MAC Frost Blush in Margin

4.5

228 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/4/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

A nice medium colour blush. It's a little peachy, a little shimmery but not super pigmented. I hate the contouring blush trend, I just want one colour and blend and call it done and this works perfectly for me.



on 5/18/2015 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a peachy, shimmery blush (shimmery not glittery. big difference ) I love this blush. it goes with every look. it's very natural looking too. it gives your cheeks a nice glow bc of the shimmer it. I can wear it with any look. repurchased this twice. I just always like to have in my collection. I like that you can't really over do it with this blush bc I can get a little blush happy haha. I can usually wear on its own when I'm in a hurry and have no foundation on. it's just always been a favorite of mine. I first got it around age 15 when I went to the mac store and the SA recommend it to me. been a favorite of mine ever since. highly recommend this to people. and it looks good on most skintones

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2015 10:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this for years and didn't love it, until I read the reviews. so I pulled it out again and now it's my HG. Subtle glow that makes you look lit from within. Really nice!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2015 4:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Margin is by far the best blush I have ever tried. Generally I tend to go for pink blushes but I decided to give this a go. In the pan it looks so boring and nothingness but on the skin - now that's a whole different story. I feel like this was made for my medium skin with yellow undertones. It gives my skin that beautiful healthy glow. The shimmer in it is very fine - it's not glittery at all, it's just glowy. Trust me on this - I hate shimmery blushes but this one is perfect. When built up, this transforms to a beautiful corally bronzy kind of glow. I recommend this for anyone with medium skin. I used it during winter for a healthy glow and also during the summer and sometimes as a subtle highlight too

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this blush! It was a toss up between this or melba (which I still might get but only because I can never have enough blushes lol) on my skin I am very pale and neutral in skin tone fyi and it comes off as a orangey/browny/dusky colour and the frost in it adds a lovely luminosity to my skin. It is extremely pigmented so you only need a little or you could of course build it up. I've had mine since August so that's like 6 months or so and its still going strong!


on 1/14/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I bought this blush more than two years ago, Ive used it a lot and its still not empty! I absolutely love the color and it lasts all day! The color make my skin glow and it is well pigmented.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2014 8:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It is a very pigmented blush and seemed to have such a nice bronzy colour. Yet it was not a good match for my medium-light yellow toned skin with pink cheeks. Looked quite muddy on me, and not flattering at all. I also found that the shimmer was standing out bit too much.
I think the blush could work a nice highlight for darker skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 1:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

For me it's a blusher, highliter and contour in one. Looks awesome on pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This color is very complimentary to all skin types and lasts, and lasts, and lasts! I wear it almost daily and am heavy handed, and I still have not hit pan on this blush after 6 months. It is very buildable and doesn't go on extremely dark unless you want it to. I'll keep purchasing this, but I don't think I'll run out in the next year!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this to set & highlight various Creme blushes. It's such a complimentary hue to corals & oranges. Love love love!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top