Yves Rocher • Fraicheur Vegetale - Green Tea Revitalizing Body Wash • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Flashpua on 2/10/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Flashpua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This shower gel is amazing, the scent is not for everyone but I pair it up with the body mist and makes me feel as if I just got out of the shower after my shift. About the gel, I find it lathers better when I use it with a loofah rather than a regular sponge or my own hands. I've used it as shampoo several times as well and it actually helped with some dandruff I had and kept my scalp from being itchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tatsky2 on 7/11/2007 1:17:00 PM more reviews by tatsky2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say, this product helped me to get through a very rough week. It's amazing!! I love to use it with my evening shower and after working out. It's almost like a spa experience in your own bathroom. Great herbal smell, slight tingling sensation and soft skin. Even now that I'm at work and it's 100 degrees outside, I cannot wait to get home and use it.
Oh, my husband got addicted to it too. Now a bottle of this stuff goes real fast. Gotta reorder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ramindra on 1/6/2007 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Ramindra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I like this gel as it can be used as a shower gel and a shampoo. It doesn't dry out my skin and doesn't leave a film. It also causes no problem to my fine straight hair. Now to the downside, the flip-top cap is so hard to open and I don't care for the scent. Yes, it's minty and fresh but it's not something I expected. Overall, I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rowenstrom on 8/29/2006 5:10:00 PM more reviews by rowenstrom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok body wash in the cleansing department, but i didnt care for the fragrance (to me smelled exactly like crest toothpaste. great price though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ramindra on 7/11/2006 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Ramindra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I agree with other reviewers about the good quality of this shower gel. It lathers well. Doesn't dry out my skin. Doesn't leave a film. Rinse well. Can also be used as a shampoo which doesn't dry out my dry hair at all. Plus, it's so cheap too. Unfortunately, I don't like the scent. Maybe it's just me that I prefer green tea scent with a little bit of "sweetness". I probably like artificial green tea scent. Therefore, this is too herbal and masculine to me. In addition, the packaging could be improved since the cap is really hard to open. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mechante_mel on 7/10/2006 7:58:00 PM more reviews by mechante_mel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! This smell amazing! Not moisturizing but not drying, wich is ok with me! If you like green tea, you must try this!!! But I hate the bottle cap, it is hard to open with slippery hands

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DanteStewart on 6/2/2006 5:31:00 PM more reviews by DanteStewart

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love it! The scent is wonderful, lathers well, doesn't dry me out. My only complaint is with the flip-top, which could be improved, but I will re-purchase anyway!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanillasugardream on 4/4/2006 9:13:00 AM more reviews by vanillasugardream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The price is great, has a nice fresh minty scent, lathers and rinses well, refreshes and make me feel wonderful. i love how it tends to go smoothly over my skin, some body washes and shower gels dont have the perfect " texture", but this one comes close. And I love the bottle. The price cant be beat, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rocketsummer on 4/3/2006 2:15:00 PM more reviews by rocketsummer

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The price is so cheap! I got mine online at Yves Rocher, $5 for 2 bottles! And, it smells wonderful, like a nice, spring day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanillasugardream on 3/31/2006 8:40:00 AM more reviews by vanillasugardream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The price is great, has a nice fresh green tea scent, lathers and rinses well, refreshes and make me feel wonderful. i love how it tends to go smoothly over my skin, some body washes and shower gels dont have the perfect " texture", but this one comes close. And I love the bottle. The price cant be beat, either. i cant wait to use my mint one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Rocher products

More Gels/Soaps products