my mother recomended it to me, and it does just the trick for hormonal spots and redness! The cream really calms down pimples and red areas, i apply it when i go to bed and then just wash my face the next morning. It has a strong herbal smell which i dont mind but may put people off, so take note. Another note, it is expensive but it takes so to go through one, i think it's worth the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babyphat14 on 8/17/2009 6:57:00 AM more reviews by babyphat14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Have used this for a couple of years and it's great! I put a small amount on an area where there is a pimple & it dries it out in no time - I apply before bedtime. It is strong so you don't need alot.

Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 samilee17 on 9/10/2008 9:20:00 PM more reviews by samilee17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Does nothing at all for my skin. It stinks and its expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ella Bache products

More Skincare - Face products