Bare Escentuals Beauty

4.4

84 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/4/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Such a beautiful color for fair skin. It looks really, really pink in the package but totally natural when applied to the skin.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

WOW! True to its name, this is the most beautiful blush I've ever worn. I have a ] pale olive complexion and dark hair & eyes and this color looks like a natural flush on me. Such a lovely, rich color. Only a very small amount of product is needed so I anticipate that the pot will last me a long time. Loooooove!!


on 1/15/2014 6:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

One of my all-time favorite blushes. It's a poppy-pink color. VERY beautiful and looks amazing on fair skin tones. One thing I LOVE about BE blushes is the pigment and how long they last. I have had jars of blushes for 10 yrs (I know too long) but they take so long to go through. They do not have fillers or chemicals and are all pigment. BE has told me that they do not go bad like some other pressed blushes and I think that is a huge investment.

I definitely got my money's worth. For $18 bucks and 10 yrs? This stuff is amazing and such a gorgeous pink color that looks very natural on me. Aptly named color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2013 9:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this loose powder/mineral blush based on the great reviews here. And I am not disappointed. While loose blush may not seem very practical, compared with pressed powder blushes, the packaging (which holes that can be closed off) makes this reasonably practical and convenient to use and even travel with. The blush itself is a beautiful cool-toned flush of rose that buffs out and blends to such a pretty and natural effect. Aptly named, "Beauty" is a beautiful blush for cool toned and pale complexions. Once applied, this blush seems to last really well and doesn't change colour or fade away as the day wears on - I guess because it is basically pure pigment without a lot of fillers or chemicals to hold the powder together into a "disc". You also get a lot of product for the price. So it's a great blush at a good price.


on 3/17/2013 9:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this loose powder/mineral blush based on the great reviews here. And I am not disappointed. While loose blush may not seem very practical, compared with pressed powder blushes, the packaging (which holes that can be closed off) makes this reasonably practical and convenient to use and even travel with. The blush itself is a beautiful cool-toned flush of rose that buffs out and blends to such a pretty and natural effect. Aptly named, "Beauty" is a beautiful blush for cool toned and pale complexions. Once applied, this blush seems to last really well and doesn't change colour or fade away as the day wears on - I guess because it is basically pure pigment without a lot of fillers or chemicals to hold the powder together into a "disc". You also get a lot of product for the price. So it's a great blush at a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2012 1:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING BLUSH! When I was first introduced to this blush... i was like NO WAY its TOOO PINK. haha BUT...when i tried it on with just a little bit.. it gave me the perfect amount of color to my face! I love how the color fits my skin tone.. great blush! Don't let the color fool you!


on 7/9/2012 8:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The color I have is "TRUE"
I LOVE this color! It's the perfect "blushing" color for my skin tone (fair) with golden shimmer (not huge glitter chunks). I have seen many dupes for this, however this one is pretty long lasting and I get more compliments wearing this than others. My only complaint is the availability and price of this product, but IMO, it's worth it.


on 3/22/2012 3:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great color. In the past I've worn warmer apricot tinted blushes--this one is a bit cooler but it gives a natural rosy look that really complements bronzer. It also seems to make my skin look more radiant which is exactly what I want from a blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2012 11:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love Bare Minerals they are a wonderful product!!
This blush it's just amazing so natural, the best off all it's that it looks fresh all day!! And it doesn't clogged your pores that's why I love BM!!


on 2/23/2012 4:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is one of my favorite blushes from BM. It has a very striking poppy-red color to it. In the jar, it looks like it would leave you with clownish looking cheeks. When applying BM blushes, a little bit truly does go a long way. And, such can totally be said about this blush especially.

I shake a very small amount of blush into the cap, take my BM Tapered Blush Brush, swirl, tap, and then apply a little bit to each cheek. I do make sure that it is evenly blended on both cheeks. And, by doing so, I get a very natural flush of color to my cheeks that totally looks like I am truly blushing from within!

But, upon application with my BM Blush Brush, I get a nice little pop of color that that truly makes my cheeks come alive!




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top