Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/17/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I rather like Light Blue - it's sweet but oceanic and young and sunny and effervescent.
Yes - it's rather passť and mainstream - but I still like it. Do I need to buy more? No - my bottle is lasting quite a while. Good for Summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/27/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this perfume with all my heart.
It's definitely my go-to perfume for everyday occasions. I love how it's not too strong and has a light citrus smell to it.

I've never smelled anything else like this and I have tried a lot of perfumes.
Put this on your wishlist right now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LOREBUNDE on 8/18/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by LOREBUNDE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Received a small sample botte from Sephora points. I've always heard good things about this fragrance but never had any desire to purchase as it seems like everybodys wearing it and I wanted something different. I have really come to love this scent though. To me it's very feminine, sweet. I will probably purchase this when sample gone, I like it that much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 8/15/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've been using a sample of this for months now, and I must say, when I first got it I thought it was a men's cologne. That said, it's a lovely smell: fresh, clean citrus and something really masculine, like expensive aftershave. However, on me Light Blue dries into something much deeper and less masculine, but still clean -- the underlying fruit and wood notes really pop out, and I just love it. I'm going to use every last drop of my sample, and then I'll be getting the next larger size -- price be damned. I use it pretty sparingly because my office has a policy against strong scents -- luckily, my coworkers haven't complained about me (yet). I'm looking forward to seeing how Light Blue holds up in the winter, because I think that on me, it could truly have year-round wearability. Will update later...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pointdexter8 on 8/5/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by pointdexter8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My best friend wears this constantly. He loves it so much and I do think it smells great on him.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/5/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite among the perfumes on my vanity. I can spray this on in the morning and I can still smell it in the evening when I get back home. This is the kind of scent that I can pick out of a crowd and I recognize it anywhere! All of my roommates in college had this perfume. When we smelled someone wearing it, we knew they were heading out on a date and there was no getting past us! It is a popular scent but it isn't dated or over-used in my opinion. It has sort of a fresh scent that is difficult to describe, but it is one of a kind. It reminds me of summer and an exotic beach somewhere, but without the typical coconut suntan oil smell of the beach, more like waves. This is definitely the longest-lasting scent in a perfume I have ever purchased. I have used one whole bottle except a few drops and have another bottle still in the box for when it runs out. I would definitely recommend this perfume for its longevity but of course you will have to smell it and test it on your skin to see if it works with your body chemistry and if you like the way it smells.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahski234 on 7/19/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by sarahski234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love this perfume, it is my signature scent! i defiantly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rchiariello on 7/17/2014 10:42:00 AM more reviews by rchiariello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the longest lasting fragrance I have ever used. If you spray some on your clothes, it will be there until you wash them. I absolutely love the scent. I don't find that any one particular note stands out, but it is just a lighter scent that can be worn any time. Most people find it to be summery, but I don't necessarily think so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rashmithomas on 7/6/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Rashmithomas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is lovely, fresh, citrusy smell. It makes me think of carefree summer days with a touch of class. It really does smell like the colour light blue. Its also very long-lasting and a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 7/5/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Something appropriate for summer, this sort of reminds me of yachting in the Hamptons over 4th of July weekend. I do really love this scent. The packaging I expected to get a rollerball, but it's shaped in the same style but only has a spray instead of a rollerball on the end which I found a bit annoying. I normally go for gourmand scents like Pink Sugar, but this is refreshing like an ice cold glass of homemade lemonade on a hot day. I will def repurchase!! Kind of like a better, more upscale Tommy Girl/Cool Water (but MUCH, MUCH better!). Quintessential summer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products