Aveda • Rosemary Mint Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 2.7(131 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 6/28/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not a winner. I'm only giving it two stars because it gave my hair a bit of shine. Other than that, nothing good. I have the sample size, and the packaging peeves me (you have to unscrew the cap and squeeze it out, which always results in too much or too little.) The smell isn't even remotely nice, and it weighs down my dry, thin hair like no other product. It isn't even pleasant to put on in the shower. Not creamy at all, more watery than anything. Not impressed, will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 6/8/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Lightweight conditioner, this works wonders on my fine, limp and damaged hair. My hair gets greasy fast and needs daily washing in order to not look horrendous. This conditioner doesn't weigh my hair down and detangles very well.

I just don't like the smell. The mint is way too strong and causes my eyes to water. I would love an unscented version of this, but I wouldn't buy this one again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DragonRhia on 11/24/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by DragonRhia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this product. I bought it for summer as I wanted a lighter shampoo/conditioner and a lighter scent for summer. I also wanted something I could use every day as I do wash my hair daily in the summer but not in the winter (usually every other in the winter). This just didn't work on my hair. I have very long, color treated, naturally wavy/curly medium to thick hair which is usually pretty healthy. Our water is City water and more on the hard side than the soft side. Not only did this help to dry out my hair and make it feel like straw (my hair is normally silky feeling to the touch), this was not enough to get ANY tangles out of my hair. I could actually feel the tangles all down my hair while rinsing this product out and usually after rinsing shampoo out of my hair it will be knotted in the back and my conditioner will easily de-tangle any knots - but this didn't do a thing for the knots. I can normally work/feel the tangles coming out as I work the conditioner through my hair and this was a frustrating waste of time as my hair did not change texture at all nor did it de-tangle. I found after every use (after getting out of the shower) I had to put a teaspoon of One 'N Only Argan Oil on my hands and run it through my hair so I could get my wide toothed comb through my mess of tangles. I was extremely disappointed and had to throw it out as I had no other use for it. (Usual everyday shampoo/conditioner - Trevor Sorbee. 1x/bi-weekly routine for stripping unwanted build-up - Terex Latte Shampoo w/One 'N Only Argan Oil hydrating mask)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaulrich on 10/22/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by ninaulrich

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Superb conditioner for fine hair like mine that's fairly healthy and non treated. This is definitely NOT for damaged thick hair, but for me it's the perfect amount of weightless moisture. I use it daily with the matching shampoo, let my hair air dry with no styling product in it and I get soft, shiny locks with lots of body and bounce. It doesn't build up and makes hair easy to detangle. I think Rosemary Mint is a great daily no fuss easy to use duo and I have no complaints so far. Plus, the smell is heavenly and the price isn't that bad for Aveda at all.

EDIT: Removed one lippie as it does cause some greasy/waxy build up if I use it more than three days in a row. I moved on to Phylia de M products which are far superior for hair growth and scalp care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 10/20/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

While I love, love, love, the shampoo, this is way too light for my hair type. My hair pretty much just repelled it, and I couldn't get it to work into my hair. The smell is gentle, but I suspect it's only for people with baby fine hair that is incredibly healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BombshellChic on 3/9/2013 6:02:00 AM more reviews by BombshellChic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This isn't too expensive, and it works fine. But I'm disappointed in the faint scent, which doesn't even smell strong while I'm in the shower, let alone during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CobraRose on 9/2/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by CobraRose

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Works well enough, but has an unpleasant chemical smell. It doesn't smell like the shampoo at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 4/18/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This conditioner smells nice and is super light. It is probably best for short hair types because it doesn't really detangle at all. I use this on days i want more volume without having my hair weighed down by a heavy conditioner. It is a great conditioner for men.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ver280 on 3/16/2012 8:23:00 AM more reviews by ver280

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best conditioner on the market for fine to normal hair that does not need lots of conditioning. I have lots of fine wavy hair and most conditioner just make hair too soft and unmanageable. This creates health, shiny hair with lots of bounce. I pair it with shampure shampoo for best results. I have found nothing else that even comes close to this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gradgirl1 on 2/2/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Gradgirl1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

HG conditioner for me. Have been using this for at least 15 years, and love that this product keeps my hair thick and healthy. Has a pleasing natural scent, and I am one who cannot tolerate strong, perfumy smells.

This product also has relatively safe, natural ingredients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Conditioner products