The Body Shop • Blue Corn Mask • Masks

rated 3.5(140 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 littlefroggy on 3/8/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by littlefroggy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ouch! I donít have sensitive skin by any stretch. Iíve never had anything burn or sting Ė ever! I put this on and it felt like my skin had been stung by bees. I washed it off thinking It must have been caused by something else but when I put it back on I was shocked to discover that it was the mask that was actually burning. I really donít know what they have put in this but I donít think itís a good thing. The main benefits are going to come from the kaolin which makes your skin clear and soft Ė there is no benefit to having your skin burned and irritated by harsh ingredients. I wonít buy this again and Iíd advise people to steer well clear of it and buy a simpler kaolin mask without all the chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meimeixxx on 2/20/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Meimeixxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

5 stars for this product! It works for oil and acnes skin! Deep cleaning and your skin look fresh, feel smooth. A little strong so it's not fit with sensetive skin. Should use once a week only ^-^ !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxicah on 2/3/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by xxicah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is strong. When first applied, it stings a bit. However, it gives a very cooling, refreshing effect once washed off. My skin feels smooth and all. The graininess is great in exfoliating. No red patches.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TrueHysteria on 1/21/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by TrueHysteria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I fairly like this product, if anyone said it's stings when you apply it on its true, but just leave it on after 5 minutes the stings will gone. This mask does not dry my skin out and it is smooth out my skin as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arisibelle on 12/1/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by arisibelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Not loving this so far. I purchased this for $10 during the Black Friday sale. The jar itself is the typical TBS flimsy packaging: a simple round tub with a screw-on lid of typical plastic. The product itself is generously heaped into the small tub. The product is pale blue with a noticeably grainy texture. The smell is fairly unpleasant and I would liken it to clay dust. I use this product on damp skin after I cleanse. It goes on with a slight stinging sensation regardless of how little or much I use. I apply generously and thoroughly in gentle circular motions and let sit for one hour. It does harden and become flaky over that time but it doesn't hurt to talk - just gives you a strange 'stiff' sensation as the mask cracks. It remains passably damp for the entire hour. I remove by first splashing with water to soften and then gently wiping away with wet hands in circular motions. I rinse my face thoroughly and pat dry. It leaves my skin feeling very soft and clean. It's a pleasant, moderate mask in all aspects. It doesn't really do much for zits over than dry them out and it doesn't cause break outs. I like to use it for the exfoliation. I would recommend it to a friend but I don't think I'll repurchase this particular product.

UPDATE: I'm adding that this mask seems to cause small whiteheads. I'm not sure if this is the "purging" effect that I've heard new products can have on a person's skin. I am definitely not prone to whiteheads so this is unusual for me. There isn't very many: I've gotten perhaps 5 or 6 after using this mask consistently for a week or so. They're very small and barely noticeable. Just thought I should add that in case it's a big concern for someone out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 11/12/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this during the 40% off sale happening right now at The Body Shop and with the sale it was only $10! There is a generous amount of this product and I love the grainy but smooth consistency. I was in need of a new clay mask and I was drawn to this because it exfoliates as well. This feels like a traditional face mask. After I remove my makeup and cleanse my skin, I apply this mask on a slightly damp face, and spread around a generous amount and then wait about 15 mins and then gently exfoliate the remains of the mask in circular motions until I rinse it off completely. After my skin is not only extremely clean but well exfoliated and comfortable. It seems to be very effective in cleaning and minimizing pores! I'm still waiting to see if it helps to clear up my slightly hormonal jawline breakout, but currently I am loving this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pazta on 11/9/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by Pazta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The best mask I ever bought!
It cleanses and exfoliates ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarrieGonzalez on 10/28/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by CarrieGonzalez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A simple scrub+mask product that deeply cleanses oily skin. I bought many bottles of this for my boyfriend and he enjoys this a lot. Its packaging and blue-ish texture make the product man enough for men. I would recommend buying this for male friends or family members if you want to help them with their skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yenyenw on 8/25/2013 9:34:00 AM more reviews by yenyenw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have oily and acne-prone skin. This mask makes my face so smooth and clean and after i use it all my pimples are smaller and my skin are not blemish anymore.
It is better to use moisturizer after using this product so that your skin won't be too dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fake0v0babi on 8/1/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by fake0v0babi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would repurchase this over and over again.
Yes it tingles/stings when its on my face, but the results are soo worth the slight discomfort! It makes my face smooth, clean and moisturized, I love this mask.

I only use it once or twice a week so I don't irritate my skin, but whenever I feel like my skin is looking dull, apply this on and I get brighter skin immediately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Masks products