Boots • No7 Stay Perfect Lip Lacquer • Lipstick

rated 3.8(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 10/5/2013 6:29:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome staying power!! Range of colours and does exactly what it says on the tin, love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mummykel25 on 9/15/2013 8:14:00 AM more reviews by Mummykel25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've lost count of the lip products I've bought that claim to be long lasting but this one really is! Infact it probably works to well it came to the morning after a night out and my lips still had a red stain that I struggle to remove. I will definitely be getting these in the more natural shades, ill probably wait till I have a coupon or there's another promotion though because I do find no7 expensive for a drugstore brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iodine on 10/28/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by iodine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a pair when I discoved that Target in the US only carried Tea Rose on their website, and it was cheaper to buy 2 from UK seller. I have been wearing MAC Pro Longwear for years and really like it, but not the price and especially not the limited colors---most neutral "something". I wear corals, fucias, pinks. (We old ladies need all the color we can get!) The Ruby is WAAAY too dark for me, but is beautiful rich shimmer dark ruby. Tea Rose is lighter than it looked and with a coral lip liner, shows up nicely. The lippie is comfortable and gloss a tiny bit stickie-er than MAC, but not as bad as some of the DS gloss (the kind you can hang pictures with!). Would LOVE to have some of the colors available at Boots in the UK. If you live there or are going---PLS let me know! LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annaxxx on 9/10/2010 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Annaxxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have the very bubblegum pink one of these and it really does last all day. It's a great colour with lots of payoff, looks exactly the same on lips as in the tube. I'm only taking 1 lippie off because it looks and feels dry rather than mat if you dont use the gloss, and the gloss doesn't last a long time. But I have repurchased, wear almost daily and I love it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CliniqueGal on 7/6/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by CliniqueGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Would I buy again?? YES YES YES!!
I bought this in Flamenco Red on the advice of a No7 Make up artist. I told her I was looking for a lipstick or gloss that stayed on and was very red. She said that this was more like a thick lip stain on one end and on the other end was a gloss and she promised that it wouls not smudge, transfer or bleed.

I was skeptical but I bought it as part of a 3 for 2 deal- and I dont regret it!
I put it on at 7.30pm. Once it had dried it was very sticky but one slick of the gloss on top and it was lovely and smooth and not sticky anymore!
I came home at 2am and it was still PERFECT! I had been drinking and dancing, and my SO had picked me up from the club so he got a goodnight kiss...and the lip lacquer stayed put!
I recommend this for anyone who hates retouching their lipstick (or who kisses a lot lol!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 5/4/2008 7:58:00 PM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in a few shades and can honestly say they work very well for me. I've bought hundreds of these lasting lipsticks/glosses over the years. Since i'm from Scotland, i've grown up with No7, so seen a great difference in their products over the years. I really like these but don't use the gloss much as it doesn't last all that well. Overall, i would say this does exactly what it says it does and stays on for hours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moonchyld on 4/8/2008 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Moonchyld

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I noticed yesterday that my local Shoppers Drug Mart was carrying the No7 line. I was ecstatic to see that the line had a longwearing lip colour as well. I bought the aptly named shade 'ruby', which is a deep cool-toned red with slight shimmer.
It applies easily but does have a faint 'chemical' smell which, thankfully, dissipates quickly. It dries in under a minute (more like 30 seconds) but there's no need to worry as it is quite build-able (unlike MAC ProLongwear, CG Outlast et al which can cake up and feel grainy if over-applied). The gloss is very nice; the vanilla scent is similar to ProLongwear; the texture is light and, as another reviewer noted, lasts longer than most glosses.
I was impressed with overall staying power of this product. It lasted about 6 hours (with a meal and a few beverages in that time) and I applied the gloss only once. It also did not dry my lips at all which is another plus.
I thought the price ($14.99 CAD) was a bit steep for a drugstore line. However, in the UK where this line originates, it's 9.75 (approx $20 CAD)! I think $15 is a steal in comparison!
I didn't care for the other colours Shoppers Drug Mart offered (only 3- Tea Rose, Nectar & Pecan) but I will definitely repurchase Ruby once it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lainemmitchell on 2/27/2008 8:50:00 PM more reviews by lainemmitchell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I tried this in the color "Tea Rose," which is a nice bright, fresh-looking color. However, since the name of this product is "Stay Perfect," I have to say that I didn't feel like it stayed very well. I want a lipcolor that can actually stay for several hours, and this was not the one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crysb on 2/24/2008 11:42:00 PM more reviews by crysb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product was just terrible. I bought this at my local Target in the color Pecan thinking it would be a nice neutral brown color. Ooooh boy, was I ever wrong. This color turned out to be a disgusting gray color on my pigmented lips. This was extremely drying though the clear gloss did help add some moisture, but the product still felt tacky and heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charchy on 1/17/2008 4:49:00 AM more reviews by charchy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I used it only once since I just bought it. I liked it very much. It is better than other drugstore brand lip-stain type lip colors. It is not drying my easily-dired lips at all. One should give it a shot. I have it in 20 tea rose. I actually think this is the only color I will like from this line....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Lipstick products