Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

4.0

1678 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyl Acetate, Toluene, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Butoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Benzophenone-1.


on 3/26/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nothing else comes close to Seche Vite. I've tried the Essie, OPI, Sally, Nails Inc, Out the Door, Dior et al. top coats and quick drying drops alike. Seche Vite is King. I've repurchased continually for the past four years and I can't see that changing.

I love this. It dries my nails within five minutes. Basically by the time I coat the last nail, the first has dried completely. Completely, as in I can go to bed, get a shower or wash dishes and my polish looks perfect - no more bed nails! This top coat changed my nail polish life. Which sounds insane and hyperbolic but it utterly true.

It is pricey (cheaper than Dior and OPI though) and it does goop up before I've ever finished a bottle (make smaller bottles guys!) and I repaint at least x2 per week. But I repurchase it anyway and I don't mind paying for it - it's far cheaper than a gel polish manicure and can be changed without any fuss or special products. A colleague asked if I was getting gel nails done twice a week. It's that shiny and glassy and perfect looking.

It covers up a multitude of sins in applying your polish. I find that even the cheaper brands and those semi-sheer prone to streaking colours look perfect with a slick of this on top. The other benefit is that if you have to use several layers, e.g. you MAC and your polish that needs 5 coats to be opaque, this top coat still dries to a perfect glass finish in minutes. And it lasts at least 5 days without chipping. I've managed 10 before, but that depends on the NP brand and I usually get bored and change a colour long before then. On the application process, follow their instructions. I've tried painting it on like a normal top coat and it can pick up colour and doesn't provide the same glassy perfect finish but it still does dry quickly and last for ages.

Nothing else I've tried comes close to Seche vite. I repurchase for myself, I've purchased for friends and family and I love love love this top coat. Whatever you're using now, try this; Seche Vite is better.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 3/15/2015 6:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Overall this is a very good product. It makes any polish dry very fast and makes it look very shiny. But....the smell is strong, it shrinks the polish and I had to throw it away with 1/3 still left in the bottle, as it was too thick to use. I know you can buy a thinner, but that's too much hustle IMO. I would buy this again but I still prefer SH Mega Shine.


on 3/8/2015 1:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have an overlay on my natural nails & I bring this w/ me to the salon. It's a godsend b/c it dried so quickly & is so shiny. I wash my hands A LOT working in a restaurant & have my hands in cleaning chemical often & it does a good job of staying put. I would definitely keep buying.


on 2/20/2015 11:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this and glad I found this via Amazon. Only 5 dollars :)


on 2/16/2015 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This stuff gets really hard and dries quickly, but other than that it's awful. I haven't found a polish yet that doesn't chip severely with this top coat. Within 24 hours the tips of my nails are showing, and there is usually several huge chips at the top and bottom. By the 2nd day the polish is coming of in sheets. Not only does it not stay on, but it also can really smear your polish as you are applying it. WTF?! Terrible purchase and even worse product.


on 2/10/2015 2:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Fabulous!!! Super fast drying, imperfection covering and long lasting.
This top coat can turn just about any polish hard and shiny in a matter of mintues. Even not so fancy polish will last just like the expensive brands. I've even had some success in getting rid of air bubbles and smoothing out smudges.

The only negatives are 1) not available in most drugstores 2) bottom of bottle gets too thick to use, so there is some wasted product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the only top coat I've ever used so I don't really have anything to compare it to but I do like it a lot. I feel like it help to dry my polishes faster and helps keep it from chipping. The only gripe I have is that now that my bottle is halfway empty its very, very thick. Also, difficult to get onto the brush at this level. I'll still repurchase as it doesn't bother me all that much.


on 2/6/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The hype is true although it's smelly and tends to get gloopy. I'll repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2015 12:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i am a seasoned polish addict.. i've tried about every top coat on the market.. Seche Vite is the top coat i continue to repurchase because it dries super fast and leaves a perfect, shiny finish! i love that it is a little thicker because that helps even out a crappy polish or a rough glitter/shimmer polish. it also helps to disguise lumpy or thin spots (mainly in the summer when i'm using bright or neon polishes with super fast drying formulas). there is a slight learning curve with this top coat.. it is very thick compared to others. you need to work quickly with it, esp. if your bottle is getting low... and that is my only gripe about this product. once it gets about halfway down, the formula is so thick and goopy that it nearly impossible to work with. i usually purchase a new bottle before my old one is halfway gone. this is a major waste, but i have yet to find a top coat that comes close in comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best fast dry top coat ever. Since I have two kids I could never do my nails without a smudge. This changed that!! Only con is that it can thicken over time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Top/Base Coats


Triple Strong
53 Reviews
No Chip
117 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

My top 5 fave beauty items, right now - Seche Vite dry fast top coat by Denim Vixen

Product Wars - Episode 13 by fionaman

Quick Tip: For Seche Vite Lovers by fionaman



Top Rated Seche Vite Products

image

Dry Fast Top Coat

1678 reviews
Back to Top