Smith's Rosebud Salve • Smith's Strawberry Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(393 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jessitanner on 11/27/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by jessitanner

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love the lip balm in the tin! Better (for me) than the other Smith's rosebud salves that come in tin or otherwise. More moisturizing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KrystineVu on 11/22/2014 2:12:00 AM more reviews by KrystineVu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product does exactly what a lip balm should do: it hydrates your lips and keeps the moisture for a long time without you having to reapply. The product quality is outstanding with such a reasonable price.
I usually use it at night and wake up in the morning with beautifully soft and smooth lips. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupacake28 on 9/10/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by cupacake28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this lip balm! I use it as my night chapstick/balm and I wake up in the morning with beautifully hydrated lips! I buy the tin at Sephora for $7 and it lasts forever. I use it every night, without fail, and I can get a good year/year and a half out of it. AMAZING product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koolvjs on 6/9/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by koolvjs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G product !! Love the strawberry smell as it's not overwhelming or chemically scented. One of the only lip balms that can keep my lips smooth and hydrated for hours without reapplying. A possible contender is the BabyLips which is also amazing, but I find with the Smith's I have to reapply less.
I sometimes leave it on at night when I have really chapped lips and even in the morning I am left with full, soft, hydrated lips that still have some product left, which doesn't really happen with other lip balms.

Overall, highly highly recommend; very cheap and affordable, very smooth and smells amazing; but the tin pot is a little unsanitary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/18/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Awesome sauce!! I am a noob convert to Smiths. How had I been missing out for 30 some odd years??!!! This smells so good & moisturized my lips & cuticles like nothing else. The flavor/smell is to die for. It gives your lips a subtle pink sheen. Always carrying a Smiths lip salve in my purse!! This can be used on a bug bites in a pinch I've found & hangnails if you've ripped them, just a lot of little minor uses that makes it worth carrying in ur purse even dry patches on hands or elbows in an emergency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hoyman on 4/8/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by Hoyman

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love it. It smell great very yummy. I paid for $7 at Sephora and will buy more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/30/2013 5:12:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this rosebud salve strawberry flavoured version. It's my go to lip balm. It smells amazing and it goes on smoothly. It leaves my lips so soft for hours. I like the fact the the rosebud salve can also be used for cracked heels, dry skin, for minor burns and insect bites. Sometimes I can't decide if I like this version better or the original. Both are just great products. I prefer the tube form over the tin packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yvie8 on 11/11/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Yvie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lip balm, even if it's not all organic or chock full of antioxidants or this or that. I love the soft and smooth texture that it lends to my lips. I like the packaging and the scent is pleasant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Taravolo on 11/3/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Taravolo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love!! I purchase a lot of lip balms. I have very dry lips. Always have for some reason. My go to is lip medex by blistex usually. This is by far the best lip balm. Goes on super smooth, not waxy at all. It has a glossing effect too which I love!!! Smell is amazing and the tin is just gorgeous! It keeps my lips super smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 10/11/2013 6:42:00 AM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like it, but it's nothing special..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smith's Rosebud Salve products

More Lip Treatments products