Dremu deception

3.1

12 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I think Dermalogica's MAP-15 is better than this for hiding fine lines, but this does work for FEVER BLISTERS!!! I am on my 2nd tub of this, but not for wrinkles (though I originally had a sample for that). I had some friends from out of town, and of course, I got a fever blister! OMG. This does help hide *some* imperfections, so I decided to put it on my fever blister, on top of my Abreva, so it would be a little less noticable, and the fever blister was almost gone by the next morning. It also helped hide it. Every time I feel one coming on now, I immediately apply this on my Abreva, and it never fully forms. I cannot believe this stuff works so great for that. I don't know what's in it that helps, but I had to share this with anyone who gets fever blisters..try it. I've been using it this way for over 4 years now, and I don't know why I waited so long to write this review, although I did leave a post on the Dremu site a long time ago about it.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is a joke! I applied it like it said and I still see the wrinkles just as noticeable as before! I can't believe I listened to the claim that " wrinkles aren't really wrinkles, they're shadows." Haha, come on ladies, wrinkles are grooves in the skin and no cream is going to reflect light to make them disappear. DO NOT BUY THIS.


on 11/13/2007 12:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

WOW. Can I just say it again? WOW!!!!
I'm a sucker for hype....I fall for it almost every time (dammit!) Well I went to the Dremu site for "airbrush" I saw this product on there and read all the promises and thought that I should try it out.
I'm hooked! The application is a little tricky, you have to just kind of "glaze" it over the wrinkled area and then blend out along the edges....resist the temptation to rub in in.
It works!! It really works! And right away. I can literally see the lines under my eyes and the deep lines on the sides of my nose & mouth disappear. I swear. If you can apply it correctly then you will definately see a difference.
I love this stuff. I'm going to buy a few gallons and bathe in it ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2007 10:03:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have deep lip lines and brow lines and I notice a definite difference when I apply this product. The wrinkles don't disappear, but they are much less noticable. You must apply it correctly to have it work, but I'm buying my second jar. Also, a jar lasts a long time - at least a year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2006 11:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Do not waste your money !This does not do what they claim. They say it was pulled from the stores because employees kept stealing it whatever! I can't believe I fell for the hype. Oh well live and learn.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2006 7:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product does not work for me. I have figured out how to use it, it blends in the way it's supposed to, but it does nothing to camouflage lines/wrinkles. I feel like an idiot for spending that much money for something so useless. Save your $$ ladies, I doubt this is what you're looking for.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2005 12:23:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Animal cruelty meets human vanity in a jar. Emus are beautiful. We can do better.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2005 2:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff does work for me, but I only use it in the mornings when I wake up and don't feel like putting on makeup, or if I just decide not to wear makeup that day. I use it around my eyes and nose and it definitely makes my undereye dark circles less and the redness around my nose disappear. I've tried it over makeup, but it's not as effective and is somewhat drying, which doesn't happen when used alone. Definitely have to put it on in tiny amounts using a patting/gentle spreading motion in one direction, blending in only at the edges. If you rub it in or use too much, it either disappears or leaves a dry white shiney cast.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2005 11:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Other

This product sucks. It hides wrinkles for about 1/2 hour then the eye area gets very dry looking and the wrinkles are worse than before. I will not re-purchase and the company is being accomodating by exchanging this for the pure emu oil.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2005 12:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have mastered the application of this product thanks to you that have posted on it. I got a sample from DREMU of the Deception and just did as was suggested by you and the representative for the company. It does make my wrinkles less noticable and it seems to brighten my eyes too.. I would buy it again. I want to add that I will never use Deception before I go to the tanning bed, I had a very bad reaction, my eyes swelled at the area below the goggles, it was horrible and it hurt like crazy. It could have just been me but the two don't seem to mix, I make sure to wash my face thorougly before tanning now.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top