Victoria's Secret Dream Angels Heavenly

3.9

593 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/3/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Oh gosh, I first bought this soo many years ago, and just recently re-discovered it! Such a lovely classic, classy scent!! Safe for the work place, imo, and while mainly good for daytime, I think this would be fine to transition to nighttime if needed. I always get compliments on this anytime I wear this. Just makes you feel so girly and pretty!!

Notes I found for this online are: "Sheer bright and luminous this blissfully vibrant fragrance creates sheer joy with exhilarating florals and serene warmth blended with White Peony and White Musk."--and I guess I would have to agree with this!!

Just a lovely scent and lasts on me all day; the dry-down stays true to when first sprayed. Would recommend and have re-purchased!!!



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful, lingering scent that is vaguely sexy and sophisticated. Layering the body wash, lotion and perfume gets the most staying power for me of course...layer if possible for a wonderful, creamy, exotic fragrance that isn't terribly expensive. I love the clean scent that isn't cloying yet isn't shy- I can smell it but it isn't headache inducing or toxic. I have and would purchase and recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used to adore this once upon a time, but I'm just so sick of it. It used to be my go to nighttime scent, then everyone started wearing it. I don't think that many people wear it anymore, but it was such a everywhere in 2005 scent that I just am over it.


on 12/31/2014 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my all time favorite scents, which is so funny because I tend to avoid fresh/powdery/floral scents. This is a very feminine Baby-powder-like fragrance. It is very sophisticated and clean without being too "perfumey". It lasts a very long time IME and leaves you smelling clean and put together.


on 12/29/2014 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very classy packaging for all of the versions, be it eau de parfum, mist, etc. Very classy scent, not overpowering, not especially poignant but still sweet. I bought Scandalous and Noir Tease and was feeling I needed something actually innocent to balance things out, because to be honest I'm not really out to to tease anyone, but these scents made to feel a little more sexy and daring. Still, this scent is more regular, I can see how an actual angel or sweet cherub would wear this. Any age can wear this too, since I'm 19 and I would buy this for my 50-year old mum (I actually think someone bought this for her once).
A definite fall-back that I would always like to have around.


on 10/17/2014 10:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this.
Perfect everyday work scent.
Not too strong not too light.
It's creamy soft and lightly sweet.
Very grown up sexy scent.
I just love this. It truly is heavenly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2014 1:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This took me some time to like. I didn't like it at first and it seemed so generic, but I smelled it again recently and I was like wow, this smells great. I tested it out for 24 hours and it wore great.
I donít do well with anything that has a lot of flowers in it and nothing else, or anything with ďpowderĒ scents. Thatís what this appeared to me as the first time I ever smelled it. When I actually tested it on me though, it transforms into something warm and flowery.

It becomes a musky vanilla on me with floral in the background. Itís soft and feminine and nothing intrusive. Top notes are quince, cardamom, ivy, & mandarin orange. Middle notes are lotus, jasmine, freesia, iris, & violet. Base notes in this are orchid, vanilla, musk, & sandalwood.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2014 9:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Mmmmmm....vanilla and violets...a little bit of a sharp flower. Not really sure which one. Now THIS is a modern fragrance I can get behind ( however if I remember correctly this one debuted in the early 2000's). Fresh, pleasant non headache or asthma inducing...just a clean sweet fragrance. I would repurchase again and have a couple of times now. This really works well with a combo of the lotion and the body spray..lasts forever and makes your clothes smell great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am torn on this perfume. On the plus side, the smell is pretty nice once it has been on for a little bit. Its a bit of a "Fresh" smell, not sweet or fruity or sensual like most other Victoria's secret perfumes. The packaging is cute which, even though there are many that would disagree, is important in a perfume bottle for me because I like to display my perfumes proudly! lol This is also one of their cheaper body sprays/perfumes and they regularly have it on sale. And finally, whenever I wear this one my husband comments that I smell amazing.

On the negative side, when you first spray it on it can tend to smell like I metro perfume/cologne. (Basically, a mans cologne with a hint of vanilla or sweeter musk if that makes sense) Sometimes I double check to make sure it is really a women's perfume or if I have just sprayed my husbands cologne. GRANTED it does wear off quite fast and you are left with a sort of musky "fresh" scent, but at first it can be a little annoying. Finally, the scent fades fairly fast. Even spraying it on pulse points, within a few hours I can smell nothing, so if I choose to wear this perfume (Which is not too often to be honest) I keep it with me during the day for constant resprays.

BUT...if you like a more "Masculine" or "Fresh/shower scent" perfume, this is the way to go!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2014 12:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Violet

This was my step Mother's favorite fragrant some 14 years ago. Heavenly does smell heavenly on her. Back then, it was ThE PERFUME that you smell every where on every body , including some pets. Then Viva La Juicy takes over the head ache department. Heavenly didn't do the same for me. I had a massive head ache wearing it.


Back to Top