Jo Malone • Nectarine Blossom and Honey • Fragrances

rated 3.8(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 9/8/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As with most Jo Malones what you see is what you get. Nectarine Blossom and Honey is very likeable, nothing fancy though. A simple, linear blend of peach and nectarine with a touch of greenery to make it more true to nature, there isn't honey in there. It smells like a basket of fruits, fresh and natural. The sweetness isn't sugary at all. Very pretty, summery scent with low projection for the fans of Escada who are looking for a more grown up scent suggestion.

In a nutshell: lovely packaging, fresh, sweet, natural and easy to wear scent but maybe too simple and fleeting, my guess is that it won't be remembered.
Still planning on getting a small bottle sometime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Englishrose77 on 12/20/2013 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Englishrose77

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A surprisingly fresh , clean ,luscious fragrance; I love it. Like all Jo Malone fragrances, it has a classy, elegant simplicity. Very true and real; a delicious peach, with a soft floral note; so scrumptious it makes me want to eat a piece of peach pie. I don't usually like fruity fragrances, as they usually smell too young and unsophisticated. Not this one; it's a grown woman's fragrance. It's not sweet or cloying; just a lovely, fresh elegant scent. I layered it with Jo Malone Nutmeg and Ginger Cologne, and it made me swoon . I felt like I had died and gone to heaven. A wonderful fragrance.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kiune on 12/15/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by kiune

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bed Bath & Beyond with a whiff of someone's breath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elizajones on 11/5/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by elizajones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful and unusual scent that complex while being light and airy. My biggest complaint is that it wears out extremely quickly. I even will sometimes layer it with the matching lotion, and even then at the end of the day I can't smell it. For a perfume as expensive as this one is, I'm frustrated that it doesn't last. Again though, it's quite unusual and smells very clean and fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 9/30/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely fragrance with the initial scent of sweet peach blossom, delicate nectarine and white flowers. This is airy and delicate, young and inoffensive. I don't smell any honey at all but after a while there is an almost woody scent coming through which gives it some depth. I can't help feeling that this has almost a vintage feel to it. I probably would buy a full size of this after I have used up my sample size.

From Fragrantica: 'Top notes are green notes, black currant and petitgrain; middle notes are nectarine and black locust; base notes are vetiver, peach and plum.'

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carotan on 9/28/2013 6:24:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It sounded sweet and flowery, so I decided to try it. Unfortunately, on me, it went straight into a sugary, candy smell. I was looking for something light and fresh, so this wasn't right for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bo_A on 9/24/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Bo_A

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really regretted spraying this, especially after having just showered. I almost took another shower after smelling this perfume. It was horrible and sickeningly sweet. It made me feel very nauseous with every whiff. Any shampoo smells better than this unfortunately. It felt very stale, like those fragrance oils from the body shop a long time ago. The smell was very cheap and it was embarrassing to smell like this perfume. Very flat and unsophisticated. Not at all clean smelling at all. Overwhelming scent. A salesgirl had it on too and it just smelled old and dirty.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tess35 on 7/17/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Tess35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have the big bottle. Very nice warm citrusy sweet fragrance, too bad it doesn't last long on me- 2hrs I think so I spray on my clothes, which is too excessive as it costs $190 here in SG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hautemommy on 6/5/2013 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Hautemommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

To put it very simply - this is an amazing smelling perfume. It doesn't last all day (except on clothing) but that's fine with me as I don't wear perfume everyday. I couldn't tell you the different notes of smells (I guess my nose isn't refined) but it is beautiful and I received many compliments. Will be purchasing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jesscwy on 5/3/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by jesscwy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have to be honest that Jo Malone's products are sky high expensive.
Overall, you need time to build up the love to their scents.
When I first tried on their perfumes, none of those did catch my nose.
Anyway, Nectarine Blossom and Honey can be used throughout the year.
It is a sweet, fruit and fresh scent and it's for daily use. Basically, it smells natural and it last long, surprisingly.
I always combine this scent with the limited edition scent called "ginger biscuits". It smells yummy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jo Malone products

More Fragrances products