The Body Shop • Passion Fruit Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaMarieT on 2/14/2012 3:44:00 AM more reviews by ChristinaMarieT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free from my boyfriend's mother, and personally, I don't like it. I hate the smell of passion fruit, and it lingering on my skin irritates me. However, that's merely just preference. This is a light, moisturizing shower gel. I find it to be something better for summer months, as it's not heavy-duty enough for winter. It cleans good, like most shower gels from The Body Shop. I think normal skin types will do best with this. It's also long-lasting; 250 ml should last you a while. Just, this product wasn't for me, but that shouldn't stop you from trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CherryBerryPie on 9/7/2011 7:02:00 PM more reviews by CherryBerryPie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my first shower gel from The Body Shop. Bought it on sale so the price was ok. It smells delicious but the smell disappear very quickly. The consistency is otherwise good, it lathers quite well and cleans just like any other gels. It also lasts a very long time even though I use it twice a day. But itīs definitely not worth the real price. I might buy it again on sale but then i will try another scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Akashka on 6/23/2010 5:03:00 AM more reviews by Akashka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product ! I'm very sensitive to strong smells, i usually do not like coconut or mango smells because they make me sick, but i love passion fruit when it's actually the fruit itself and not a mix. This shower gel smells exactly of passion fruit, not too strong, foamy and soft to the skin. The only CON may be the price but i usually get this during the sales :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ser00 on 4/13/2010 7:40:00 AM more reviews by ser00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells really good and I use it almost every day - doesn't dry my skin out or anything like some other people said it did. However it is really expensive for shower gel and I was given it as a gift - probably wouldn't buy it for myself!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Phuongthaovnhn on 3/5/2010 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Phuongthaovnhn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I really love this smell, it works as good as other shower gels and creams . It stay the first place in my favourite shower gel list.
If you also like fruit smell, perhaps u should try this list:
-2 Lush-The olive branch,
-3 TBS-Papaya bubble bath,
-4 TBS-Mango shower gel, -
-5 Lush- Happy hippi,
-6 TBS-Sweet lemon shower gel - just lauched last week)

I have to use meanly the last bottle of this shower gel because The body shop discontinue this serie here :(.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pepperygirl on 6/7/2009 12:00:00 PM more reviews by pepperygirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is a gift and I dislike the smell.
I might be bias as, I am already not fond of passion fruit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlameHaze on 1/24/2008 3:42:00 AM more reviews by FlameHaze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gel really smells great and it is really easy to rub and foam up. It doesn't make me itchy at all and the scent isn't too extreme so I would recommend it.

I bought this during the boxing day sale so I thought the price was relatively ok. But at regular price it is pretty pricey, i'd recommend it if you are willing to spend this much for just one bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hazefree2002 on 1/12/2008 1:32:00 PM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this free when I joined TBS membership. I paid lesser for the membership than I would have paid full retail price for this.
Pros:
This smells really great! Light, fruity and relaxing. Even my bf loves to use this!I do not use this on a consistent basis as I save this for special treats, hence can't comment on whether this is drying to use on a long-term basis.
Cons:
For a shower gel, I still find this rather expensive at full retail price.
I will still buy this again, but perhaps only when there is a discount. I just bought the Passion Fruit Body Scrub at a warehouse sale. Will review on that soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bambi53 on 12/6/2007 2:40:00 PM more reviews by bambi53

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really dont like the smell, but it has a lovely light consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairecuixin on 8/7/2007 8:37:00 AM more reviews by clairecuixin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

smells so good! Love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Gels/Soaps products