L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Powder

rated 3.4(267 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 4/4/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a fan of this product. I got it in W4 and it was a little orangey. It's not a full coverage powder but still applied very cakey, emphasizing my uneven skin. There are better, cheaper powders at the drugstore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shalie on 4/3/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by shalie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this powder in cocoa for contouring. Good pigment, easy to apply. Does not look muddy on me. Looks very pretty always.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmagaffney on 2/9/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by emmagaffney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite powder at the moment. I use it everyday to set my foundation (maybelline fit me) and they look nice and natural together! It takes away the oily look from the foundation and it doesn't leave behind a powdery look like I've seen before. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby1211 on 2/9/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by shelby1211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own this product in warm porcelain w1

This product is great to matte-ify after bb cream or after concealer... I have dry skin and I try to avoid making it flaky but this product makes my skin look flawless and is a great base for blush and bronzer... powder makes a difference... just that touch of perfection after makes a huge difference!

The color also matches my skin perfectly which is so hard to find... I am a pale girl with a yellow undertone which is not often sold in American cosmetics but this product does so to all my warm skin ladies.... loreal is the place for face drugstore products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennyko228 on 1/9/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by jennyko228

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this powder. It sets my foundation and concealer really well and keeps my face matte and oil-free all day long. This fits my skin tone so well and I use it almost every day to set my makeup. The packaging is sleek and easy to store and it's really easy to de-pot the powder and add it to a magnetic palette when you go travelling. I found the price reasonable for what it does for my face.

For more make sure you check out - jennysfirstdays.wordpress.com

Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MegaNY36 on 10/29/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by MegaNY36

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this product. I don't really like wearing a lot of makeup, but at the same time I feel sometimes my skin just needs it. I usually apply it in the morning, and it will last until about half way through the day. It is so easy to swipe on and it isn't light or messy, so reapplying it not a big deal. It gives pretty good coverage, it hides the redness of my acne and my dark under eye circles. It looks really natural. My skin is combinations skin, and a lot of foundations make acne pop up. True Match doesn't do that, it doesn't dry out my skin, and I don't have any redness or peeling of skin. It's also so easy to take off, just swipe a cleansing wipe over it and it's gone.
The only critiques I can give it is when you first put it on, it feels a little heavy, but that goes away in a few minutes. It is also a bit pricey for the amount of product that is in the case. It runs out very quickly if you use it every day, like I do. Overall it is a great product that I will use over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 10/14/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

OMG an instant holy grail. This powder is really good for blotting away any excess oil that's on your skin. I never had cake face while appyling this as a touch up. However, I do not like the sponge that came with the compact preferably for bacterial issues. I prefer that they add a powder puff to it. Until then, I'll stick to using my travel size brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carissytine on 10/11/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by carissytine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear powder or foundation on a daily basis, but on those days where my skin tone looks a bit off or I have light blemishes, this product works extremely well. After moisturizing, I apply a light layer on any problem areas and it blends very well. The first product I've used from the True Match line is the super-blendable concealer, which worked fantastically (see my review) so I am not surprised that I am pleased with this powder. It doesn't dry my skin out, and I love that I have the option of choosing just the right shade for my skin since there are cool and warm tone options. The packaging is very convenient because there is a separate compartment to put the applicator and it comes with a mirror on the underside. I think the sticker price of around $10 for this product is fair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarlaKimbo on 10/8/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by KarlaKimbo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't tried it as a all over face powder but I use shade c8 to contour and it is beautiful. Blends great too especially when contouring the nose! Loveeee it! Reference skin color N25-30 .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DLyanii on 9/26/2013 2:00:00 AM more reviews by DLyanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great coverage, looks natural on my face if I find my shade in stock, lately I have been using a lighter one and my face looks very fake. No break outs, but it doesn't work with oily skin, sad "(.. after all I really like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Powder products