L'Occitane • Amande Cleansing and Soothing Shower Oil • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 4/7/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. Smells wonderful, sweet almond without being sugary. Makes a good slick lather and moisturizes well. I used t to shave my legs and didn't care for it, but using it right after shaving leaves the softest skin.
I shelled out for the large size to get the pump packaging and it's totally worth it. I can't say enough good things about this body wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theseagrows on 4/6/2014 6:04:00 AM more reviews by theseagrows

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i absolutely love this stuff. super moisturizing and soft but a little goes a long way. also has a gorgeous scent. i bought the large size and i rarely do that with body washes, but i love this scent and l'occitane products. i really hope they never discontinue this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 3/20/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Shower oils are great to prevent the skin to dry out too much in the shower. I tried a lot of shower oils and there are a few good ones on the market right now (I like Decubal the most).
This one is scented very strong and herbal, I liked it a lot in the beginning, but after a while it became too heavy. I notice also that when my skin is very sensitive this shower oil is irritating my skin, because of the perfume and other fragrance ingredients.
So although this is a nice one, I will not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miamiamaria on 3/20/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by miamiamaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love this!
The smell is great, it leaves my skin soft and it worked great for shaving my legs. I usually use a shaving cream, but as I had read from reviews that it had worked for some people, I tried it out and I was left with smooth legs.

As I don't have dry skin, I didn't even moisturise after it but I'm guessing that dry-skinned people need a moisturiser after using the shower oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsuhmazing on 8/26/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by mrsuhmazing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

As someone who suffers from dry skin, even during the summer this stuff is a miracle! The smell is fantastic and I no longer have to slather lotion on out of the shower which was a huge pain. A little tiny bit of this goes a long way. I need only a pea sized amount on a loofah and I'm good to go. I've had it about a month and use it every other day and I still have over half a bottle so even though it's pricey it's lasted a long time and to be honest I'd pay twice as much for this because it's that great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarijaUKG on 6/21/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by MarijaUKG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so IN LOVE with this oil. It smells divine and leaves skin feeling soft !!! Its a must have for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msjohns888 on 5/22/2013 3:06:00 PM more reviews by msjohns888

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yum. Need I say more..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alousek on 1/25/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a huge Amande Gift box for Xmas from my fiancee.
I absolutely love this, the bottle is beautiful and practical, the shower oil has just the right consistency and smells amazingly. It leaves my skin soft, i also use it for shaving my legs and after using it i dont need any cream afterwards, because my skin is well moistured.
I also find that a small amount goes a long way, but still this product is super expensive. But as long as i receive it for my birthday etc., i will keep on using and loving it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ashleeerika on 1/1/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Ashleeerika

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Did nothing for my skin. What a let down. Waste of money! Fail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LTcurlygirl on 12/21/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by LTcurlygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Love! Thick and moisturizing and amazing smell. Took one lippy off for price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Gels/Soaps products