L'Occitane • Amande Cleansing and Soothing Shower Oil • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 6/13/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by ml176

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really luxurious shower gel. It is moisturizing, soothing and makes my skin feel soft once I'm done with my shower. It does have a very distinct almond scent, so I would not recommend if that is not something g you enjoy. Personally, it is a little much for me which is the only reason I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeaP on 5/16/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by BeaP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

L'occitane is all about the fragrances, the decoration and the marketing. I tried and used several of their products and found that most of them don't do anything or are even harmful. This is one of the few exceptions. It's great at moisturizing, lathers well, and is good for shaving. I bought the large 500 ml size with the pump and after that the refills, which makes it a lot cheaper.
The almond scent is really powerful, so I don't use a perfume, when I shower with this and follow-up with the oil. It's OK with scents like Hypnotic Poison or the brown Omnia, but clashes with a lot of perfumes, I'm sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 4/7/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. Smells wonderful, sweet almond without being sugary. Makes a good slick lather and moisturizes well. I used t to shave my legs and didn't care for it, but using it right after shaving leaves the softest skin.
I shelled out for the large size to get the pump packaging and it's totally worth it. I can't say enough good things about this body wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theseagrows on 4/6/2014 6:04:00 AM more reviews by theseagrows

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i absolutely love this stuff. super moisturizing and soft but a little goes a long way. also has a gorgeous scent. i bought the large size and i rarely do that with body washes, but i love this scent and l'occitane products. i really hope they never discontinue this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 3/20/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Shower oils are great to prevent the skin to dry out too much in the shower. I tried a lot of shower oils and there are a few good ones on the market right now (I like Decubal the most).
This one is scented very strong and herbal, I liked it a lot in the beginning, but after a while it became too heavy. I notice also that when my skin is very sensitive this shower oil is irritating my skin, because of the perfume and other fragrance ingredients.
So although this is a nice one, I will not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miamiamaria on 3/20/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by miamiamaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love this!
The smell is great, it leaves my skin soft and it worked great for shaving my legs. I usually use a shaving cream, but as I had read from reviews that it had worked for some people, I tried it out and I was left with smooth legs.

As I don't have dry skin, I didn't even moisturise after it but I'm guessing that dry-skinned people need a moisturiser after using the shower oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsuhmazing on 8/26/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by mrsuhmazing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

As someone who suffers from dry skin, even during the summer this stuff is a miracle! The smell is fantastic and I no longer have to slather lotion on out of the shower which was a huge pain. A little tiny bit of this goes a long way. I need only a pea sized amount on a loofah and I'm good to go. I've had it about a month and use it every other day and I still have over half a bottle so even though it's pricey it's lasted a long time and to be honest I'd pay twice as much for this because it's that great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarijaUKG on 6/21/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by MarijaUKG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so IN LOVE with this oil. It smells divine and leaves skin feeling soft !!! Its a must have for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msjohns888 on 5/22/2013 3:06:00 PM more reviews by msjohns888

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yum. Need I say more..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alousek on 1/25/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a huge Amande Gift box for Xmas from my fiancee.
I absolutely love this, the bottle is beautiful and practical, the shower oil has just the right consistency and smells amazingly. It leaves my skin soft, i also use it for shaving my legs and after using it i dont need any cream afterwards, because my skin is well moistured.
I also find that a small amount goes a long way, but still this product is super expensive. But as long as i receive it for my birthday etc., i will keep on using and loving it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Gels/Soaps products