Victoria's Secret • Dream Angels Heavenly • Fragrances

rated 3.9(586 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AngieGCarp on 8/15/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by AngieGCarp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Mmmmmm....vanilla and violets...a little bit of a sharp flower. Not really sure which one. Now THIS is a modern fragrance I can get behind ( however if I remember correctly this one debuted in the early 2000's). Fresh, pleasant non headache or asthma inducing...just a clean sweet fragrance. I would repurchase again and have a couple of times now. This really works well with a combo of the lotion and the body spray..lasts forever and makes your clothes smell great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dcalhalabi93 on 7/3/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by dcalhalabi93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am torn on this perfume. On the plus side, the smell is pretty nice once it has been on for a little bit. Its a bit of a "Fresh" smell, not sweet or fruity or sensual like most other Victoria's secret perfumes. The packaging is cute which, even though there are many that would disagree, is important in a perfume bottle for me because I like to display my perfumes proudly! lol This is also one of their cheaper body sprays/perfumes and they regularly have it on sale. And finally, whenever I wear this one my husband comments that I smell amazing.

On the negative side, when you first spray it on it can tend to smell like I metro perfume/cologne. (Basically, a mans cologne with a hint of vanilla or sweeter musk if that makes sense) Sometimes I double check to make sure it is really a women's perfume or if I have just sprayed my husbands cologne. GRANTED it does wear off quite fast and you are left with a sort of musky "fresh" scent, but at first it can be a little annoying. Finally, the scent fades fairly fast. Even spraying it on pulse points, within a few hours I can smell nothing, so if I choose to wear this perfume (Which is not too often to be honest) I keep it with me during the day for constant resprays.

BUT...if you like a more "Masculine" or "Fresh/shower scent" perfume, this is the way to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eatmyshort on 6/24/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

This was my step Mother's favorite fragrant some 14 years ago. Heavenly does smell heavenly on her. Back then, it was ThE PERFUME that you smell every where on every body , including some pets. Then Viva La Juicy takes over the head ache department. Heavenly didn't do the same for me. I had a massive head ache wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this. Super classic, like champange and vanilla Bon bons and roses with a little musk just to stick. It was my mothers favorite so maybe that's why I still love it so much! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennthebestone on 4/24/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by jennthebestone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this one!!! It smells yummy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 4/18/2014 3:07:00 AM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Bought this in the body mist. I don't know a lot about fragrances, I like the scent of this one, it's nice and I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. It's also very cheap. I have a problem with fragrances changing a lot on me but this one doesn't change at all which is nice. Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djsaphira on 4/8/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by djsaphira

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this fragrance a few years ago when I was on a VS bender. I love the bottle design. and the scent is very nice. I would classify it as a soft white floral, with musk and sweet woodsy notes. Good for when you need something clean and soft, but still feminine.
If I didn't have so many other fragrances I might buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessofthegalaxy on 1/31/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by goddessofthegalaxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This scent reminds me of my beautiful mother. She has worn this scent since I was a young girl. A few Christmas ago I purchased a huge gold box set with the full size perfume, lotion, body spray, cream, and lotion. My mother was so happy because this is one if Victoria's Secret expensive fragrances so she was very pleased with the entire set. It lasted a long time she will has a very good amount left. It's a heavenly scent. I wouldn't wear it myself but it suits her wonderfully .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckymomme on 1/3/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by luckymomme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've been wearing this for years. I'll take a break, but I end up going to it again. It's lovely and not like anything else I've run across. I have probably 60 perfumes, but this is in my top 10. It's really that good. And it's not even my normal type perfume. Typically I like fruity or gourmand type scents. This however is such a warm, cuddly and somehow sexy smell that I just find it endures even my taste in perfumes changing. It's cuddly but it's also almost fresh. I think it can be worn year round. Of all the Dream Angels I've tried, it's the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 classicbelle on 10/13/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by classicbelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is my to go everyday perfume. simple, fresh. suits my personality. will keep buying it and it is very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products