Bare Escentuals • Beauty • Blush

rated 4.4(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cremedeviolette on 9/3/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by cremedeviolette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! True to its name, this is the most beautiful blush I've ever worn. I have a ] pale olive complexion and dark hair & eyes and this color looks like a natural flush on me. Such a lovely, rich color. Only a very small amount of product is needed so I anticipate that the pot will last me a long time. Loooooove!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissHiss on 8/22/2014 4:54:00 AM more reviews by MissHiss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

*** WARNING: EYE & SKIN ALLERGY ***

This loose-powder blush contains 'BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE'. It is refined grinded metal which is not commonly found find in other cosmetics (at least not in these quantities).

As you apply this loose powder, the crystal shaped metal particles enter the pores. If you happen to be allergic, the reaction may not be immediate. In fact it may take months before you see the impact. It took me 3 months to react. The skin may blister, breakout in itchy pimples or swell. The sensation is similar to having a tiny shards of metal in your skin or burn as if it was sand-papered. You can also suffer from irritated and swollen eyelids. I had blisters inside my eyelid and lost a lot of my lashes due to it. Very unpleasant.

The main warning I want to give, is regarding the recovery time. If you happen to be allergic, the skin irritation and scars may continue until skin expels the heavy metal that is sitting inside the pores. This needs to occur naturally, which means months of waiting during which you have to deal with severe skin issues and extreme skin dryness. It has been 8 months since I used the blush and I am STILL recovering.

It is worth noting that due to the loose nature of this blush, the particles travel everywhere, including lungs and eyes.

Given my experience, I cannot recommend this blush, nor the use of any loose-powder product that contains this ingredient. I cannot word this any stronger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/15/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my all-time favorite blushes. It's a poppy-pink color. VERY beautiful and looks amazing on fair skin tones. One thing I LOVE about BE blushes is the pigment and how long they last. I have had jars of blushes for 10 yrs (I know too long) but they take so long to go through. They do not have fillers or chemicals and are all pigment. BE has told me that they do not go bad like some other pressed blushes and I think that is a huge investment.

I definitely got my money's worth. For $18 bucks and 10 yrs? This stuff is amazing and such a gorgeous pink color that looks very natural on me. Aptly named color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 3/17/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this loose powder/mineral blush based on the great reviews here. And I am not disappointed. While loose blush may not seem very practical, compared with pressed powder blushes, the packaging (which holes that can be closed off) makes this reasonably practical and convenient to use and even travel with. The blush itself is a beautiful cool-toned flush of rose that buffs out and blends to such a pretty and natural effect. Aptly named, "Beauty" is a beautiful blush for cool toned and pale complexions. Once applied, this blush seems to last really well and doesn't change colour or fade away as the day wears on - I guess because it is basically pure pigment without a lot of fillers or chemicals to hold the powder together into a "disc". You also get a lot of product for the price. So it's a great blush at a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 3/17/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this loose powder/mineral blush based on the great reviews here. And I am not disappointed. While loose blush may not seem very practical, compared with pressed powder blushes, the packaging (which holes that can be closed off) makes this reasonably practical and convenient to use and even travel with. The blush itself is a beautiful cool-toned flush of rose that buffs out and blends to such a pretty and natural effect. Aptly named, "Beauty" is a beautiful blush for cool toned and pale complexions. Once applied, this blush seems to last really well and doesn't change colour or fade away as the day wears on - I guess because it is basically pure pigment without a lot of fillers or chemicals to hold the powder together into a "disc". You also get a lot of product for the price. So it's a great blush at a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Merely51 on 7/18/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Merely51

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING BLUSH! When I was first introduced to this blush... i was like NO WAY its TOOO PINK. haha BUT...when i tried it on with just a little bit.. it gave me the perfect amount of color to my face! I love how the color fits my skin tone.. great blush! Don't let the color fool you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 7/9/2012 8:51:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color I have is "TRUE"
I LOVE this color! It's the perfect "blushing" color for my skin tone (fair) with golden shimmer (not huge glitter chunks). I have seen many dupes for this, however this one is pretty long lasting and I get more compliments wearing this than others. My only complaint is the availability and price of this product, but IMO, it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elyse34 on 3/22/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by elyse34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great color. In the past I've worn warmer apricot tinted blushes--this one is a bit cooler but it gives a natural rosy look that really complements bronzer. It also seems to make my skin look more radiant which is exactly what I want from a blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraL17 on 3/5/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by LauraL17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love Bare Minerals they are a wonderful product!!
This blush it's just amazing so natural, the best off all it's that it looks fresh all day!! And it doesn't clogged your pores that's why I love BM!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 2/23/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my favorite blushes from BM. It has a very striking poppy-red color to it. In the jar, it looks like it would leave you with clownish looking cheeks. When applying BM blushes, a little bit truly does go a long way. And, such can totally be said about this blush especially.

I shake a very small amount of blush into the cap, take my BM Tapered Blush Brush, swirl, tap, and then apply a little bit to each cheek. I do make sure that it is evenly blended on both cheeks. And, by doing so, I get a very natural flush of color to my cheeks that totally looks like I am truly blushing from within!

But, upon application with my BM Blush Brush, I get a nice little pop of color that that truly makes my cheeks come alive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products