Robert Piguet Fragrances • Bandit • Fragrances

rated 3.3(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 John3303 on 8/9/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by John3303

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am a man and I love Bandit perfume. My wife says that it smells really nice on me. She says it is a unisex perfume and understandably so with the spicy fragrance.

I can understand why some women might not like Bandit but this man loves to wear Bandit.

Cheers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWayne on 4/24/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by JaneWayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

So I was taken aback by how bad this smelled on me, I immediately had to post on the fragrance board. And now I have to here.

Bandit, oh Bandit. I had such high hopes for you. The images of models wearing bandit masks and carrying revolvers down the runway, your name alone-the rebel with a cause it evokes. Your legacy.

I sniffed your sample card and an array of exotic spices wafted into my nose and made me swoon. Little did I know that it was from the cigar box I kept you in. No, when I put you on, I smelled like someone who burned some leaves and trash in their yard and then went to run errands. I dashed by the Macy's counter and quickly ran by the deserted Estee Lauder counter and spritzed on Private Collection, not knowing that tester had been sitting there for five years exposed to light. I headed home, on the MARTA bus (If you have been on MARTA in the ATL you know what I am talking about). For those of you not familiar with Eau De MARTA, I went home and ran to throw some bandaids into my trash fire and wallowed in it.

It's been fun, Bandit, but I think I like your sister Fracas better. Dueces.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheVillain on 2/27/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by TheVillain

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This was a gift I opened while driving in my car. First impression is green, very green grass, freshly cut. Not a big fan of green scents, but that's okay, I'll wash it off when I get home. But, nooooo. Half hour later I smell "car trouble." What's wrong with my car? Stronger, stronger, I think the engine is over heated or out of oil. My car is new, so I'm scared, terrified. My heart is racing. I'm on the interstate. What do I do??? I stop at a service station and I get out of my car... and smell fresh air. It's not my car. It's me. Oh...k
I get home and my husband asks if I burned something....or are they paving the street?
This is not sexy at all on me. I'll stick to my Trouble by Boucheron and my HG Spellbound by Estee Lauder.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 YoHarajuku on 11/16/2012 2:32:00 PM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells like such a typical mens cologne, very dissapointing when coming from a niche house like Piguet. Headache inducing leather, not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nakyma on 11/14/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by nakyma

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I totally agree with cheekychee. I wear this because it is an amazing scent, although my first experience with it was not so pleasant. I oversprayed and it felt like it landed under my right eyelid and just throbbed forever or so it felt like. I thought it was way too strong and just couldn't wait for it all to just end. And then, a couple days later, when I knew I wasn't going to let it get the best of me. I threw caution to the wind and gave it a second try. I did a one shot spray from a distance under the shirt and then I was able to fully experience the greens, roses, leather and earthiness, all of its stages in its full glory. I now love this so much, I bought a back up bottle. So glad I gave this another chance. The art of applying is well worth learning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheekychee on 10/21/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Cheekychee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Funny how many comments there are about this strident, authoritative, spectacle of a woman who wears Bandit. I am pretty shy, basically girly, and very much a happy follower. I wear Bandit because tis a beautiful perfume. Oh what a piece of art! Greens, Roses, uncompromising earthiness - so complex and so satisfying. No one has ever noticed me wearing it - so its just one I wear for myself when I want a vivid inspiring perfume that makes me feel alive and pretty! Anyone out there just like me?.....
other favorite leather: Cuir de Ruisse- Heely Fleur en Pleine Cuir-
Jolie Madame - Cabochard - Azuree very close to Bandit in perfection

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilosette on 10/21/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Lilosette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Bandit is a woman who loves to take control of the opposite sex with one scent Leather! not fooled around with
leather not synthtic uncut muskiness that makes it's appeal for ages.
So what makes Bandit special? of course
we have the main ingredient leather what makes it diffent then other leather scents is the supporting florals that makes it a bit of an Feminine touch with the powdery feel of violets dries to a underpining of Spicy texture of Carnation and jasmine with it's secretive aura is a mysterious
personality that rarely exsist in today's perfumery and veltet feel of
rose.

I also admire is that green notes that consists of artemesia not listed are a bit of grass and the freshness of Aldehydes adds to the sharp and clean scent that is unique to Bandit.

The Drydown is a dark rasianish drydown of myyrah adds to the esoteric feel the warm amber with it's sweet raisenish scent blends to make it a bit sweetish
with patches of musk makes it a bit masculine The Amimalistic properties
of Civet makes it primal and untamed.

And with the mossy finish of oakmoss
and the elusive undertone of Patchouli ends with an earthy finish.

What does Bandit conjours up to me
is an Pale and Slender woman with Black
hair with Black Leather Gloves and Leopard langerie with a Leopard amimal
printed backround Ala 1950's Pinup
or in a role of the female Dominatrix boss in the corprate workforce around the meeting on a long table full of men controling every rule they do.

This is not a Girlie Girl scent not for a woman who does not want make waves or shy quiet passive personality this is
an scent that demands repect and your
Attention.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 6/14/2012 8:42:00 AM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I tried this when I bought Fracas, and this is not my cup of tea. It's a nice scent though but I don't feel at home in it. It smells very green and reminds me much of my dear mother. She loves smells like this whereas I'm a more floral girl... But anyway the drydown is much better and it stays strong for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amlang on 8/24/2011 10:17:00 AM more reviews by amlang

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Uncompromising leather. This is a very active leather—for waxing skis, rubbing down horse tackle, and changing the oil on a high-performance car. It's feminine enough (after a while), but soft and pleasing are not the aims here.

Holds its own spot on the spectrum of leathers. Close enough to the tough walking end of the spectrum that a fragrance newbie will either be put off by it, or completely revolutionized.

Medium to big sillage. Tenacious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 4/16/2011 4:29:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Galbanum green, very strong, and a slightly smoky feeling, like cigarettes. Mellows to smoky leather and galbanum, so definitely a 1940s feeling. Not for me, though. Ultimately a leathery green chypre of the old style. I prefered the Azuree hadas says smells like the original Bandit...may have to compare the two now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Robert Piguet Fragrances products

More Fragrances products