Tarte • Bronze Goddess • Bronzers

rated 2.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 eileenbean5 on 2/29/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by eileenbean5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

IT'S GREEN. And the bottle leaked all over my purse. GOING BACK TO THE STORE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vivalicious on 12/18/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by Vivalicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this bronzer is kinda hard to use, you've gotta stamp it on your cheeks and then try to evenly blend it out. its sticky too. but i do like the tone - its not shiny/shimmery which some bronzers tend to be. and its got a natural dull hue which is exactly how i like my bronzers to be. the smell is coconut-y, which i like but i think not everyone will!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 3/3/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised this hasn't gotten more love...I think it is easier to use and more flattering than powder bronzers, at least on me it is. I don't have trouble using my other blushes with it...sometimes I will use other Tarte colors and sometimes I put a powder blush with it. I think it smells awesome (kinda like coconut, maybe?). I don't often use bronzers so I see this lasting me forever which is why I stated I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitternglitzy on 6/6/2009 4:19:00 PM more reviews by glitternglitzy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Tarte Bronze Goddess gives me the most natural 'tan' on my face than any other product I have ever used in my life. It looks *exactly* the way a real tan looks on my face. I'm very fair and this does the trick perfectly. It is such a lovely bronze glowy gel blush in a push up tube and so easy to get the perfect glow! It's a great grab and go super quick and easy tan! I wanted something that I could use in the spring/summer over my moisturizer that would leave me looking truly tan and not like I applied bronzer or got a fake spray tan. I'm NW15 or lighter and this really does the trick! I often put this on after my moisturizer and before my blush and it keeps me from looking too 'white' and also sculpts my cheeks a bit, too!


Despite it looking a deep lovely shimmery bronze in the tube, once you apply it to the cheek it doesn't look shimmery at all and it is very natural to what my skin looks like with a tan! Not an orange tan, but a tan-tan. I'm so impressed. Gorgeous natural light tan color on my face that looks like I just got back from vacation!


I already own a few Tarte cheek stains and am in love with each and every one. This one is a bit different in it's consistency. It's not at all sticky like the other ones are (which disappears in a few minutes). In fact, it's much dryer. It works perfectly over tinted moisturizer and takes seconds to get the perfect glow.


As for scent, I don't detect much in this one. I have heard it smells like coconuts which I think I pick up. I prefer a bit more scent but I'm still very happy with this even though it's very lightly coconut scented.


As you can see from my other reviews of Tarte cheek stains I have changed my routine since 'meeting' them. I now often go with just moisturizer with Tarte on my cheeks. They creates such a youthful natural color and I always get compliments on my glow.


If you are wanting a natural sunkissed glow this product is it. It's easy to build darker tan by applying a bit more. It never goes on streaky and it melts into my skin and looks totally natural. Hurray for Tarte, they did it again! I big big pink puffy heart love Tarte Bronze Goddess!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 3/26/2009 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This works great if you have a TAN already or medium skin tone.
I got back from holidays recently and got a bit of a tan and this makes my whole face glow and look like I just came back from the beach.
I tried it when I Was pale and it didnt look right, but with a Tan All I need is a little bit of this all over my face without any foundation for a bronze glow and Im set to go! I dont use this as a blush but rather as an all over highlighter/bronzer. For a blush I prefer tipsy or flush or another peachy pinky blush. This is too brown to be a flattering blush shade for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 minimiss on 3/5/2009 7:01:00 PM more reviews by minimiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely hated this product. It looked so nice in the store but once it was on my face I agree it made me look dirty! Also, sometimes it just looked like there was nothing even on my face as it just disappeared. I was so disappointed as I own flush and wear it almost everyday. Definitely will not be using this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Vampy1976 on 10/15/2007 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Vampy1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you're looking for a more bronze color for the spring/summer, or a more earthy color for the fall/winter - I recommend Sunkissed over Bronze Goddess. I had purchased Bronze Goddess first, and wow - it's such an odd color! Almost brown/bronze/gray/silver, seriously. I'm semi-fair (C3/Shiseido O20) but use self tanner in the summer and get a nice glow (thank you Fake-Bake). It has a nice coconutty scent, but the color still leaves me wondering, "what the .....?"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlingoldboots on 2/3/2007 3:51:00 PM more reviews by girlingoldboots

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OK, I bought this last summer because I had the flush cheek stain for about 2 years and loved it! So, after having a good experience with this line, I tried Bronze Goddess because I wanted more of a tan look. This was one of the only products I purchased this year that disappointed me beyond belief. It just makes my face look dirty. I apply it by layering over foundation and setting with a loose powder. Big mistake. I looked like I was trying to cover up a big bruise on my face where this product was applied! Ugh, I wish I saved the box so I could have returned it, but oh well. I improvised though by putting this on my chest and in between my cleavage to create more "depth". It's the only saving grace for this stuff, I guess, because it doesn't look as gray on that part of my body, heh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gna on 9/15/2006 10:34:00 PM more reviews by gna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Goes to show that YMMV. On me, this looks the most natural out of all the cheek stains. I'm an MMM, no golden tones, olive-yellow, and when I tan, I don't get red, I get dark. As a highlighter, one swipe is enough. To apply as a bronzer, it takes more than one layer. I rub the stick back and forth 2-3 times on my cheeks and blend quickly. If you wait for one layer to dry before applying another, the shimmery, metallic bits clump together, and you're left looking as if you had freckles, or uneven brown skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krissilinn on 6/16/2006 11:05:00 AM more reviews by krissilinn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am going to go against the general concensus here and give this product a rave!! In fact, I think it has even become my favorite tarte cheek stain so far. I am a PPP and this product really seems to give me a subtle glow, without looking like I have huge bronze streaks across my face. I don't have that grayish cast that a lot of other people described at all. I apply the stain directly from the stick and I quickly blend it in. If I need a little more color, I just dab it on where I need it and blend it in again quickly. The only reason I could think of that people say this looks dirty on them is if you don't blend fast enough or if you layer too much. I sensed that if I layered anymore than I do, it might smear and start to look dirty. So the key is to blend quickly, layer less and enjoy the glow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Bronzers products