Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom and Honey

3.8

142 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/30/2015 4:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Caught a sample of this on a card while shopping this week. Ugh. So heavy and sickeningly sweet. Like a very overripe, almost rotten, peach. With syrup on top. A real old-lady fragrance.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This scent is abssolutely lovely! If you prefer light and fresh fragrances, this might be your next favorite! In a way, this fragrance reminds me of D&G Light Blue. It has a crispness and a sweetness, without being cloying or juvenile. I smell a sweetened nectarine/peachy scent with no hints of citrus. Love this one!


on 2/22/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

After eyeing this perfume line for nearly two years I finally got my hands on this lovely fragrance. It's my favorite from the brand along with red roses (I'm a rose girl!). I am horrible at describing scents so all I'll say is it is definitely fruity but not overly sweet. Can be worn on its own as opposed to having to layer with other JM fragrances. I don't detect any honey in the fragrance but it's beautiful. Just try it out! Extremely expensive so I plan on wearing every so often. I would give it 5 lippies but $120 for a bottle is ridiculous. But that's the price of luxury! I purchased mine from Macy's flagship in Harold Square NYC. No other Macy's has it. Other than that Macy's it can be purchased at Bloomies, Nordstrom and the other high end department stores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2014 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just bought this perfume after sampling it at Nordstrom. I love the sweet peachy smell that lingers after spraying this on. I'm not a big fan of strongly scented perfumes so this was perfect for me. It is very expensive indeed. I loved it so much, I had to buy it!


on 9/8/2014 10:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

As with most Jo Malones what you see is what you get. Nectarine Blossom and Honey is very likeable, nothing fancy though. A simple, linear blend of peach and nectarine with a touch of greenery to make it more true to nature, there isn't honey in there. It smells like a basket of fruits, fresh and natural. The sweetness isn't sugary at all. Very pretty, summery scent with low projection for the fans of Escada who are looking for a more grown up scent suggestion.

In a nutshell: lovely packaging, fresh, sweet, natural and easy to wear scent but maybe too simple and fleeting, my guess is that it won't be remembered.
Still planning on getting a small bottle sometime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2013 2:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A surprisingly fresh , clean ,luscious fragrance; I love it. Like all Jo Malone fragrances, it has a classy, elegant simplicity. Very true and real; a delicious peach, with a soft floral note; so scrumptious it makes me want to eat a piece of peach pie. I don't usually like fruity fragrances, as they usually smell too young and unsophisticated. Not this one; it's a grown woman's fragrance. It's not sweet or cloying; just a lovely, fresh elegant scent. I layered it with Jo Malone Nutmeg and Ginger Cologne, and it made me swoon . I felt like I had died and gone to heaven. A wonderful fragrance.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2013 10:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bed Bath & Beyond with a whiff of someone's breath.


on 11/5/2013 2:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful and unusual scent that complex while being light and airy. My biggest complaint is that it wears out extremely quickly. I even will sometimes layer it with the matching lotion, and even then at the end of the day I can't smell it. For a perfume as expensive as this one is, I'm frustrated that it doesn't last. Again though, it's quite unusual and smells very clean and fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2013 8:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a lovely fragrance with the initial scent of sweet peach blossom, delicate nectarine and white flowers. This is airy and delicate, young and inoffensive. I don't smell any honey at all but after a while there is an almost woody scent coming through which gives it some depth. I can't help feeling that this has almost a vintage feel to it. I probably would buy a full size of this after I have used up my sample size.

From Fragrantica: 'Top notes are green notes, black currant and petitgrain; middle notes are nectarine and black locust; base notes are vetiver, peach and plum.'

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2013 6:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It sounded sweet and flowery, so I decided to try it. Unfortunately, on me, it went straight into a sugary, candy smell. I was looking for something light and fresh, so this wasn't right for me.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Jo Malone Products

Back to Top