Robert Piguet Fragrances Bandit

3.3

119 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/16/2015 9:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If any fragrance could be called 'sharp', it's this one. I tried Bandit because it is a legend, because perfume lovers rave about it, and because I enjoy strange unisex fragrances. I just don't like this one. I might even hate it. Blecht.

This perfume is another one which I inflected upon myself after reading rave reviews and learning about its history. Wearing it is like being stabbed in the nose. Sorry perfumistas. De gustibus non est disputandum

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/9/2013 5:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am a man and I love Bandit perfume. My wife says that it smells really nice on me. She says it is a unisex perfume and understandably so with the spicy fragrance.

I can understand why some women might not like Bandit but this man loves to wear Bandit.

Cheers!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2013 3:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

So I was taken aback by how bad this smelled on me, I immediately had to post on the fragrance board. And now I have to here.

Bandit, oh Bandit. I had such high hopes for you. The images of models wearing bandit masks and carrying revolvers down the runway, your name alone-the rebel with a cause it evokes. Your legacy.

I sniffed your sample card and an array of exotic spices wafted into my nose and made me swoon. Little did I know that it was from the cigar box I kept you in. No, when I put you on, I smelled like someone who burned some leaves and trash in their yard and then went to run errands. I dashed by the Macy's counter and quickly ran by the deserted Estee Lauder counter and spritzed on Private Collection, not knowing that tester had been sitting there for five years exposed to light. I headed home, on the MARTA bus (If you have been on MARTA in the ATL you know what I am talking about). For those of you not familiar with Eau De MARTA, I went home and ran to throw some bandaids into my trash fire and wallowed in it.

It's been fun, Bandit, but I think I like your sister Fracas better. Dueces.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2013 10:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a gift I opened while driving in my car. First impression is green, very green grass, freshly cut. Not a big fan of green scents, but that's okay, I'll wash it off when I get home. But, nooooo. Half hour later I smell "car trouble." What's wrong with my car? Stronger, stronger, I think the engine is over heated or out of oil. My car is new, so I'm scared, terrified. My heart is racing. I'm on the interstate. What do I do??? I stop at a service station and I get out of my car... and smell fresh air. It's not my car. It's me. Oh...k
I get home and my husband asks if I burned something....or are they paving the street?
This is not sexy at all on me. I'll stick to my Trouble by Boucheron and my HG Spellbound by Estee Lauder.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Smells like such a typical mens cologne, very dissapointing when coming from a niche house like Piguet. Headache inducing leather, not for me.


on 11/14/2012 7:41:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I totally agree with cheekychee. I wear this because it is an amazing scent, although my first experience with it was not so pleasant. I oversprayed and it felt like it landed under my right eyelid and just throbbed forever or so it felt like. I thought it was way too strong and just couldn't wait for it all to just end. And then, a couple days later, when I knew I wasn't going to let it get the best of me. I threw caution to the wind and gave it a second try. I did a one shot spray from a distance under the shirt and then I was able to fully experience the greens, roses, leather and earthiness, all of its stages in its full glory. I now love this so much, I bought a back up bottle. So glad I gave this another chance. The art of applying is well worth learning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2012 12:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Bandit is a woman who loves to take control of the opposite sex with one scent Leather! not fooled around with
leather not synthtic uncut muskiness that makes it's appeal for ages.
So what makes Bandit special? of course
we have the main ingredient leather what makes it diffent then other leather scents is the supporting florals that makes it a bit of an Feminine touch with the powdery feel of violets dries to a underpining of Spicy texture of Carnation and jasmine with it's secretive aura is a mysterious
personality that rarely exsist in today's perfumery and veltet feel of
rose.

I also admire is that green notes that consists of artemesia not listed are a bit of grass and the freshness of Aldehydes adds to the sharp and clean scent that is unique to Bandit.

The Drydown is a dark rasianish drydown of myyrah adds to the esoteric feel the warm amber with it's sweet raisenish scent blends to make it a bit sweetish
with patches of musk makes it a bit masculine The Amimalistic properties
of Civet makes it primal and untamed.

And with the mossy finish of oakmoss
and the elusive undertone of Patchouli ends with an earthy finish.

What does Bandit conjours up to me
is an Pale and Slender woman with Black
hair with Black Leather Gloves and Leopard langerie with a Leopard amimal
printed backround Ala 1950's Pinup
or in a role of the female Dominatrix boss in the corprate workforce around the meeting on a long table full of men controling every rule they do.

This is not a Girlie Girl scent not for a woman who does not want make waves or shy quiet passive personality this is
an scent that demands repect and your
Attention.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2012 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I tried this when I bought Fracas, and this is not my cup of tea. It's a nice scent though but I don't feel at home in it. It smells very green and reminds me much of my dear mother. She loves smells like this whereas I'm a more floral girl... But anyway the drydown is much better and it stays strong for a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2011 10:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Uncompromising leather. This is a very active leather—for waxing skis, rubbing down horse tackle, and changing the oil on a high-performance car. It's feminine enough (after a while), but soft and pleasing are not the aims here.

Holds its own spot on the spectrum of leathers. Close enough to the tough walking end of the spectrum that a fragrance newbie will either be put off by it, or completely revolutionized.

Medium to big sillage. Tenacious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2011 4:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Galbanum green, very strong, and a slightly smoky feeling, like cigarettes. Mellows to smoky leather and galbanum, so definitely a 1940s feeling. Not for me, though. Ultimately a leathery green chypre of the old style. I prefered the Azuree hadas says smells like the original Bandit...may have to compare the two now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top