MAC Frost Blush in Margin

4.5

227 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2015 7:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a peachy, shimmery blush (shimmery not glittery. big difference ) I love this blush. it goes with every look. it's very natural looking too. it gives your cheeks a nice glow bc of the shimmer it. I can wear it with any look. repurchased this twice. I just always like to have in my collection. I like that you can't really over do it with this blush bc I can get a little blush happy haha. I can usually wear on its own when I'm in a hurry and have no foundation on. it's just always been a favorite of mine. I first got it around age 15 when I went to the mac store and the SA recommend it to me. been a favorite of mine ever since. highly recommend this to people. and it looks good on most skintones

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/6/2015 10:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this for years and didn't love it, until I read the reviews. so I pulled it out again and now it's my HG. Subtle glow that makes you look lit from within. Really nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2015 4:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Margin is by far the best blush I have ever tried. Generally I tend to go for pink blushes but I decided to give this a go. In the pan it looks so boring and nothingness but on the skin - now that's a whole different story. I feel like this was made for my medium skin with yellow undertones. It gives my skin that beautiful healthy glow. The shimmer in it is very fine - it's not glittery at all, it's just glowy. Trust me on this - I hate shimmery blushes but this one is perfect. When built up, this transforms to a beautiful corally bronzy kind of glow. I recommend this for anyone with medium skin. I used it during winter for a healthy glow and also during the summer and sometimes as a subtle highlight too

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this blush! It was a toss up between this or melba (which I still might get but only because I can never have enough blushes lol) on my skin I am very pale and neutral in skin tone fyi and it comes off as a orangey/browny/dusky colour and the frost in it adds a lovely luminosity to my skin. It is extremely pigmented so you only need a little or you could of course build it up. I've had mine since August so that's like 6 months or so and its still going strong!


on 1/14/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this blush more than two years ago, Ive used it a lot and its still not empty! I absolutely love the color and it lasts all day! The color make my skin glow and it is well pigmented.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2014 8:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It is a very pigmented blush and seemed to have such a nice bronzy colour. Yet it was not a good match for my medium-light yellow toned skin with pink cheeks. Looked quite muddy on me, and not flattering at all. I also found that the shimmer was standing out bit too much.
I think the blush could work a nice highlight for darker skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 1:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

For me it's a blusher, highliter and contour in one. Looks awesome on pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This color is very complimentary to all skin types and lasts, and lasts, and lasts! I wear it almost daily and am heavy handed, and I still have not hit pan on this blush after 6 months. It is very buildable and doesn't go on extremely dark unless you want it to. I'll keep purchasing this, but I don't think I'll run out in the next year!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2014 9:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this to set & highlight various Creme blushes. It's such a complimentary hue to corals & oranges. Love love love!


on 7/23/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

To start, I've never been much of a blush person because I have a hard time finding blushes that compliment my skin tone and show up well on me. But MAC blushes were recommended to me by a friend and she said this color Margin specifically would look amazing on me. For reference I'm an NW35 in MAC foundation. I'm pretty tan with yellow undertones. I saw it in the shop and didn't think too much of it at first but picked it up anyway when the MAC lady said it's a very popular one for tan skintones. OMG. This is the most beautiful shade ever. It's a rose gold shade with some brown and peach undertones in it. PERFECT summer blush. For me it's perfect for an every day look because it serves 2 purposes. It has the great pigmentation of a blush but the frost in it serves as a highlighter! I can totally skip my regular highlight routine now and just use this blush all over the cheek. It looks like a beautiful rose gold sheen on my face, not too overwhelming but still noticeable. It is definitely frosty so if you only like matte blushes, avoid this completely. The shimmer is VERY finely milled and not chunky or gritty whatsoever. The texture of the blush is like butter, so soft and smooth, easy to blend. It also stayed put for a good 6 hrs on me and I have oily/combo skin. It was 25 dollars which I thought was overpriced at first but the quality of this blush is outstanding and worth the money. I am loving this blush along with sweet as cocoa which I recommend looking at if you're dark skinned. So happy I picked this up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top