MAC • Frost - Humid • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(312 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 11/8/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this color! It is my second fave Mac shadow after Goldmine. Its gorgeous and can be played up or down. It can be applied light or heavy-handed which makes it great and will work for a daytime work look or a glam night eye. I am a sucker for green shades and own many of them but have yet to find anything that is a dupe in every way to this shade and formulation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 10/18/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a forest green that is dark but not as dark as previously discontinued Noir which I loved. Humid is very opaque,blends easily & long wearing. Goes well with Goldmine,Swimming, & Coppering.You could also use it to make a smoky eye for a night look.I believe it is too dark to wear alone for an all over lid look.My mother loves it for herself so I do believe it is universally age & complexion flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pinkqt on 10/10/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Pinkqt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Same problem as deep truth, don't get much use out of this since it's a green but if you wear colourful shadows a lot, go for it. I'd rather go with a neutral colour next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 7/15/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of those Greens that will pack a punch to a neutral eye and if you are careful can go from daytime to dramatic night. I have not used this as an all over lid color. At my age it looks a little too much. I will add fix plus to my brush and pat this on in the center of the eye to add punch to neutrals. This works awesome with soft brown, saddle, copper plate, nylon, schroom. I've incorprated this too in with my Naked 2 and Naked 3 pallets when I just need more than what the pallet can give me. This is a great way to use a brighter color without feeling like you dove into the UD Electric pallet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leeopeth444 on 11/15/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by Leeopeth444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this one! Got it as a present yesterday along with satin taupe and so far I'm impressed. Combined it with mac steamy (steamy all over the lid and humid on the outer part of the lid) and got a really nice smokey green eye. I like that it's a little shimmery :) Would definitely repurchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatrionaShadowleaf on 5/27/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by CatrionaShadowleaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Humid is a great dark green that blends well and lasts all day. It makes a lovely green smokey eye and also works in the crease or as a liner. It's deep enough so that if you have medium green or light green eyes, it will not make them appear lost or muddy.

Compared to UD's Mildew, it is darker, not as yellow, and less shimmery. Definitely not a dupe.

It's one of my favourite eyeshadows. I wish MAC made more permanent greens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zynab on 2/2/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by zynab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love this color so pretty dark green with a nice unnoticeable shimmer very lovely
I recommend it of course

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/26/2013 2:07:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have come to the conclusion that 'green’ eye shadow is more flattering on me than browns, and Humid is one of the most striking, vivid forest-greens out there! It looks so gorgeous applied all over the lid with a little bit of Greensmoke blended into the crease, this gives it a lot of depth and creates ridiculously easy smokey eye. I also love to apply this to the outer corner when I wear Greensmoke and Sumptuous Olive for a quick flash of green. Definitely one to purchase for brown eyes, the contrast in colours is just mesmerising.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/19/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Did not care for the color, texture or the way it blended. (or lack of blend)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 10/21/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

BEST GREEN EVER! I am a NC25 with green eyes and this shade brings them out beautifully! I could not live without this e/s . I use a very neutral shimmery taupe shade on the lid, like UD stray dog or Patina and Humid in the crease and it is just a dream. Humid blends sooooo beautifully, especially considering what a bright color it is. Check out my blog for pics:
http://eyeshadowaa.blogspot.com/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products