Murad Resurgence Renewing Eye Cream

3.5

30 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Butylene Glycol, Tricaprylyl Citrate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Jojoba Esters, Pentylene Glycol, Boron Nitride, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Glycerin, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Iris Florentina Root Extract, Dioscorea Villosa (Wild Yam) Root Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Trifolium Pratense (Clover) Flower Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Retinol, Polyquaternium-51, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Dipeptide-2, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Dimethicone, Sodium PCA, Panthenol, Cetyl Phosphate, Oleyl Alcohol, Steareth-20, Lecithin, Carbomer, Polysorbate 20, Aminomethyl Propanol, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491)


on 6/5/2015 5:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A while ago I bought a Murad sample kit that came with a few different skincare products, including a .14 oz tube of the Renewing Eye Cream. The kit was right around $20 USD, so I thought it would be a nice way to try Murad as a brand. This eye cream is non-irritating, moisturized nicely but didn't seem to make much of a difference. I thought, "oh well, not the most exciting eye cream, but also not bad. Let's just go to Sephora.com and see what a full size bottle would cost."

$75 USD???

Okay, according to the website, this is a "multiactive, antiaging treatment for the eye area that firms, brightens, and hydrates to minimize the appearance of medium to deep wrinkles and crows feet." For that, sure, I'd pay $75! The problem is it didn't firm, brighten or hydrate; it merely moisturized like a nice, basic eye cream.

I know, of course, that products usually promise far more than they can deliver, and that maybe using the full size for longer would make more of a difference, but either way, when a product fails to meet its promises and it costs an arm and a leg (at least my arm and my leg), I'm not interested in buying another tube to try it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/15/2014 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Apparently I'm sensitive to this stuff because this made my eyes really puffy and gave me a nice big zit right under my eye. This also made my already big bags look gigantic.


on 9/13/2014 12:08:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am on my second purchase of this product. I noticed an improvement in the deeper wrinkles in my eye area fairly quickly. Not sure if this is a plumping up effect from the peptides or a reduction of the depth of the line from the retinol - maybe a combination of both! It also seems to brighten up my eye area. I have very dark circles under my eyes but did not notice any improvement there. Despite this, I am very happy with this product and will continue to purchase it. Although it is quite pricey I think it's worth it for someone in my age group. I also really like the packaging. The pump works great and it's easy to control how much of the cream comes out so I don't feel like any is being wasted. I prefer a pump to dipping my finger into a small jar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It moisturizes well and doesn't sting, but it didn't improve my eye area at all. I used Murad's SPF eye cream during day and this at night, not worth the $$$ folks!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2013 9:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is pretty much one of 3 products I would NEVER be without, the other 2 being the Murad Renewing Night Cream and the Night Repair Glycolic Treatment (which has been discontinued so soon I will be without it!). Even then, if I had to choose just one product, it'd be this eye cream.

I am going to be 45 next month. My skin is decent from staying out of the sun, and I look younger than I am but the under eye wrinkles and crepe-y-ness are starting to happen, which is depressing to be honest. I've tried EVERY eye cream and lotion known to woman kind to try to soften the lines under my eyes and nothing has worked like this. This is like a miracle cream. I don't know what is in this stuff, but it definitely softens lines to a point where you noticeably do not see them as much right after you apply it. It's like an eraser. There must be some sort of a plumping agent in this cream is all I can think of. It also works on eye puffiness better than anything else I've tried.

I use this at night, and also during the day. For day use, I use the Essential C eye cream with SPF 15 first under my eyes, and then I apply a few small dots of the Renewing Night Cream only on top of places where I'm starting to get deeper lines to plump them up.

When I smile, that is when my under eye wrinkles really show up and I look old. This cream dramatically helps with that and I don't feel so self conscious anymore when I smile or laugh. I could even see the difference in pictures.

I noticed some unfavorable reviews written by women who are in their 20s and 30s, that this product did not work for them. I think that not every skin type is the same so not every product will respond the same for each person. And that may be the case with this one. I'm still surprised this doesn't work for everyone equally as well because like I said, I've tried everything and this is the only product that worked to decrease my wrinkles.

I'll buy this again and again.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2013 9:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really unimpressed with this eye cream. It did leave my eye area feeling well moisturised and soft, but I saw no difference in the look of my skin at all. I bought a 30 day kit of Murad's anti ageing products and I am glad that I didn't pay full price for this. I have had better results from drugstore products than this eye cream. Definitely wouldn't purchase again.


on 11/10/2012 5:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best eye area creams I ever tried! I really didn't find any negative things to say about this product, because this is just awesome. I like it's texture, it goes on smoothly; it hydrates well and leaves your skin silky. It also doesn't irritate my eyes as many other eye treatments do. I like everything about this product and I've tried almost anything out there (also La Prairie cellular, etc).


on 8/21/2012 7:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I told my Esthetician that my lower eyes often feel heavy or tired due to stressful job and start to have fine lines but not noticeable yet. She recommended me this product - I shelled it out for $80 and was expecting to see immediate result.

After eight weeks, there was no result - I followed instruction, eye cream then moisturizer - sometimes I'd use serum before eye cream but didn't see the difference. My pump broke so I removed that pump and the cream inside became chalk-like and hard.

I had a talk with the owner at a high-end medical spa and asked her if she knows any good eye creams then she asked me what I normally use? I told her about Murad then she shook her head and told me not to use any Murad products. They are nothing but fillers and Murad is just a celebrity doctor who wants money, not result.

The owner recommended me La Roche Posay's intensive eye cream. I used two times and already saw the immediate result. The price is half less than Murad's.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 1:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This works okay, it's moisturizing but not enough for me. The cream hardens at the pump every time i use it and it bugs me.


on 5/11/2011 10:44:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is not a moisturizer.
This is an eye treatment intended for women who are undergoing or past menopause.
After applying this, follow with a moisturizer, as the directions say, so i sometimes put 100 Percent Pure Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream on my under eye after applying this.
.
I do not have bags or dark circles under my eyes. But i do have fine wrinkles and crepey skin, and have recently developed crows feet. So i have been looking for something to help relieve them. This stuff is pricey. But after trying several well regarded DS brands, as well as some *very* expensive eye creams, and having mostly failure, and often eye irritation, i decided to give this a try.
.
It comes in a well-designed pump bottle, and you can see how much is left, as the bottom moves up with usage. I have no trouble controlling the pump to get small amounts out to apply on my upper orbital bone, crows feet, and under eye area. And, hurrah! it does not irritate my often sensitive eyes.
.
I am not surprised that a number of younger reviewers did not find this worked for them - it is, after all, intended for women who have passed or are undergoing menopause. It is not intended for women who are hormonally relatively normal.
.
I have been using Murad Resurgence Renewing Eye Cream for 3 weeks, morning and night, and i am actually seeing a lessening of under eye crepeiness, and even my crows feet have gotten less deep! I am quite a skeptic, and i am amazed that this stuff is actually working! I did not expect miracles, but i am surprised and pleased that i am getting the results i was hoping for. This is definitely a keeper!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated Murad Products

Back to Top