Milani • Diamond Dazzle • Polishes

rated 4.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 7/2/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I read in a magazine that a good way to extend the life of a sheer/pale chipped mani is to throw a light coat of glitter polish over it, so went looking for silver or gold glitter polish in a clear base. Everything I found was too chunky, too OTT (I'm 50 and pretty conservative). Happened to see this little bottle and so glad I did!

This is a clear polish with very small, subtle iridescent glitter flecks. I tried it on bare nails and it added just a shot of sparkle. Over a sheer pink Essie Ballet Slippers mani it does indeed hide chips while making it look a bit more "fun" too. It's only noticeable up close, so I feel it could work in all but the most conservative work environments, too…one coat just adds a little "shimmer."

It has held up well and seems to make my Essie mani last a bit longer. Bonus: This was only $1.49! I misread the price sign and was ready to pay $4.49 for it, which I gladly would, but at $1.49 I'm going back to get an extra.

I am looking forward to trying it in multiple coats and/or over brighter colors on my toes. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tbeezy07 on 12/30/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by tbeezy07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this nail polish. You can wear it alone or on top of different colors. I prefer this, as opposed to crystals or rhinestones on top of my nails, that eventually fall off, or get picked off. This will turn any color into a WOW color. The glitter is different sizes so it adds tons of dimension. It does feel alittle more gritty to the tough compared to other nail polishes, sans the glitter. Its to be expected though. I wear mine on top of other colors and have no problem with chipping or flaking. I think it adheres better to a coat that's already there. Try it, you'll love it. If not, just stare at it. Its so pretty! I will add a pic so you can see how beautiful it really is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gnippy on 12/16/2008 11:49:00 AM more reviews by gnippy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This polish is loaded w/tons of pretty glitter in greens, pinks, golds, yellows, blues suspended in a clear base. The glitter pieces are slightly larger than let's say the glitter in something like ChG Fairy Dust but they still look really great and apply evenly. This polish makes a great top coat to add some color and sparkle to your polish. The texture and the consistency was nice and it applied well. Each brush was loaded w/glitter so you didn't have to worry about it applying in clumps of glitter like w/some polishes. I got this polish in swap and after doing so I looked for similar Milani polishes at the store and could find none. I am unsure of the cost but I know that Miliani polishes are generally pretty inexpensive. This comes packaged in the standard np bottle w/the standard applicator. I would definitely repurchase if I could find. The possibilities w/this polish are limited only by your imagination.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 9/29/2008 5:35:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Milani nps were $2.49 last week, plus I had a $5 coupon, so I went to town. This one is clear, loaded with pastel shades of glitter. So sparkly and feminine. I would definitely buy this again. It's a great way to bring life into polishes I'm over. Or didn't like in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LouiseHourihan on 7/29/2008 10:51:00 PM more reviews by LouiseHourihan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I hate to bring down the rating for this NP, but I got less than two days wear out of it with a base coat (Orly bonder), and a top coat (Orly sec'n dry). Also, it makes your nails feel really gritty and rough since the glitter pieces are so big. That being said, I would buy it again because it's such a gorgeous color, and my toes don't seem to chip as fast as my fingers. It truly is loaded with glitter, one coat of it looks like 3+ coats of the average glitter polish. Also it dries incredibly fast, especially considering it's not advertised as a quick dry polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinderbabydawl on 4/15/2008 3:20:00 PM more reviews by kinderbabydawl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Loooooooooove this polish. Love it more than all my OPIs! I was looking for an eye catching glitter polish that makes your nails look like candy and this is it! Great on its own or used as a top coat! Right now Im wearing it. First I put a coat of Essie's Pink Glove Service which is a glossy clear polish with a tinge of natural pink then I loaded on this baby.... Sooooo cute! I cant stop staring at my nails!!! Ive used other clear glitter polishes before but they never seemed to deliver that much sparkle... I like to keep my fingernails light and my toenails fun and bright so this is perfect for nails- loads of sparkle while still seeing your natural nail underneath!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skandelouslala on 1/7/2008 7:52:00 AM more reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I ♥ this polish in fact I am wearing it as I type this. It is fantastic over about any other nail polish shade, or by itself. It is clear with tons of holographic glitter which is on the chunky side, so you have to like glitter on your nails to pick this up. It really picks up the color your are wearing it over, so for example I am wearing it over a blackened color right now and and it picks up a lot of blue and green with a bit of gold & red. It's really pretty and super sparkly. The staying power is really nice too, especially for a glitter polish because in my experience, glitter polishes flake and peel fast. One of my favorite glitter polishes EVER, it's perfect almost over anything and by itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theminx on 2/18/2006 7:14:00 AM more reviews by theminx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Love this! Tons of silvery holographic glitter in a clear base. Looks great over almost any regular nailpolish (I use nudes and pinks), and especially nice on toes. A couple of coats of this is great to freshen up fading / chipping polish when you don't have time to do a full manicure. Incredible staying power, but it also does take a bit of effort to get this off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crlyblonde on 11/21/2005 7:10:00 AM more reviews by crlyblonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

love this color! i laughed at it when i saw it on the shelves because, like the previous reviewer, it is "saturated" with sparkles. but i tried it on because milani was buy two get one free and ended up falling in love with it. i don't see any white undertone but it definitely is so sparkly that it looks silver at a quick glance. i wish i could comment on its lasting power but i'm a "change every day" sort of girl! love it though, will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpeakerPunk on 5/7/2005 2:59:00 PM more reviews by SpeakerPunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my all-year-round staple! Milani Diamond Dazzle nail polish is a clear to bordering on sheer white nail polish that is absolutely saturated with decent-sized holographic glitter. Dries quickly, does not get goopy (although I have to admit I don't have a bottle more than 6 months I use it so much!) and with a coat of Rimmel Chip Proof Top Coat, I can get at least 10 days mileage out of it! Fantastic for toes, tip, over color (I like layering it over black and white polishes). One of my favorties, and a genuine STEAL at $1.99.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Milani products

More Polishes products