Vincent Longo SPF 15 Lip Stain in Eve Rose

4.3

12 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/20/2009 1:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only wish I had found/tried this sooner! It has a great, creamy consistency that glides on easily and forgives dry spots (which other "stains" usually cling to), and feels moisturizing. The Eve Rose color is a beautiful berry/rose, with a very slight touch of blue; dark enough to be luscious but neutral enough for any time of day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/21/2008 5:04:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great lip stain. Don't apply too much and it will actually be a STAIN. The rose color is a darker rose, almost red, so it stands up well to darker coloring - either skin or hair or both. The stain stays on for hours. The only problem I had was that it really wore off a lot where my lips meet. Stayed on on the rest of my lips. I wish I could get more colors, but seems like all the stores around here are no longer carrying Vincent Longo stuff.


on 10/6/2008 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE IT! Although, it's certainly not a stain. Those expecting a stain should try Vincent Longo lip and cheek stain in My Sunshine - it's the absolute best stain on the market for both lips and cheeks.
For a creamy wash of deep color though, this lipstick is beautiful on my light/medium complexion. I like to use it sparingly during the day, and pile it on at night. It'll especially look gorgeous in the winter months!

One big complaint: The packaging is atrocious, as the lipstick breaks off when closing it because the 'twist' mechanism doesn't really work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2008 11:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It looked amazing on me when I tried it on at Sephora. Was so excited. It is still quite pretty but the color looks a bit too pale and wears off quickly. Also the stick itself broke and had to try to reattach it, put it in the fridge to freeze back together.
Does make nice natural-looking lips
EDIT: I have been using it more and more and am liking the stainy look more and more, the duration is still pretty short


on 2/7/2008 4:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a sample from Sephora. This color looks really nice with my fair complexion and it is quite moisturizing as well. However, it's advertised as a lip stain but it wipes off like a lipstick. I'm on the fence it I will buy a full tube since its easy to swipe on for some quick day time color, I just wished it was a stain. I really want a stain that moisturizes and I'm just starting to wondering if a product like this actually even exists.


on 8/22/2007 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite everyday lippies. It looks very dark, but applies as a sheer rose. After trying about 15 lipsticks at Sephora and having to take each of the previous colors off, my lips were very dry but this felt so soothing that I was sold immediately. It is much softer and creamier than the NARS lipsticks I had tried previously. The color is not long lasting, so I do need to reapply throughout the day. I plan to try Cherry and Nude next. For reference, NC15 / BB Porcelain / Alima W1, dark drown hair, brown eyes. UPDATE: I am upping this to 5 lippies, as this has become my everday color. I apply, blot and reapply and truly love the color.

Here is a pic of me with this color on:

0
Full Size Image

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2006 10:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This color doesn't work for me. I tried Cherry and Genasei and am in love with Longo Lipstains in those colors, but this one is too dark for me. There's a fine line of lipstick intensity that when crossed, makes my lips look ugly-wugly and brings out the lines in my face. So I try NOT to cross that line! (Okay....this happens because of all the lines my *age* has crossed, but I'm sure I'm not the only one.)

So, Eve Rose, which works fine on some people, is just a little too dark and purply for me and is going back to Sephora. ADDED NOTE: I gave Eve Rose to my daughter and it's her favorite lipstick and she wears it every day! And I think it looks good on her too! So go figure. She is (obviously) younger than I am, and is a PPP with hazel eyes, hair currently very dark brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2005 8:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I ordered this from Sephora, thinking it was going to be a lighter shade of rose. I was a bit surprised to see how deep the color is, and was nervous that it was going to make my already-very-pigmented lips even darker, but I LOVE this color. Sheer and goes on smooth, and looks really really really good. I'm going to buy this one again, definitely.


on 11/1/2005 10:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is very very pretty. Roses/pinks are usually too muddy or too cool on me, but this one is a pretty deep pink (not mauve, not browney) that always looks good. I'll definitely repurchase.


on 10/6/2005 5:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have no idea why Vincent Longo would call this a lip stain since there is nothing about this lipstick that stains your lips. Regardless I am in love with this color and have been wearing it often in the past 6 weeks since I bought it. This is a very sheer (and not very long lasting but I like sheer lipsticks so I am willing to make that trade) and gorgeous berry. If you are a berry lipstick lover I would highly recommend that you try this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top