Bare Escentuals • Mineral Blush in Beauty • Blush

rated 4.4(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 3/17/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this loose powder/mineral blush based on the great reviews here. And I am not disappointed. While loose blush may not seem very practical, compared with pressed powder blushes, the packaging (which holes that can be closed off) makes this reasonably practical and convenient to use and even travel with. The blush itself is a beautiful cool-toned flush of rose that buffs out and blends to such a pretty and natural effect. Aptly named, "Beauty" is a beautiful blush for cool toned and pale complexions. Once applied, this blush seems to last really well and doesn't change colour or fade away as the day wears on - I guess because it is basically pure pigment without a lot of fillers or chemicals to hold the powder together into a "disc". You also get a lot of product for the price. So it's a great blush at a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elyse34 on 3/22/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by elyse34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great color. In the past I've worn warmer apricot tinted blushes--this one is a bit cooler but it gives a natural rosy look that really complements bronzer. It also seems to make my skin look more radiant which is exactly what I want from a blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetkandi87 on 7/7/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by sweetkandi87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite blush from BE. It can look like a natural flush or you can pack it on for night. Its great for everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 4/22/2011 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing blush. It looks good on me no matter what lipstick or eye makeup I have. It is darker on me, shows up kind of dark pink/plum, because I am a slightly neutral NW10-15.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelseyP on 1/30/2011 8:17:00 PM more reviews by KelseyP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely love this - went to the BE boutique today, and asked the SA to help me find a shade as I do not like the sparkly, glimmery blushes. This is pretty matte, and gives a lovely flush with just a tiny bit of product - I use an Elf Studio face brush and it's perfect. I also love that the containers now have the locking piece so it doesn't get all over, and it's fairly reasonable in price compared to some other higher end lines at only $18 for a ton of product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Deanna2 on 1/27/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Deanna2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While this blush may look bright and intense in the container, it's a warm, baby pink when applied with a light hand. I think KittySkyfish's photo below is a very accurate representation of the color. I do not like ANY shimmer in my makeup at my age (48) but instead of shimmer, this has a pleasant sheen, which gives it depth and makes my skin look alive. I apply it with BE's Soft Focus Face Brush and I find it to be very flattering on my fair skin, but I think it would like nice on tan or brown skin too. $18.00 may be expensive initially, but it lasts a very long time, so I think the price is fair. The BE foundation made me itch, but this product does not.

One lippie off because of the packaging, but I think the newer ones have sifters that can be locked. If you didn't get a jar with a lockable sifter, leave the protective sticker on and just poke a few holes in it to let the product out. It's much less messy this way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 1/17/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm really not keen on mineral products...I tend to spill them everywhere, but after the employee at Sephora was kind enough to put some of this blush on me, I was sold. I was very scared about the dark color of the blush in the pot, but it goes on very natural and very sheer. It's extremely light on the skin and it looks so natural, like I just ran a mile. Definitely buying again once I can cough up the cash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xoxAllyxox on 8/27/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by xoxAllyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was pretty torn about this color, but I ended up returning it. I felt like when I applied just a little nothing was showing up, but then just a tad more and I'd overdone it. I think it would look better on someone darker than me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelakay016 on 4/9/2009 11:39:00 AM more reviews by angelakay016

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one I had been wanting for a while and after I got it I was disappointed. I expected this to give me that perfect natural rosy flush on my cheeks. Maybe it's user error, but I cannot figure out how to apply this and make it look natural on me. I have tried the blush brush, the kabuki, and the 187 and I still end up looking like a clown. It has pretty poor blendablility so if I do mess up with it, I pretty much have to take everything off and start over. This one just isn't worth it with all the other gorgeous colors out there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aladyinredpolish on 2/15/2009 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Aladyinredpolish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush. It makes me feel pretty when I use it and it isn't too harsh, or strong. You can apply more for a stronger effect, but if you brush on as you would a normal blush, it comes on nicely. I have also used this color on my eyelids on V-day and it was so soft and pretty. This color does not make me break out either, which is truly great. I have discoloration along my cheek bones from the sun, and the lady at the counter said that this color would help offset that brown, and it does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products