Vincent Longo • SPF 15 Lip Stain in Eve Rose • Lipstick

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 4paws on 1/20/2009 1:13:00 PM more reviews by 4paws

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I only wish I had found/tried this sooner! It has a great, creamy consistency that glides on easily and forgives dry spots (which other "stains" usually cling to), and feels moisturizing. The Eve Rose color is a beautiful berry/rose, with a very slight touch of blue; dark enough to be luscious but neutral enough for any time of day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkydinkydo on 11/21/2008 5:04:00 PM more reviews by pinkydinkydo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

A great lip stain. Don't apply too much and it will actually be a STAIN. The rose color is a darker rose, almost red, so it stands up well to darker coloring - either skin or hair or both. The stain stays on for hours. The only problem I had was that it really wore off a lot where my lips meet. Stayed on on the rest of my lips. I wish I could get more colors, but seems like all the stores around here are no longer carrying Vincent Longo stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peri on 10/6/2008 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Peri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOVE IT! Although, it's certainly not a stain. Those expecting a stain should try Vincent Longo lip and cheek stain in My Sunshine - it's the absolute best stain on the market for both lips and cheeks.
For a creamy wash of deep color though, this lipstick is beautiful on my light/medium complexion. I like to use it sparingly during the day, and pile it on at night. It'll especially look gorgeous in the winter months!

One big complaint: The packaging is atrocious, as the lipstick breaks off when closing it because the 'twist' mechanism doesn't really work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilasik on 9/13/2008 11:52:00 PM more reviews by ilasik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It looked amazing on me when I tried it on at Sephora. Was so excited. It is still quite pretty but the color looks a bit too pale and wears off quickly. Also the stick itself broke and had to try to reattach it, put it in the fridge to freeze back together.
Does make nice natural-looking lips
EDIT: I have been using it more and more and am liking the stainy look more and more, the duration is still pretty short

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Addytude on 2/7/2008 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Addytude

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample from Sephora. This color looks really nice with my fair complexion and it is quite moisturizing as well. However, it's advertised as a lip stain but it wipes off like a lipstick. I'm on the fence it I will buy a full tube since its easy to swipe on for some quick day time color, I just wished it was a stain. I really want a stain that moisturizes and I'm just starting to wondering if a product like this actually even exists.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katmu1 on 8/22/2007 12:43:00 PM more reviews by katmu1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite everyday lippies. It looks very dark, but applies as a sheer rose. After trying about 15 lipsticks at Sephora and having to take each of the previous colors off, my lips were very dry but this felt so soothing that I was sold immediately. It is much softer and creamier than the NARS lipsticks I had tried previously. The color is not long lasting, so I do need to reapply throughout the day. I plan to try Cherry and Nude next. For reference, NC15 / BB Porcelain / Alima W1, dark drown hair, brown eyes. UPDATE: I am upping this to 5 lippies, as this has become my everday color. I apply, blot and reapply and truly love the color.

Here is a pic of me with this color on:
http://img.makeupalley.com/5/5/5/8/773693.JPG

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zelora on 12/22/2006 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Zelora

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This color doesn't work for me. I tried Cherry and Genasei and am in love with Longo Lipstains in those colors, but this one is too dark for me. There's a fine line of lipstick intensity that when crossed, makes my lips look ugly-wugly and brings out the lines in my face. So I try NOT to cross that line! (Okay....this happens because of all the lines my *age* has crossed, but I'm sure I'm not the only one.)

So, Eve Rose, which works fine on some people, is just a little too dark and purply for me and is going back to Sephora. ADDED NOTE: I gave Eve Rose to my daughter and it's her favorite lipstick and she wears it every day! And I think it looks good on her too! So go figure. She is (obviously) younger than I am, and is a PPP with hazel eyes, hair currently very dark brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Redhead58 on 11/22/2005 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Redhead58

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I ordered this from Sephora, thinking it was going to be a lighter shade of rose. I was a bit surprised to see how deep the color is, and was nervous that it was going to make my already-very-pigmented lips even darker, but I LOVE this color. Sheer and goes on smooth, and looks really really really good. I'm going to buy this one again, definitely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bisou_ny on 11/1/2005 10:56:00 AM more reviews by Bisou_ny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is very very pretty. Roses/pinks are usually too muddy or too cool on me, but this one is a pretty deep pink (not mauve, not browney) that always looks good. I'll definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 10/6/2005 5:27:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have no idea why Vincent Longo would call this a lip stain since there is nothing about this lipstick that stains your lips. Regardless I am in love with this color and have been wearing it often in the past 6 weeks since I bought it. This is a very sheer (and not very long lasting but I like sheer lipsticks so I am willing to make that trade) and gorgeous berry. If you are a berry lipstick lover I would highly recommend that you try this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vincent Longo products

More Lipstick products