Eucerin • Redness Relief Tone Perfecting Creme • Skincare - Face

rated 3.2(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jake93 on 8/28/2010 12:17:00 AM more reviews by jake93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this product! I've only been using it for about 5 days and I have already seen so much improvement! At first I had problems with blending the creme so I mixed it right into my moisturizer...BAM! It worked flawlessly and made my face look flawless! Great product...Great results!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaffodilFields on 2/15/2008 9:22:00 PM more reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It works, but I find that physician's formula's cover stick (green) works better than this and is about 1/3 cheaper. This is a bit thin in texture too so I end up having to use a lot, whereas with the PF, a small amount covers everything. Would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marnie2 on 11/13/2007 8:40:00 AM more reviews by marnie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I give up trying to get this to work for me. It works just fine on small spots but not on nose and cheeks. It just doesn't blend into skin, it's not creamy enough. Even moisturizing before using it leaves flakes and it cakes on skin.
Ingredients: water, cyclopentasiloxane, glycerin, titanium dioxide, propylene glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, polyglyceryl-3 diisostearate, methyl methacrylate crosspolymer, mica, glyceryl oleate, microcrystalline wax, Copernicia cerifera wax, Euphorbia cerifera wax, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, dimethicone crosspolymer, panthenol, butylene glycol, Glycyrrhiza inflata root extract, disodium EDTA, PEG/PPG-18/18 dimethicone, diazolidinyl urea, phenoxyethanol, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, chromium oxide greens, iron oxides.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stephaniea9051 on 9/3/2007 4:10:00 PM more reviews by stephaniea9051

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Don't really care for this at all. I have redness in my cheeks and it only made my skin irritated and redder. It is very thick so you have to moustrize before. It just feels like a mask whenever I try to apply. It made my skin break out in a few places, so I don't recommend using it if you have acne prone skin, like me. It didn't conceal as well as I wished it would, it just left me blotchy even though i moistrized plenty before. After using a powder coverup my face looks like it is just covered in a mask of makeup. Not very natural looking, even though my redness still shown through. Wouldn't buy again. I paid $15 for this at CVS, definetely not worth using if you ask me. I find physicians formula green powder to work much better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lizzy28 on 6/18/2007 8:36:00 AM more reviews by Lizzy28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have supersensitive, dry skin with redness on cheeks and nose. DSPW skin type, Rosacea/Allergic/Stinging subtype. Although I'm very loyal to my RoC Calmance products, I just had to give the Eucerin Redness Relief products a try. Esp. since I was able to purchase a sample kit on ebay for little money. All products contain Licochalcone, a skin soothing extract of the licorice root. They claim to provide immediate redness relief and improve the condition of visibly red skin in 4 weeks. They are safe and effective for sensitive skin and appropiate for Rosacea. They are also fragrance-free, oil-free, non-irritating and non-comedogenic. However there are some potential irritants in all of those products like Parabens, Alcohol, Dimethicone, Chromium Oxide Greens, Phenoxyethanol etc. Read the listed ingredients first if you are allergic to any of these ingredients! So I've been using these products for a couple of days now and I would like to share my experiences so far with you. On this Tone Perfecting Creme: this one provides additional coverage to the Daily Perfecting Lotion SPF15 by concealing redness. Very easy to apply and to blend. Use sparingly though, otherwise you'll end up looking like the Hulk because of the green colour;-) After applying the DPL and the TPC I really felt I did'nt need a foundation because my skin was looking so natural, radiant and no redness!! My skin felt smooth and moisturized. So I'll def. purchase the TPC as well as the DPL. But I'll also stick with my Roc Calmance products for cleansing, hydrating and moisturizing. I think they are better suited for dry skins. Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Polyglyceryl 3 Diisostearate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Mica, Glyceryl Oleate, Microcrystalline Wax, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnuba), Euphorbia Cerifera Wax (Candelilla), Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Panthenol, Butylene Glycol, Glycyrrhiza Inflata Root Extract, Disodium EDTA, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Diazolidinyl Urea, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynl Butylcarbamate, Chromium Oxide Greens, Iron Oxides.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alixx on 6/12/2007 9:19:00 AM more reviews by alixx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this has worked wonders on my skin! i have some redness on my cheeks and after moisurizing i put some of this on and it conceals it wonderfully. i usually put on tinted moisturizer so i dont have that weird pale green tint. ive noticed also that the redness on my cheeks is beginning to fade - cant get better than that! i will continue to use this for as long as possible. if you use it right, then im sure you'll get the same results as me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 0ubliette on 5/18/2007 3:20:00 PM more reviews by 0ubliette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Overall, this is the best redness reducing corrector I have used. It takes very little product to cancel the redness, with less pallor or obvious pastel greenish tint than the other brands that I have tried (Bourjois, Physicians Formula) . It has a creamy yet blendable/slightly liquid consistency that absorbs evenly into the skin and looks natural. I experienced no breakouts with this product. My skin is very fair, oily, with rosacea on the cheeks, chin and nose.
My only gripe about the product is the packaging. In fact, I would be hesitant to buy this again, because out of the two times I repurchased, both tubes did not function as intended. The applicator is a twist-up, sponge-tipped pen. The packaging instructs you to twist the bottom until product appears on the applicator. With both tubes, this never happened, and I had to turn them upside down in a mug of hot water to extract the product. This led to some product waste, and although a drugstore brand, it proved therefore to be more expensive than the frustration was worth. Also, due to the opaque plastic, it is hard to tell how much product is left and I ran out fairly quickly (I would say with daily use on half my face, the tube lasted about one to two months). I speculate that the faulty packaging may actually be due to my ordering the product from drugstore.com, as I couldn't find it locally. I have ordered a few things from the past that arrived looking/feeling as if they had spent too long on the shelf. I noticed no longterm redness reduction (the "treatment" aspect of the product) while using this.
If the packaging were no longer an issue, I would buy again in spite of the price, as it is a good overall concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Treasa on 3/19/2007 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Treasa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this and use it with the other redness relief products. i use foundation and everyday mineral bronzer to cover up the green with great success. my skin has improved dramatically using this line.

Update:I have been using this daily for many months and have to say that it is the BEST!!!!>

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raeackerman on 1/6/2007 11:56:00 AM more reviews by raeackerman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG for covering acne scars. The big thing is to not apply it to any spots that are peely or dry as this will emphasize them. I tone and treat my skin and lightly pat this over red acne scars before applying makeup. I don't know what I would do w/o this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ifke on 12/3/2006 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Ifke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think it's misleading to market this product to rosacea sufferers only, and I'll tell you why. This is an awsome product for almost everytype of skin, if you have any amount of redness in your skin.

Apply this under foundation and watch the miracle happen.
It does something to my skin that makes it look fresh, well cared for...I use it around my nose, and on top some redish scars i have, but nothing serious...and I love it!

You might say I use it as a primer, because the make up lasts so much longer when I apply RR Tone Perfecting Creme. The creme itself is very potent, it seems to be pretty saturated, it reminds me of those mud masks...but if you moisturize well before blending it, you will love the results.

It is only by chance i tried this, and I'm glad I did. Give it a chance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Skincare - Face products