Yves Rocher Fraicheur Vegetale - Green Tea Revitalizing Body Wash

4.2

17 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/18/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I enjoy the freshness of Green Tea scents, and this is particularly nice during summer; it's not at all overwhelming and while it does smell of green tea, it's very subtle and has an overall fresh scent. I wasn't thrilled with the consistency which I found very watery which gives it an overall cheapish quality. I ordered this online and this was my first time using an Yves Rocher shower gel in almost 10 years. I think the quality has gone down as I remember the gels being thicker in consistency.



on 3/22/2015 1:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so unbelievably nice if you love a fresh green fragrance. If you love Vent Vert, Bulgari, or EA Green Tea, do try this. It costs next to nothing, it is often on sale, and the scent lingers. The scent is uber fresh, leafy, astringent, yet a bit floral, just like tea. Absolutely top notch.


on 2/10/2014 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This shower gel is amazing, the scent is not for everyone but I pair it up with the body mist and makes me feel as if I just got out of the shower after my shift. About the gel, I find it lathers better when I use it with a loofah rather than a regular sponge or my own hands. I've used it as shampoo several times as well and it actually helped with some dandruff I had and kept my scalp from being itchy.


on 7/11/2007 1:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to say, this product helped me to get through a very rough week. It's amazing!! I love to use it with my evening shower and after working out. It's almost like a spa experience in your own bathroom. Great herbal smell, slight tingling sensation and soft skin. Even now that I'm at work and it's 100 degrees outside, I cannot wait to get home and use it.
Oh, my husband got addicted to it too. Now a bottle of this stuff goes real fast. Gotta reorder!


on 1/6/2007 1:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I like this gel as it can be used as a shower gel and a shampoo. It doesn't dry out my skin and doesn't leave a film. It also causes no problem to my fine straight hair. Now to the downside, the flip-top cap is so hard to open and I don't care for the scent. Yes, it's minty and fresh but it's not something I expected. Overall, I won't repurchase.


on 8/29/2006 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok body wash in the cleansing department, but i didnt care for the fragrance (to me smelled exactly like crest toothpaste. great price though.


on 7/11/2006 5:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I agree with other reviewers about the good quality of this shower gel. It lathers well. Doesn't dry out my skin. Doesn't leave a film. Rinse well. Can also be used as a shampoo which doesn't dry out my dry hair at all. Plus, it's so cheap too. Unfortunately, I don't like the scent. Maybe it's just me that I prefer green tea scent with a little bit of "sweetness". I probably like artificial green tea scent. Therefore, this is too herbal and masculine to me. In addition, the packaging could be improved since the cap is really hard to open. Will not repurchase.


on 7/10/2006 7:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WOW! This smell amazing! Not moisturizing but not drying, wich is ok with me! If you like green tea, you must try this!!! But I hate the bottle cap, it is hard to open with slippery hands


Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love it! The scent is wonderful, lathers well, doesn't dry me out. My only complaint is with the flip-top, which could be improved, but I will re-purchase anyway!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The price is great, has a nice fresh minty scent, lathers and rinses well, refreshes and make me feel wonderful. i love how it tends to go smoothly over my skin, some body washes and shower gels dont have the perfect " texture", but this one comes close. And I love the bottle. The price cant be beat, either.


Back to Top