Bumble & Bumble • Creme de Coco • Shampoo

rated 3.7(185 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Arrosynn on 4/1/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've used this with the conditioner, (which i've already written a review on) and I honestly have never had hair that was more dry or tangled than I did with this duo. My hair had sooo much static after using the two of them, I couldn't even believe it. I thought it was supposed to be super moisturizing so I bought the shampoo and conditioner from work to use for the winter (which in Canada is super dry already). Could not have been more disappointed. The only reason this gets two lippies for overall rating is because I LOVE the smell.. I'm a sucker for coconut. Otherwise? Save yourself the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 june0626 on 1/16/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by june0626

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use it with the creme de coco conditioner. it creates the best shine to my hair and makes it super soft and silky after blowdrying. another bonus is the smell! oh.. that's the best scent for my hair. However, it does not detangle my hair even with its conditioner and it's a pain to comb through it after the wash. Every time I use this Shampoo, I have to blow dry my hair or it will turn out to be a complete mess when left air-dry. my boyfriend also notices how soft my hair is. Love the effect and the scent but it's a pain to detangle=(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 srosen24 on 11/10/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by srosen24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo is to die for. It smells delicious and seems to actually make my hair softer. The reason why I would not buy this again is because of the price. Paying 30$ for a shampoo is ridiculous. I think that Hello Hydration by herbal essences does the same thing for almost 1/10th of the price. But if you're willing to spend the money this stuff is AMAZING.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cosmeticjunky on 11/4/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticjunky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For ten dollars this shampoo would suck, for twenty five its close to a sin! This shampoo lathers like crazy which I know some people like but us actually very drying for hair. Which this product delivers on, DRY HAIR? CHECK! Dried out my hair and scalp. For me personally this shampoo had no redeeming qualities, Left my hair dry and stringy. And for that price? YIKES!!! wouldn't even consider buying again. Won't even finish this bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MoniqueIman on 10/28/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by MoniqueIman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

By far the best shampoo! This shampoo cleans my hair and scalp like no other shampoo!! The shampoo is a silky texture unlike most other shampoos with a soapy texture and it leaves my hair bare dirt free and soft! Because it cleans so well I believe it temporarily takes the moisture of of ur hair but still leaves the hair feeling unusually soft! So ur hair is not moist but it is soft!! Most reviews on here don't know the difference between moist and soft. And this shampoo does soften ur hair. Always follow up with a conditioner after use to add moisture and u will see how much of a dream this shampoo is! I am in love with this product and it's all natural!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 discoclemonade on 8/16/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by discoclemonade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start off by saying that I have extremely thick hair but I also have a problem scalp. Itchy, flaky and red at times. I have tried numerous shampoo's. ones specifically designed for dandruff as well as high end and not one of them make my hair feel as soft and clean and soothes my scalp like creme de coco. It works magic on me and my hair looks photo ready. It's so shiny it sparkles. Everyone complements me on how lovely my hair smells and looks. If you have issues like I do give this shampoo a try! You will not be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MikiV on 7/22/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by MikiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is WAY overpriced (OBVIOUSLY)
and it leaves your hair feeling like sticky straw!!!!!!!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

I used it 3 times- after the first time I was not impressed but I figured I should use it more than once before judging it. After the third time I just could not handle it anymore.

In general I haven't been impressed with any of bumble and bumbles products...
The styling crème and the styling spray (not sure of their exact names...) both make my hair feel like I just put glue in it!!!!!

the only thing I like by bumble and bumble is the clear serum to make your hair soft... I used it so long ago I don't remember the name because it was WAY too expensive to buy again

Sorry I went off topic but this stuff is a bleeping SCAM!!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PreyForGod on 7/11/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by PreyForGod

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE IT! I don't even usually like anything coconut scented but I still like this! It's the creamiest most perfect lather and it works good with my fine, bleached/colored hair. If it wasn't so expensive I'd buy this in bulk! This is my favorite shampoo of all time, I stopped using it for a bit because I felt stupid paying $24 for an 8 oz bottle. But when I bought it again I realized how much I had missed it and in the end I've gotta give it props, it's worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anpage on 1/16/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by anpage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo! Too bad it costs more than I would like to pay for shampoo, but I splurge every now and then and treat myself. It has a wondrous coconut scent that reminds me of the tropics and my hair feels really soft after using it. As I said earlier, just a nice little splurge for me once in a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cutelildeadbear on 1/2/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by cutelildeadbear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

If it were possible to give negative numbers on these reviews I would give this a negative 10. This is the absolute worst shampoo I have ever used in my life. After using it 3 time my scalp broke out in seborrheic dermatitis for which I had to use the Neutrogena T-Gel Shampoo until the bottle was gone on the advice of my doctor (and if anyone has ever used that, they know that it smells like burnt tires). That did not solve the issue though so I had to go back to the doctor and get a prescription for Prednisone to clear up the allergic reaction on my scalp caused by this shampoo.

Aside from that, when I used this shampoo, it left my hair feeling like straw on my hair, but the scalp felt slimy (which is why I got seborrheic dermatitis).

I'm so livid about this shampoo that I'm going to write to B&B and complain to them and the Better Business Bureau, something that I have only done one other time in my life. That is how awful this product is.

When I tried to return the shampoo to the salon, the owner told me that since I opened it and used it that I could not return it. Even after I explained to her what it was doing to my head.

On top of that I don't know who Bumble & Bumble think they are to charge such a ridiculous price for something that not only is a terrible product but no better than a drug store shampoo. As a matter of fact, I'd tell someone to use Suave or Breck or Pert Plus over this garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Shampoo products