Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1576 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 prozackat on 4/13/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by prozackat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing topcoat. It dries sooo fast and like...merges the layers together. It can smooth over a multitude of flaws. I have zero complaints other than it smells awful, but it's not a surprise for such a powerful topcoat. Really extends my manicure longer than others, but it's not a miracle that will make your polish last forever. Most nail salons I've been to use this, and now I can see why.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geistkat on 4/4/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by geistkat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Does not smear nail art.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DeborahTsai on 3/29/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by DeborahTsai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This dries out my polish instantly within 2 seconds! I also like the high gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brinkerbarry on 3/29/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by brinkerbarry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Yeah, it dries super fast, and yeah, it's super shiny. But so what? I've tried this several times with different brands of nail polishes underneath, and the same thing happens every time: the polish seems to shrink as it dries causing it pull the underlying layer with it. What this means is that I have this sliver at the end of my nail that's exposed, that makes it look like I painted my nails 2 or 3 days ago instead of 2 or 3 minutes ago. And I'm completely baffled as to why no one else seems to have this same complaint. I've never seen this happen with any other top coat I've ever used, so I don't feel like it's user error. Thoughts?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 3/26/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow.. I call this sexiness in a bottle! This stuff seriously makes my nails look like the ones in nail polish ads (except no photoshop!) mirror like finish, extremely glossy, shiny (not in a cheap way, but in a very fresh way!) I put two coats of opi thrill of Brazil then this top coat and the result is gel manicure like perfection!!!! Not only does it look amazing but it stays! Love it! I will never go without this glossy gel like too coat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helloSally on 3/25/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by helloSally

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like that it dries up my polishes within one minute. Great gloss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rachael100 on 3/22/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by rachael100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is way over hyped!! I absolutely hate the gasoline chemical smell, and worst of all.. it doesn't work. It dries fast and creates a beautiful shine. That's about it, the chip-resistant formula is an absolute failure. I can't go a day without getting huge chips on every nail. I've been using this product for a year now, thinking that since I paid top dollar that it was top quality. The other day I grabbed an old old bottle of Sally Hanson top coat to test the difference. The shine isn't as shiny, but it's been 4 days and my manicure is chip free. I have been living for a year with the absolute worst top coat, don't buy this stuff, you're better off with a 6$ SallyH.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DigitalBeauty41 on 3/21/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by DigitalBeauty41

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It dries nail polish within 2 seconds. I like this quick effect so much. Not sure about the chip-resistant claim though because my polishes still chip off in 2 days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hunnybunnyipm on 3/18/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by hunnybunnyipm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this stuff! I always get 5 - 6 days on my mani with it. Keep in mind, I am not gentle at all. I've used this and scrubbed my tub in the same day w/ my mani and it has been fine. I take a bottle with me when I get my nails done and make them use it. I forgot my bottle for a pedi, and the pedi lasted half the time they normally do. And, it's fairly affordable.

To give you some context: I own over 100 bottles of polish, and tend to have polish on my nails more often than not. I have tried many top coats and this is the best. Everyone I know that has ever used this has converted to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edmineralsgirl on 3/15/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by edmineralsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After reading so many reviews raving this topcoat, I finally decided to try it out. Luckily, my nearby Sally's had a B1G1 offer! yay! First impression: wow this stuff smells horrible! It actually smells like gasoline! It has a water consistency, which I like because it doesn't pull off polish and leave bald spots. The top coat did live up to its rave reviews! My mani (base coat + 3 coats of colored polish) dried incredibly fast. Usually the shine on my mani becomes scratched and dull with other topcoats, but with Seche my mani remains shiny and intact without any chipping for up to 1 week! I'm excited I found this great nail product that will allow me to have salon quality nails at home. That said, unfortunately, I just don't think I can use this stuff regularly. The potent smell and warning on the bottle worry me (WARNING! This product contains a chemical known to the state of California to cause birth defects or reproductive harm). I will save this top coat for special occasions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products