Bumble & Bumble Creme de Coco

3.7

188 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua Purificata) Purified, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Sulfate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Extract, Silybum Marianum (Milk Thistle) Extract, Malva Sylvestris (Mallow) Extract, Astrocaryum Murumuru (Palm Tree) Butter, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Cocamide Mea, Glycerin, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Glycol Distearate, Laureth-10, Propylene Glycol, Polyquternium-10, Butylene Glycol, Quaternium-82, Gliadin, Polyquaternium-59, Phenoxyethanol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Chlorphenesin, Linalool, Limonene, Fragrance (Parfum).


on 4/19/2015 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Having used a lot of sulfate free shampoo before this, I had to get used to the lather and the amounts I needed, because this lathers like crazy. Which I like, I missed the lather a little bit in the sulfate free shampoos. I do find the shampoo a bit stripping, but I kind of like that clean feel. I do want to then follow up with a good conditioner and the matching one for this shampoo is not very nourishing. I almost feel like I need a mask after this shampoo. So that is why I would probably not buy this again.

Scent is lovely though.



on 12/6/2014 7:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This and the matching conditioner just didn't do it for me.I have very fine hair and it doesn't give me the smooth and shine I'm looking for. Also completely useless for detangling (I'm assuming because its cone free), and the conditioner didn't help in that area either. Makes hair soft but any shampoo can do that for me as my hair is generally not picky. It smells great, but that's all. For a nice coconut scent Herbal Essences Hello Hydration shampoo and conditioner is a much better set for a fraction of the price.


on 9/10/2014 11:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo! It lathers SO well! And smells really good. It has a simple soft scent to it. My hair is really flat and thin, and this shampoo doesn't give it volume at all, but other than that this shampoo does wonders for my hair. It makes it soft and moisturizer which I love, and doesn't leave residue! I would purchase again for sure😊


on 6/20/2014 8:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product! A little goes a long way. Smells really good and your hair feels really nice. I would use it all the time but it is a little pricey. I have purchased more expensive products but this one works better. Other than the yummy smell and great hair with no build up...honestly what else do you need : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2014 9:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This shampoo is my HG. I have very thick and oily hair. Used to wash it every day. By the end of the day, my hair will be very greasy. My hairstylist used it on me the first time and couldn't believe the results. I have used it along with the conditioner for the past 5 years. Now, i only wash my hair every 3 days and it looks beautiful. I actually get complements on how great my hair is on day 3. This shampoo also holds the style well. I wash, use conditioner and blow dry. Afterwards, i strengthen my hair. It looks great even after two days. Highly recommended

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2014 4:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've used this with the conditioner, (which i've already written a review on) and I honestly have never had hair that was more dry or tangled than I did with this duo. My hair had sooo much static after using the two of them, I couldn't even believe it. I thought it was supposed to be super moisturizing so I bought the shampoo and conditioner from work to use for the winter (which in Canada is super dry already). Could not have been more disappointed. The only reason this gets two lippies for overall rating is because I LOVE the smell.. I'm a sucker for coconut. Otherwise? Save yourself the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2014 2:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use it with the creme de coco conditioner. it creates the best shine to my hair and makes it super soft and silky after blowdrying. another bonus is the smell! oh.. that's the best scent for my hair. However, it does not detangle my hair even with its conditioner and it's a pain to comb through it after the wash. Every time I use this Shampoo, I have to blow dry my hair or it will turn out to be a complete mess when left air-dry. my boyfriend also notices how soft my hair is. Love the effect and the scent but it's a pain to detangle=(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo is to die for. It smells delicious and seems to actually make my hair softer. The reason why I would not buy this again is because of the price. Paying 30$ for a shampoo is ridiculous. I think that Hello Hydration by herbal essences does the same thing for almost 1/10th of the price. But if you're willing to spend the money this stuff is AMAZING.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2013 10:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

For ten dollars this shampoo would suck, for twenty five its close to a sin! This shampoo lathers like crazy which I know some people like but us actually very drying for hair. Which this product delivers on, DRY HAIR? CHECK! Dried out my hair and scalp. For me personally this shampoo had no redeeming qualities, Left my hair dry and stringy. And for that price? YIKES!!! wouldn't even consider buying again. Won't even finish this bottle.


on 10/28/2013 1:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

By far the best shampoo! This shampoo cleans my hair and scalp like no other shampoo!! The shampoo is a silky texture unlike most other shampoos with a soapy texture and it leaves my hair bare dirt free and soft! Because it cleans so well I believe it temporarily takes the moisture of of ur hair but still leaves the hair feeling unusually soft! So ur hair is not moist but it is soft!! Most reviews on here don't know the difference between moist and soft. And this shampoo does soften ur hair. Always follow up with a conditioner after use to add moisture and u will see how much of a dream this shampoo is! I am in love with this product and it's all natural!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

45 reviews
image

Brilliantine

153 reviews
image

Defrizz

104 reviews
image

Styling Lotion

104 reviews
Back to Top