Revlon • Colorstay Eyeliner in BlackBrown • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(113 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 michellenovaaa on 10/5/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by michellenovaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

WONDERFUL! I used to own a terrible eyeliner from Rimmel or something and it smudged all under my eyes and on my eyelids, by the time I got home from school it would only be a slight shadow around my eyes... this was definitely a HUGE step up, it lasts all day, and it's not really creamy at all but I honestly don't have a problem with that. Easy to sharpen, and it lives up to its name.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/7/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black and I love it! It's not to harsh but a perfect subtle black eyeliner. For days you want to line your eyes but not have it be too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Deanna2 on 8/13/2013 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Deanna2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this liner for tightlining. It took a little work, because the skin under my lashes (not the waterline) doesn't have a lot of "grab" so I had to really work it into the lash line. I liked the color and the effect -- definition, yet still natural-looking. However, the two times I wore this, it smudged terribly and by the end of the day, I had raccoon eyes. Now, I have lots of problems with eye makeup smudging, so this might not happen for everyone, but for me, this was a fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mimihoco on 9/30/2012 3:05:00 PM more reviews by mimihoco

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Maybe the emphasis of this product is on the staying power of the color, but I don't enjoy tugging of the skin during application nor the inconsistency of amount it gives out. Very sensitive to temperature/weather- summertime soft and rich, fall/winter hard and bare.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AnnaMD on 9/29/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by AnnaMD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I felt like this eyeliner disappears from your water line in about an hour or so and if your in school it is not a good idea to wear this because you will have to reapply often. I do not recommend it because it is not long lasting. The pigmentation is great, but I feel like it does not slide on to your lid easily and it takes a little bit of tugging. I do not recommend this product and I will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 starfishnet on 8/21/2012 6:32:00 AM more reviews by starfishnet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Intense color, long wearing and priced right for a quality drugstore eyeliner. I use the BlackBrown on my brows and brush it with a spoolie to soften the intensity. The color has more brown than black as opposed to the colorstay eyebrow enhancer which I thought was a good blackened brown shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oliviasMUA on 8/8/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by oliviasMUA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner. I mostly use it for my waterline/tightline. It stays pretty well. My only issue is that it doesn't smudge AT ALL. Like not even when you first put it on. So it's gotta be good the first time you apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 7/19/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I ran out of my most loved e/l for tightlining (Avon Glimmersticks WP) and thought I'd try this out instead. It smeared so badly on my contacts that I had to eventually just wipe it all off my eyes mid-day through wearing it.

If you don't wear contacts, this may not be as big of an issue for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheetahlicious on 7/8/2012 4:06:00 AM more reviews by cheetahlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it is decent, good staying power does not really work on my waterline but I often use it when I do not want my make up to look to dark anyways so I wear a little bit. Tugs my skin a little but I will still buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adara260 on 5/20/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by adara260

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

True Rating: 3.5
I like this product but I don't love this product. It stays fairly well on my watery and oily upper and lower eyelids. I wish I could find a liner that would stay 100% or even 95% without me having to put mascara on my Asian lashes. For work I like to wear minimal makeup to look professional and conservative. Overall I would buy this again because it stays well and doesn't pull too bad on my eyes but I would still keep an eye out for other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyeliner products